Tarkarli Ratings & Reviews

Ashwin Taware

Ashwin Tawareratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

25 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Early morning it was like private beach

Clean beach with less crowd which is a dream for people staying near Mumbai beaches. I visited at the sunrise and I felt I own the beach as it was really isolated and after 25 mins I saw one locality passing by me. So it was a private beach feeling for me. The water is clean, you shall find star fishes on this beach. So it would be fun for kids.


Mani  Rathinam

Mani Rathinamratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

5 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Nice place for a weekend getaway

I have stayed in Tarkarli nivas nyahari and the stay was pleasant . . Also we have had fun throughout the trip. Let it be stay and as well the activities. No words to describe. We have done scuba diving, water activities including para sailing. All worth. Water was not that clean or something but still we have had great fun


Kaustubh Tijage

Kaustubh Tijageratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

A beautiful evening with my family in the Tarkarli

It's a very beautiful place. I have been there for holiday. It offers a variety of natural beauty as well as a beautiful point for sunset. The beaches are very clean. The food is good. There are also many water sports to enjoy there in the sea.


Aditya Kothari

Aditya Kothariratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

16 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Less Populated Beach Experience

This is the place for mini scuba diving experience if you want it in Maharashtra.
People seeking for a silent beach vacation are advised this place. Close-to white sand and clean beach. However the litter of travellers is the only element that would destroy cleanliness here.
Places to Visit:
Sindhudurg Fort - For a Maratha History Revision
Rock Garden - For Sunsets
Things to Do:
Scuba Diving
Para Sailing
And all related water sports
Food Type:
Malvani Food as they call it.
Typical Konkani food with coconut in abundance.
Famous for Bhakris, Kombdi Vada etc.
Best if the everyday punjabi Paneer food for is something you are bored of.
Advice:
Visit at anytime of the year.
Find stays which are beach touch so you can enjoy the beach literally.
Do not litter!
Para sailing : During high tides.
Scuba Diving : During Low tides.
For deep scuba diving, Devbagh beach(approz 5 kms ride) is suggested.


Vishal Mule

Vishal Muleratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Good water sports and scuba diving is best

Good place for family and romantic place also.
Good food available water is clean and not dirty
Beaches are clean
Good air to breath.
Mosquito are there so be careful.
Carry racket to **** mosquitos
Book the room for 3 person and you can enjoy additional forth person in room by paying extra at hotel.
Room are good space. Some homes are there which provide room for stay. But not available online.


Rony Fernandes

Rony Fernandesratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Just awesome

I personally recommended many of my friends for the SCUBA DIVING & SNORKELING in Devbag Tarkarli. I travelled 4 times there with different friends in group. I will strongly recommend everyone to go for the Devbag Beach for the SCUBA. Many places like in Malvan, Tarkarli scuba is done but I found Devbagh is the ultimate destination with the super clear water and lots of corals and fish species. 'Saby Scuba Diving' is one the best in the area which we gone with for diving. Their staff is very cooperative to double your fun of tour. You may find the contact details of the diving group on google map.


Varun Hunswadkar

Varun Hunswadkarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

One of the best beach in Konkan

Tarkarli is the Goa of Maharashtra. It is located near Malvan and many beaches is near to Tarkarli. Best place to live here is the resort it is economical and is a perfect destination to stay. Here you can get short experience of scuba diving, and rest all beach sports. Must go to the tsunami beach.


Konark Patel

Konark Patelratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

34 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Beautiful beaches with water sports

Tarkarli is one of the cleanest and beautiful beaches of west coast with white sand. It is situated in Malvan.

Having your own car will be beneficial. It is heaven for seafood lovers as well a nightmare for pure veg travellers. There are no pure veg restaurants in Tarkarli although veg food is served in all the hotels along with non veg food. There are several restaurant is Malvan although, to name few - Jay Ganesh and Rajbhog restaurant. Try Malvan dish once, its their speciality.

There are three beaches viz Tarkarli, Malvan and Tsunami island beach. Water sports, Scuba diving and Parasailing are available too. One can cite dolphins early in the morning in ride from Devbag. Tarkarli beach is ideal place to hangout even in the night with friends and family.

Sindhudurg fort is one of the sightseeing places in Malvan. It can be reached by ferry from Malvan jetty.


Varun Kulkarni

Varun Kulkarniratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

26 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Virgin beach

It is one of the most cleanest Beach found in Maharashtra. Long stretch of beach with white sand and clean water. It is located in kokan and a perfect weekend gateway being a peaceful. You have many homestays options around here

One can have a very good time with there family or even couples can have a nice time. A word of caution please carry some mosquito repellent creams.


Pramod Ladva

Pramod Ladvaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

The best place for seafood lover & for water adventure

Tarkarli is for Beach lover who enjoy peaceful, less crowded, blistering water beach and for sea food lover. Beach was so clean since there are no shacks on beach. One who enjoy water sports such as scuba dive, snorkeling, parasailing etc can also visit.

There are so many places to visit in Tarkarli sindhudurg fort, backwaters, tsunami island for water sports, devbag Beach for scuba & snorkeling, go early morning for scuba.

Sea food here is just mouth watering, best hotel is chaitanya, it serves best seafood.

For staying one can opt for local cottages which are very reasonable and cheap, they will provide you lunch & dinner also people here so simple, they don't cheat also provides best service they can. Of course best resort here is MTDC resort which is always full most of time, because it's a only resort connected to Beach but staying at local cottage won't harm since those are at walkable distance from Beach.

Places to visit Tarkarli Beach, devbaug Beach, tsunami island, sindhudurg fort, padma garh fort, dhamapur lake for boating, karli backwaters.

Tarkarli is best place for seafood lover & for water adventure.

#relaxed #wateradventuer #beach #seafoodlover.

  • The best place for seafood lover & for water adventure

Video Reviews in Tarkarli

Nice Beach

Nice Beach  Video Review
01:03

Deobagh

Umesh Bhonkar
26th Jan 18