Srikalahasti Ratings & Reviews

Lavanya paramashivaiah

Lavanya paramashivaiahratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Shri kalahasthi

It's pilgrimage place people go toremove Rahu kethu dosha. It's an ancient kalhasthishwara ( Shiva) temple. Temple structure is awesome. I feel very peaceful once you enter the temple. Finding right rooms is difficult at this place. Food is not good outside the temple


Harilal Pillai

Harilal Pillairatingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

22 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Spiritual Destination

Sri kalahasthi temple is famous for 'Rahu Kethu Dosha Pooja'. I think this is the only temple where this ritual is performing.
Start early around 4:45AM
Visit ganpathy temple (temple ia in underground)
Then go to the temple take 600rs ticket for Rudrabhishekam. 2people can go with a single ticket. With this you will be taken very near to the temple and you can have very good visual of the god. You will be able to see the devi's abhishekam and lord shiv's abhishekam very closely.
Then take the ticket for rahu kethu pooja. It is the main pooja. Tickets available for Rs300, Rs750, Rs1500. The only difference among these tickets are the location of performing the pooja. You will get a hall with lots of people in 300rs ticket. While for 750rs ticket you will get a small hall with AC. I got the 750rs ticket as 1500was sold out. Only limited seats available for the time slot.
All do the sane pooja. Main thing is priest will guide you to do the pooja. You will be doing the pooja.
Really a spiritual place.
Transportation is a little problem as there is no private bus service. Have to take APSRTC or bus to reach there. Or take your own cab.
Best way to reach there is from Chennai.
3hr drive.
Accommodation : You will get cheap decent accommodation nearby temple.
Will attach the visiting card of 2 hotels.
I stayed in Sai Teja Residency with my family.
Good service, Every staff will come for tips while you leave the hotel, even the cleaning staff also. They will literally ask.
Also if you need guidance to perform everything in ease and quickly, I can provide you a number who will help you to do everything on time quickly without any hazzle. Ofcourse he is not doing this for charity :).


Raghavendra

Raghavendraratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Good

Dear sir I have booked hotel at srikalahasthi . I & my friend early morning at 3:30 am, the room was very good, staff was discipline. The hotel was beh


Prabhu

Prabhuratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Great temple

Amazing architecture one can not miss it. The temple is very old one but maintained well as new as. It is one of the pancha bhuta lingas (VAYU). You can find a oil lamp which always waves like air. The Shiva Lingam is taller with impressions of Serpent, Elephant and Spider on it.

The temple is also popular for various pujas like Rahu-Ketu.


Bhargav Reddy

Bhargav Reddyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

14 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Religious place

Visited this temple in September 2015 and January 2016. One of the beautiful temple in Andhra pradesh . Temple has three entrances. Swarnamukhi river flows near this temple. Many hotels are present near this temple we can have a pleasant stay and area is peaceful area. Temple architecture is good. Temple maintenance is very good.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Srikalahasti

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

266 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Abuts the holy town of Tirupati - Tirumala

I had been to Srikalahasthi in the month of September 2015. Srikalahasti is a neighbour to Lord Venkateswara as it abuts the holy town of Tirupati- Tirumala in Andhra Pradesh. The must-visit attractions in and around Srikalahasti include the Srikalahasti temple, Talakona waterfalls, gudimallam and the Sahsra linga temple. The Srikalahasti temple is around 35 kilometers from Tirupati and was constructed by the Cholas in the 5th century and the outer temple was constructed in the 10th century. The Talakona waterfalls is around 270 feet high and is the highest waterfalls in Andhra Pradesh. This waterfalls is found in the Sri Venkateswara national park in Chittoor. Lot of flora and Fauna abuts this natural wonder. Gudimallam is located near Renigunta railway station. The Parasurameswara temple located here is over 2300 years old. 1000 carved lingas can be found in the Sahasra Linga Temple. The best time to visit Srikalahasti is between September to February .


Inturi Sivanaraya

Inturi Sivanarayaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

10 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Nice to visit

Very nice place to visit and have Datshan of Lord Shiva at Srikalahasti. Nearer to Wonderful and historical temple Tirupati ., those who are visiting Tirupati must visit this temple. From Tirupati it is just 40kms just away and frequent buses are also avl Rahu Kethu pooja is done on daily basis and those who done this puja in Rahu kalam timings is very much beneficial for couples.


Prasenna .nadeson

Prasenna .nadesonratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Auspicious destination!

To go to Srikalahasti from Kollam we took the Jayanthi Janatha express to Ranigunta and from there to Srikalahasti by metre gauge. This station is deserted except for the autorickshaws. We paid Rs. 50 to go to the temple premises and later came to know about buses which will drop you at the temple gate for far less the amount. The best place to stay is Sri Sai Teja Residency. Which shares the same compound wall with that of the temple. We could hear the OM NAMA SHIVAYEM mantra going on in the temple whenever we are in the room of this hotel! We felt it most auspicious staying here. At the temple we visited the Padala Ganapathi first before entering the queue to worship Srikalahasti. The crowd is well disciplined. But inside the shrine it is better to have a guide on how to arrange the puja materials to be seated in front of the idols of ketu and rahu which is possible only through a guide . The language spoken is Telugu. The priest speaks through a mike. To arrange the puja materials, to repeat mantras and offer flowers to silver figurines of ketu and rahu which are to be placed in front of us and also to be seated in front of the idols of ketu and rahu which is possible only through a guide.


Natarajan

Natarajanratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

5 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A happy trip to Srikalahasti

It was sudden short trip which started during a warm day and we travelled for nearly seven to eight hours and finally reached Sri kalahasti. Then booked room at Sri Sai Teja hotel and had a comfortable stay. Then we started to temple early next day which was located in short distance had nice feel in the temple got some foods at temple which tasted quite well. Then started back home. Thus an easy plan and go trip was made and had a nice family time.


Jagan Devarakonda

Jagan Devarakondaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

17 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A Destination of Heritage

A Holy place . . Heritage cum tourist destination with lot many attractions and places around, nearest place is Tirupati, etc south Indian food is available in mini hotels, like Puri, idly, dosa etc. We visited the main Shiva temple along with other temples like sahasra linga temple, bharadwaja theertham, durgambika temple, bhakta kannappa temple, subramanya swamy temple A perfect place to visit with friends, couple, family.

Cheapest Flight Deal