Tirupur Ratings & Reviews

Nitish Varshney

Nitish Varshneyratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

36 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

'Knit City' of India is clean and relaxing ..

Situated 45 kms away from Coimbatore, Tirupur is a small city of Tamilnadu. The city has everything that will win the heart of a traveller. Right from the finger licking traditional food to jaw dropping churches and temples, Tirupur has all to keep visitors engage for at least 3 days. Termed as the 'Knit City' of India, Tirupur is a big sourcing destination of knitted garments as many of the renowned apparel manufacturers has their export houses here. So the city is mainly visited by the people associated with textile industry.
St Catherine Church is a big tourist attraction here. I was amazed to see its beauty moreover the feel of spirituality here will take you to the whole new world.
Not just church, the design and atmosphere of temples in Tirupur will leave you praising them all the time.
I recommend to learn a bit of Tamil if you are North Indian so that you can interact with autowalah here as they don't understand any of the language otherthan tamil.
Food here in Tirupur is not an issue. They are pretty good in serving you with the awesome traditional south Indian food as well as they have a good hand in North Indian food too.
It is my opinion that Hotel Velan, Maniam Classic and Ginger Hotel are the best of all the existing hotels in Tirupur. The visitors would love staying here ..
To reach here, You should take flight to Coimbatore and then take a cab to reach city. It will take not more than 45 minutes to reach Tirupur from Coimbatore.


Saranya Devanathan

Saranya Devanathanratingratingratingratingratingrating1.8/5

462 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Nothing much touristy except 10th century Sukree Eshwara temple

Tirupur is for those who deal with textile industry. The people there don't seem to respect their knitted wares also. In the market though it is all wholesale price, nothing is kept in size or brand order, Not even in covers. All are put in large basket or hangers in open shelves. If I decide to take it, the sales girl will dust it off and give. Though all of them are pure cotton, the quality we need to feel and choose.

The town is dirty. Autorickshaw and taxis don't use meters. One has to bargain a lot. Still much higher rates than other towns in South.

Except a visit to the ancient temple on Uthukuli road, nothing enjoyable.

Gongu food is tasty. The kurma given for dosa, idly had bonda in it.

They are proud of their new overbridge under construction. Probably after that, the traffic may ease out.

The railway line is at the centre. Few over bridges and old Britsh days under bridge is not enough to go from one side to another.

Luckily when I visited in July 2016, the weather was good. It did not rain too.


Himanshu vora

Himanshu voraratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

7 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A nice destination

Tirupur is nice small town near Coimbatore., It is well known as knit City as we will find lot of Big Factory who exports t shirt from Tirupur to various part of world especially Europe and USA. We will find many Popular brand has Liaison office in Tirupur.

We get Good Food as well as Good for Shopping Surplus Branded Clothes from Tirupur Market. Popular area is Khaderpet.

Road from Coimbatore to Tirupur is very nice and we can reach in 45 minutes to 1 hour depending which part of Tirupur we have to visit.

Climate was Hot during the day time but in evening it gets pleasant with mild rain in the evening.


Naveen Ragul

Naveen Ragulratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted March 2015

Place famous for its knitting garments

Tiruppur is a city in the South Indian state of Tamil Nadu, 47 km from Coimbatore. It is located on the banks of the Noyyal River, which bifurcates the city into roughly two-halves. It is the administrative headquarters of Tiruppur district . And it is mostly depending upon knitting garments . So they have making knitting cloths in banian industries . This is central region for making knitting cloths .


Akshaay Bhai

Akshaay Bhairatingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted November 2014

TUP

Tirupur is also called as garment city of India famous for India's 30% garment export and a largest GDP contributor to our textile growth. City has more than 1000 garment units and 2000 + dyeing. IT is the tex city having somany number of industrie. Tirupur is one and half hour drive from Coimbatore, it is a good country side place to be for a couple of days.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Tirupur

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Medha Vaibhav

Medha Vaibhavratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted August 2014

Shopping

Tirupur is also called as garment city of India famous for India's 30% garment export and a largest GDP contributor to our textile growth. City has more than 1000 garment units and 2000 + dyeing . Food, sightseeing and shopping: Few good hotels in and around this small city to enjoy ones stay and the ready made shopping in and around this city with its local markets flourishing always with local and international buyers are a good place one can shop spending hours together to choose from various ready made garments. Ooty is just about and under 95 KM where tourists can enjoy the hill resort in and around Ooty.


Manoj Kumar

Manoj Kumarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted August 2014

Nice Job

You done a great job, through your website we can to do lot of things in hotel destination etc ., You support and categorize the travel into various type it will really attract the users . I am guarantee for your(our) success . Your support on various fields lead me in the path of safey, security, curiosity, flexibility, functionality, care, customer service its all lead you to path of victory. Path of success. All the best


Manoj Kumar

Manoj Kumarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted August 2014

Nice Job

You done a great job, through your website we can to do lot of things in hotel destination etc ., You support and categorize the travel into various type it will really attract the users . I am guarantee for your(our) success . Your support on various fields lead me in the path of safey, security, curiosity, flexibility, functionality, care, customer service its all lead you to path of victory. Path of success. All the best


Saran

Saranratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

7 reviewsPosted August 2014

Garment city welcomes you

Tirupur is also called as garment city of India famous for India's 30% garment export and a largest GDP contributor to our textile growth. City has more than 1000 garment units and 2000 + dyeing units to manufacture. Tirupur is surrounded by lot of temples and it's 40 km from textile City Coimbatore. Please do visit garment units to see how the


Ramesh Kumar

Ramesh Kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted February 2013

Tex city

Tirupur is the tex city having somany number of industries

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Food is ok but cost is too high

Activities & things to do: no

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: Highly polluted city,


Cheapest Flight Deal