Tadoba Ratings & Reviews

Bandish Parekh

Bandish Parekhratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Do's And dont's of Tadoba Safari

It was our first time at a safari and like any other tourist we go ogled up all the dos and donts to get the best experience. After doing the trip I would like to make my own list to help travelers and friends to get the most out of a wildlife safari . . One of the most debatable questions is when to do this safari. While the sightings of tigers are more in the summer ( March - June the heat is kind of unbearable. On the other hand in the winters the animals don't come out much and spend most of the times hibernating so you're sightings are less common. Thus we planned our trip in February where we got to experience the best of both the weathers. Mornings were really cold (12-15 deg cel) and afternoon safaris got quite (but not unbearably) hot. One must come for the safari with the intention to enjoy the jungle and see nature and wild life in its natural habitat. If the purpose of your visit is only and only to spot a tiger you will probably not enjoy your safari experience. This is because you have to be lucky enough to spot a tiger. Jungles are pretty dense and tigers being an endangered species there are not too many of them in the areas that we are allowed to venture. Only 10-15 percent of the forest is open to tourists and the rest is a restricted zone. You get a maximum of 2 safaris per day. First being 6 30 am to 10-1030 and second one 2:00 pm to 530 pm. The cost of the safari is per vehicle and you can stuff up to 6-7 adults also but I would recommend not more than 4-5 adults excluding the driver and the guide. You need to prebook your safaris as spot registration is subject to availability and it's always almost full. I enjoyed the morning safari more as the jungle looked and felt really awesome at that time. It's a thrilling experience to track pug marks and guess the direction of movement of the animal. In order to concise the review I'd like to make a list of important points for the safari. 1. Do at least 4 safaris, 2 mornings and 2 afternoons would be good. You can spread this over 2-3 days. Prebook your safaris. I recommend 2 for buffer zone and 2 for moharli. 2. Printouts of your booking and identification are compulsory to carry. 3. Full sleeve shirt or would be a good protection from the sun. 4. Carry hats / caps, jacket during winter, dust mask without fail, clear eyeglasses (preferable if they completely cover your eyes ), a good point and shoot camera or Mobile phone with a good camera would also do, binoculars are a must. 5. It is really dusty especially when you are lined up behind other vehicles so all your clothes/ watches/shades are going to get filled with dirt and dust. Carry sunscreen, shampoo and face wash ( pref a scrub ). 6. Do not pressurize the driver and the guide for a tiger sighting. It's not in anyone's hand. And you're quite likely to no spot one. Tip them well as they hardly make much money and they depend on tips to make a living. 7. There is no network of any carrier in the jungle. 8. Carry light food and water and refreshments as safaris are 3-4 hour long and you may get hungry/ thirsty. 9. Back home there much to do. No tv/activities and remember Chandrapur is a dry district. You have to carry your own stuff but remember if you are caught they are very strict about the same and apparently you could end up paying a huge fine or even imprisonment. 10. Lastly, patience is the key to enjoy the safari. After all, patience is bitter but its fruit is sweet.


Pinky Danani

Pinky Dananiratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

8 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Jungle Safari Experience

The jungle safari at Tadoba needs to be well planned. We booked our trip through Travel Trikon. Although our booking wasn't done so much in advance our tour organizer managed to get through the Core Zone of the forest for one day . . We managed to get very good tiger sightings. We saw Choti Tara and her two cubs playfully playing around the lake in the jungle. We had awesome forest guides who managed to get to us the right spots at the forest. Apart from that we also saw Elephant, CIBil cat which is a nocturnal animal. We also had a lot of bird sightings. Since it was very hot in Tadoba, we use to take rest after our safaris and chill out. Over all our trip to the jungle safari was a beautiful one. We were warned by the hotel staff not to venture out alone in the road post 7 pm since it is forest area so wild animals could be on the prowl. We left tadoba with aweosome and happy memories


Rahul Pulupudi

Rahul Pulupudiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Memorable Jungle Outing

Tadoba Andhari reserve is one of the best tiger safaris, both from cost point of view and experience.
We did four safari spread over 3 days while we could spot the tiger only once, missed by a whisker couple of times, the entire experience the anticipation and other animal sightings was worth every minute.
The whole area is kept extremely clean, zero plastic waste.
Recommended to do atleast 3 safaris and book atleast 3 months in advance


Purander Reddy

Purander Reddyratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

7 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Awesome place to visit

Tadoba forest reserve is located in Chandrapur dist of Maharashtra. Currently only 20% of the forest area is open for public and hence the chances of sighting Tigers, Bisons, Wild Boars, etc and a host of birds is very good. We, a group of ten members had biked for 6 safaris and had the satisfaction of sighting Tigers, Sloth Bears, Wild Dogs, Wild Boars and many species of Birds and Deer. Overall a very thrilling and an exciting holiday. Stayed at Tiger Haven Resorts, located near to Navegaon gate. The ambiance, the rooms, the service and helpfulness of the staff was very good. We are from Hyderabad and the distance by road is about 500 kms.


Pralin Fadnavis

Pralin Fadnavisratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

18 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Wonderful tiger sightings

We stayed at the resort which is situated by the lake. Rooms are spacious and the attached restaurant serves decent food and that too cheaply.

We undertook 3 safaris, 2 in the afternoon and 1 in the morning. On all the 3 safaris we had tiger sightings, one of them being as close as around 50 meters away. We also spotted sloth bear, wild dogs, deer and bison. Kingfisher and Bhardwaj birds were all around. All in all a truly wonderful experience. Ensure that you have made an online reservation for the safari as the spot booking is limited to only 5 jeeps. Many a people are disappointed as they arrive here and cannot go on the safari.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Tadoba

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


sushe4

sushe4ratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

8 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Tadoba- One of the must-see destinations for Tiger sightings in Maharashtra

Tadoba is an approximate three-hour drive from Nagpur airport. All the hotels / resorts are nestled in and around the national park itself. Out of the three entry gates to the park, is the most popular one. Here, at Tadoba, the accommodation options are limited. We stayed at the resort, which is around 1km from Moharli gate. And to my surprise, this resort surpassed all my expectations. It is an excellent property. The newly built Deluxe Suites are simply marvelous with a splendid lake view from the room balcony. The food quality, though simple, is very good. One needs to just confirm the menu and order the next meal in advance (e. G. Lunch menu needs to be confirmed by breakfast; and so on). However, standard packed items (like biscuits, snacks, etc. Are sold at a substantial premium over the MRP . There is a core zone and a buffer zone, for the jungle safaris. The safaris need to be booked well in advance (online); as they are sold out pretty quickly almost as early as 60 days also (during peak seasons). Mind you, jungle safaris are all about a lot of dust. One needs to really keep this in mind and prepare oneself thoroughly for it. Attention ladies - you need to properly cover your hair, not to mention the face; because by the end of the 3-hour safari one is thoroughly bathed in dust. So carry as little accessories as possible, as these would be ruined by dust. All the photography equipment, too, will need a thorough professional cleanup after the sojourn. Animal sightings are a lot about patience with dollops of luck thrown in. There are two time slots for the safaris - early morning (6am) and afternoon (2pm). Usually sightings are better off in the morning session. One encounters cold chilly winds even during the afternoon safaris, especially while returning in the evenings; hence one needs to carry enough warm gear along . . We did safaris in both the core and the buffer zone. There is absolutely nothing in the buffer zone, atleast that was our experience. Though it is touted that one of the Male tigers has made the buffer zone as his home for some time now. Even the ubiquitous deer were not to be seen in the buffer zone. The core zone experience was a much better one. Sightings of spotted deer, sambar, bison, peacocks is quite common; apart from the variety of birds. Though we were not lucky enough to sight the super star TIGER, we had the rare fortune of laying our eyes on his more elusive cousin - the leopard. And man, he did give us a good time… was lying at the roadside for quite a long time totally unperturbed with the hustle bustle of the safari gypsies and people all around him . The weather was extremely good, in fact very cold in the later part of the evenings; with the day time being pleasant. One can hear the tiger roars in the stillness of the night. A lot of wild boars were roaming around too near the lake at the back of the resort. In all, Tadoba was a very satisfying experience .


Shyamkumar Misal

Shyamkumar Misalratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Lot of wild animals to view

There are lot Of wild animals. Some animals are so dangerous and some are very dangerous. I saw there various types Of plants, trees and wildlife. This is the most memorable experience I had got at Tadoba. I enjoyed it very much. I took lot Of pictures of tigers, wolves, birds and some other animals. Me and my family members had a great experience visiting Tadoba. There are beautiful locations, natures beauty and many other things.


Shawli Das

Shawli Dasratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Tadoba - Land of Tigresses

Tadoba is Jewel of Maharashtra for Tiger sighting, sadly badly managed by Bureaucracy. It is still at large not developed well for Eco Tourism . . 1. You can reach by train to. The Nagpur will result in longest 4-5 hr drive but its better option due to train connectivity. 2. Flights are plenty to Nagpur and one gets pcik/drop. Nagpur itself has Haldiram Restro where you enjoy good Orange Barfi and excellent Thali . 3. As place Tadoba offer really basic stay arrangements and really basic spicy tribal sort of food. Govt guest house is also real basic. One good option is Hornbill Tadoba. This is basic couple of rooms but clean, A/C with generator back up and run by good man Mr. Manish Verma. If you want to be extra careful then carry your instant meals and you can request for hot water to cook and enjoy your meals. 4. A good sighting can happen in 3-4 rides so this is minimum number of rides. Please remember the safari permits are to be obtained online (self booking) or can be arranged by resort owners at some extra charges. One gypsy accommodates 6 people this is the only way to have pocket friendly jungle trip . 5. If you are visiting in winter, have warm cloths, winter creams, insect repellent. 6. In summers carry cotton cloths, sunscreen and electrolyte replenishing drinks glares, it is deadly hot in summers Tiger, bears, wild dogs and leopards and variety of bird life can be spotted. Do some online research on entry gates, prefer Moharli or tadoba gates and avoid buffer zones entry for greater sighting chances. 7. There is no guarantee of any sighting, its a jungle animals dotn move per Human will hence learn to enjoy every bird and animal spotted and don't focus only on Tigers or specific animal . 8. There is small shop at gate but closed many times so you can get cap or. If you are back and forth via Nagpur don't miss a meal at Haldirams .


Nikhil Garde

Nikhil Garderatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Peace of mind destination-Without Any Mobile Rings

The visitors must visit the Tadoba Tiger Nation Park once. They can enjoy the freedom of wild habitats. The 60% of the amount you paid for safari is used for development of Tribal villages by forest department which is a proud . . You must take minimum 2-3 safaris for sighting of tigers / Leopards. It is always 'Try your luck' for the sighting of Tigers. Other wild animals can be seen easily You can enjoy local food - homely made by confirming the homely menu at Moharli Village & the test is ' La . Jawab' Everybody should take safaris for Core & Buffer areas so that they can enjoy the forest.


Mayur Chandekar

Mayur Chandekarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

20 reviewsPosted July 2015

Great view to see nature with tiger

I'm native of Chandrapur and usually go to tadoba forest to see tigers and other animals. I already saw many times tigers. I like to roam through this forests. It's very pleasant and adventures every time. I would suggest to everyone who wants to see tiger which you will find in tadoba definitely.


Popular International Destinations

Cheapest Flight Deal