Thiruchendur Ratings & Reviews

Bijo Benjamin

Bijo Benjaminratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Welcome fantastic hotel"

Great staff that know the true value of customer service special mention for reception and the restaurant first class service, the evening menu was varied and the food exceptional the coffee creme brulee was divine. The bedroom was spacious and very comfortable. We heard absolutely no street noise despite being facing onto a busy road. The bar was also quite nice.


Vincy Mary

Vincy Maryratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Comforatable stay

The property is well maintained and provided good value for money. The complementary breakfast had a decent spread. The best part of the stay was the staff who were pleasant and welcoming. However the hotel is located on the mainroad away from the city center, but the amenities and staff more than make up for any inconveniance. The restaurant south indian and chines food very healthy and tasty Really pleasant I staying HOTEL UDHAYAM INTERNATONAL is the best hotel for south india.


Satish Nagarajarao

Satish Nagarajaraoratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Crouped temple administration

The trip was absolutely okay excepted for the corrupted temple administration. We went for special darshan but there was no counter opened but clouts were in operation who collected Rs 250/head and took to the special darshan without any receipt. It is absolutely worse than a auto driver who does not put meter. As autos are allowed to ply in a such manner, perhaps this is also allowed to get away. As there is nexus betwwen auto drivers and police /RTO, there should be nexus between temple administration and so called clouts. I feel that not a temple to visit again


Sanjaykhan Sanjay

Sanjaykhan Sanjayratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

8 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Good

Hotel was booked solid, but we got our reservation in just in time. The catch was we (2rooms) were just below the gym. Thankfully they were able to switch us to new rooms as guests checked out. The breakfast was better than I remembered, with fresh berries and even granola. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Thank you!


Karthik balraj

Karthik balrajratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

5 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Divine darshan

This is the religious place famous tamil god lord muruga's temple. Famous festivals are shasti which held for two weeks final day a dramatic programe held in the out side the temple on beach more than 2lakh people attend the function every year. There are lots of veg hotels near by temple which run;s by brahmins food is good, you have non veg option especially sea foods.


Ramkumar Ram

Ramkumar Ramratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Overall my trip experience

I have been two or three times visiting experience in Tiruchendur temple visit in every year. They had a full crowds and have a proud of Lord Murugan's one house out of six. Every year they celebrate Soorasumharam and AAni festival. Apart from that the temple is always had a busy schedule. Only drawback is cleanliness, I had enjoyment over there but some sort of bad feelings in that cleaning management. Sea is the better place to satisfy your thoughts. At the evening time seashore will give a refreshment from your stressed life.
Plan well and enjoy your trip over there.


Sethu Raja

Sethu Rajaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Very good experience

Very good atmosphere. Wonderful trip, friendly people, food facilities, room facilities available in Thiruchendur. Moreover I have visited this holy place with my family. We are blessed by this holy place. Rooms availability in Tiruchendur is all categories.


Manthiramoorthi Sankaranarayanan

Manthiramoorthi Sankaranarayananratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A place to relax our body and mind

Tiruchendur is an ideal picnic spot to pray Lord Murugan with peace of mind to rejuvenate your mind and soul. A place that have decent lodges for accommodation with homely food. It got a nice and safe beach that will make you behave like a child when you play with waves!!!

  • A place to relax our body and mind
  • A place to relax our body and mind

Arun gandhi chidambaram

Arun gandhi chidambaramratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Beware of the pujari's who help you for darshan

Abode of lord muruga. Divine darshan. Nothing to say much on the temple But beware of those numerous poojari's who come and offer help to you for darshan. They are thieves in broad day light. One Mr. Raja Iyer, the moment we entered the temple surrounded us and started telling us that there is a huge rush and the temple will be closed for two hours from 6:30PM - 8:30PM and if you want to have a peaceful visit, please take a 250rs ticket and give me 250rs and I will facilitate a quick hassle free darshan. Since I had my elderly parents with me, I took his advise as I am there for the first time When I proceeded to the ticket counter to take Rs. 250 ticket, Mr. Raja Iyer told me to take of my shirt (men have to visit muruga taking off their shirt in this temple) and mean while he will get the tickets for us. I handed him a 1000 rs note and watched him proceed to the ticket counter. While I was watching, he pocketed the 1000 rs and did not pay anything to the counter guy. It is a whole bunch of arrangement between these people these iyers and the government staff there. It is a racket. He swiftly took us crossing all barriers and made us sit in front of the sanctum sanctorum offered poojas and Prasad and vanished before we could clear the crowd and reach out to him. He stole away 200rs from beyond the bargain and 750 rs from lord muruga himself. I felt bad for taking his offer Next day early morning at 4am, I again with my parents decided to go for a viswaroopa darshan. Again there were priests and iyers offering to help out. But this time I did not even turn to their side. Waited in the 100rs queue and had one real peaceful viswaroopa darshan. It was still crowded at 5am in the morning but yet the experience was totally different from the one had in the evening a day before These iyers and priests are acting like thieves in broad day light. They will run away with your money and you will also start feeling guilty by their methods of over running the queue. You cannot buy grace and blessings using money .


Mohankumar

Mohankumarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Pilgrimage

The Ramesh Iyer Newly constructed Hotel with all amenities, near to the temple lord Murugan with affordable cost. Room service also good. The quality of food (all South Indian) awesome. And also we got good darshan. And also we enjoyed in Beach it was a new experience.