Trichy Ratings & Reviews

Chaman goel

Chaman goelratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Good one

It was official trip still loved the experience Also went for saree shopping. To sarthas shop at malikuti. Stayed at Femina Hotel near bus stand. Loved chetinad chicken Also had mutton biryani which was yummy. Although the weather was extremely hot but evenings were cooler.


Chetana Siddagangaiah

Chetana Siddagangaiahratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

60 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Religious place

The place is very hot and summer is a bad time to visit. But as we dont usually find the right time and day-offs for travelling, me and my friend were prepared to visit. We stayed in a homestay(AirBnB) which was at around 20 kms away from the Srirangam Temple. We hired Ola cabs and autos everywhere(convenient).
The temple is supposed to be crowded on Saturdays.The entrance where we need to take ticket for the camera(50/-), also has a small ticket(20/-) for gopuram view. The entrance has 3 gopurams. They will take to the terrace where we can get a nice view of all the gopurams.
The temple has 3 categories of darshan. Free, 50/- and 250/-. All these are only for the way to reach(skipping queue). They wont even allow 5 seconds to see the god and keep pushing. The architecture of the temple is very good.
We finished everything within 2 hours, it was not choking crowded. The place was hot though.
Best time to visit is in winter, Nov to Feb, when the weather is cool.
At 2 kms from Srirangam temple, is Jambukeshwar temple. Both these temples are on island.
At around 5 kms from Jambukeshwar temple, outside the island, is Rockfort temple. There is a church right opp. to the entrance to Rockfort temple on the road. The rockfort entrance road is a paradise for local street shopping. There are a couple of hotels and snack centers as well. To reach Rockfort temple which is on a small hilltop, there are steps to climb. The view from the top is good.
The place is very hot as such and Summer is not a good time to visit. Best time to visit is Nov to Feb. Carry umbrella, sunscreen , water and keep yourself hydrated at all times.

  • Religious place
  • Religious place
  • Religious place
  • Religious place
    +4

Prashant pradhan

Prashant pradhanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Best and Calm city

Trichy is one of the cleanest city I have visited. City is cherished with religious and cultural values. Below is the list of things which makes the city


Ayyappan

Ayyappanratingratingratingratingratingrating1.4/5

4 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Stay is normal but food is very costly

I stayed here yesterday (9th September 17). Rooms are spacious and looks bit old. Flush out is not working in toilet. Poor supporting staff. Very ordinary menu in the complimentary breakfast and food is generally very costly considering the standard of this hotel. Only positive point is it's location which is very much accessible from all areas of Trichy. Better to prefer other hotels. Disappointed


Richa singh .

Richa singh .ratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Cauvery Pushkaram

We visited Srirangam during 10th -15th Sept to take part in the Cauvery Pushkaram puja; till 12th, the water level was not that satisfactory however on 14th onwards it got improved. We like to see the river to flow with its fullest again. Seeing this river at this condition was really sad. Govt. Should do more arrangements for those visiting the place during such religious occasion.
Trichy is full of temples and best time to visit would be July to November; Srirangam Shri Ranganatha Swamy temple visit was worth though it took several hours due to en number of devotees from Andhra Pradesh. We had darshan of Goddess without much difficulty. Other places worth for the visit are Malaikottai (Rockfort) Vinayak temple, Samayapuram Mariamman temple, Gunaseelam Shri Prasanna Venkatachalapathy temple, Uraiyur Vekkali Amman temple and we visited three temples. Gunaseelam temple visit was memorable on 13th Sep, as this was celebrated as Krishna jayanthi.
First time visitors go to Mukkombu, a tourist place en-route to Kulithalai and with water in cauvery river this site would have been very beautiful. In Srirangam, affordable staying can be possible in Yatri Niwas & single, double and dormitory facilities are there. A fantastic food served in the restaurant in Yatri Niwas & free bus service for the temple visit. One can get hot filter coffee in road side shops near to temple entrance.
Srirangam has a beautiful Rajagopuram, the tallest in Asia & so many ATMs. Food is very economical, clean and tasty. We have had hot idlis in night shops and two types of chutney and sambar .. Amazing taste.
Your time will get passed so quickly in riverbed, market and inside temples in Trichy.
Overall it was a good trip.


Mani chs

Mani chsratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

5 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Moderately good and developing city

I went to Trichy to visit NIT. It was hot and dry. The cleanliness of city is satisfactory. Air is dusty at places and they burn waste and pollute the air enroute to NIT. Good food and drinking water is available. The roads are mostly good. Road dividers are there, so no head-on collisions will occur. Traffic is congested but traffic regulation is satisfactory.


Mani chs

Mani chsratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

5 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Moderately good and developing city

I went to Trichy to visit NIT. It was hot and dry. The cleanliness of city is satisfactory. Air is dusty at places and they burn waste and pollute the air enroute to NIT. Good food and drinking water is available. The roads are mostly good. Road dividers are there, so no head-on collisions will occur. Traffic is congested but traffic regulation is satisfactory.


Saranya Devanathan

Saranya Devanathanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

453 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

City with temple, church and mosque in the same street

I went to Trichy to attend a meeting. I coaxed 2 of my friends to join and all 3 stayed in the same room and shared the taxi fare. Though the city is kept clean, I could not enjoy it because there were no footpath. Autos and taxis have no meter. They charge minimum? 50. We need to bargain for trips. Balaji cabs Mr Sakthi (7708219030) was nominal. He adjusted to our change of plans. He helped to find food and toilet. Generally people were friendly and helpful. At the centre of the city itself the Uchipillaiyar koil is there on the historic rock fort. The gothic sculpted church of St Lourde is at the foot hill. We had 'paan' prepared with local special dark tangy betel leaves. Special karpooravalli and malai bananas were tasty though the look dark and unripe. Near theppakolam, hot **** puttu, both rice and ragi, fresh jack fruits made our dinner. My friends enjoyed jigirthanda when I relished sweet and kara paniyarams in the food court. Since Trichy is near Chettinad, I enjoyed vathakolambu, special rice payasam and chettinad chicken and fish fry. Though the weather was hot and humid, the sweet mangos of the season compensated. Srirangam and Thankful with huge temples were part of the city itself. Tanjavoor and Stanislaw were within an hour travel. We should have visited after monsoon to enjoy Cauvery river and oldest Kallanai dam. It was pathetic to see them dry. People are burning and cutting the thorny dark neem trees all over- supposed to be draining all water.


Prabu rajan

Prabu rajanratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

12 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Prefect Desitination for Temples and Traffic Free Roads

Trichy has all ways been a place of Temples and where you have different types of Gods from Famous Ganesh Temple to Famous Samayapuram Mariamman Temple. After the recent renovation works in Samayapuram Marriamman Temple and mandala Puja is going on for 24 days, so its a famous hot spot for the religious people. I am happy to be part of the devotee to visit the temple and have a darshan during this period.


Joseph m

Joseph mratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

19 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Excellent trip

Trichy lot of temple here. Actually Trichy is center of tamilnadu. Trichy near by srirangam and poondi matha chruch. Rock fort, Mukgombu, and kallanai near by Trichy. Over all experience is super. Am staying hotel is ramyas is super. All staff are co-operative. Room is super food is super. All is well. Thanks to make my trip

Video Reviews in Trichy

Sri Rangam temple

Sri Rangam temple  Video Review
01:51

Sri Ranganathaswamy Temple

Mahadev Hiremath
23rd Nov 18

Religious Place

Religious Place  Video Review
02:02

Sri Ranganathaswamy Temple

Indrajeet Kashyap
27th Aug 17

Rock fort stairs to the temple

Rock fort stairs to the temple  Video Review
00:24

Rock Fort

Chinnaraja Subramaniyam
4th Mar 17

Rockfort Temple

Rockfort Temple  Video Review
00:32

Rock Fort

Chinnaraja Subramaniyam
4th Mar 17