Valley of flowers Ratings & Reviews

Kiran saini

Kiran saini

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

VOF is heaven, one must visit that place in order to feel the real beauty of nature

Tracking is the only activity to do there, you don't need any other activity, because to explore valley you need to track. Rain, cold weather, sensic beauty of flora and flauna, flowing streams, and the freshness of the air, makes the complete trip worth. Heaven is here itself on earth VOF is one such example.


Yashaswini raj

Yashaswini raj

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

I would say that it was one of the best ever experience in my life. I would say that it God's garden

The place as mentioned earlier is a fantastic destination who are into treks and adventure. One can club this with river rafting in Rishikesh which is on the way to the valley of flowers. Of course one has to be very well prepared when one undertakes such treks. Most important being the trek shoes, rain coats(as it rains all the time) and good weather proof jackets. I also visited the Hemkund Sahib, which is the highest Gurudwar in the world.


Dipanjan Pal

Dipanjan Palratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Best tour to Valley of flowers

57 km all over trek to valley of flowers not only gave me a lot of encouragement about our fitness, but also I have understood that to get the most interesting, beautiful sight we have to travel to such a place where everyone can't go.

Before starting my journey I had read every review. Those reviews heated me a lot.

I enjoyed that unknown place (to me) for 10 days with my wife just keeping faith on the HolidayIQ reviews and suggestions about hotels, timings, etc. Travelling after Flood in June, we passed those roads to Joshimath in July was possible because of HolidayIQ.

Except that journey, I search many places frequently here.

Thank you holidayIQ for such a guide to every place.


Tarun srivastava

Tarun srivastavaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Superb place for nature lovers

Himalayan abode Joshimath hotel was very scenic and nice cozy place to stay. The food however was okay and could be improved better but the people(tauji) there were very courteous and served everything on time as per our schedule. All in all a very good start to a great journey. And yes the room was simply superb . . 5. GOVINDghat has one of the most beautiful, silent and religiously acclaimed Gurudwara where my teammates spent lot of time gaining knowledge. I would also like to introduce three special people (foreigners) who were a part of our group and were utmost curious to know each and everything about India. From here it was 19 kms full day trekking up to ghangharia which was very nuce with good pathway and shops in between for refreshments. 6. Ghangharia was base point from where one excursion to Valley of flowers and other day to Shri Hemkund Saheb. The place was small and okay with very less Mobile network. So now three days away from Android technology just I, me, myself and my teammates. 7. Valley of flowers VOF is to be enjoyed from early morning 7am to 2pm as after that weather goes a bit uncertain and fog comes. The trek to VOF is awesome with lots of scenic points in between and is to be enjoyed slowly. The place VOF cannot be expressed in words but can only be felt personally. I am attaching pics but its just a glimpse and is a must visit in lifetime. 8. Next day Shri Hemkund Saheb. Was uphill task of 13 kms each side some of us took mules some went by self trekking and enjoying. The place is heaven, the highest Gurudwara on earth by altitude and opening closing services by Indian army. Best place to feel yourself. The khichdi Prasad and hot tea seva is simply superb and must have. Also there is an allopathic dispensary if anyone feels problem then free service by Gurudwara doctors. Not to mention the holy dip in ice cold water clears all, yes all. 9. Now next day return to GOVINDghat trek is filled with cherished memories and in the meantime the group also gets gelled abd easy like we know each other from long time. 10. From GOVINDghat to Shri BADRINATH TEMPLE and a holy dip in tapt kund warm holy water near temple. Refreshed us. As it was not very crowded so we got ample time for Darshan, even twice and saw the much religious idol very clearly and from near also. 11. Back to Joshimath hotel for night stay, totally mesmerized and tired also but still I was unable to sleep as I sat in room balcony seeing the mighty mountains and feeling the environment there as it makes you forget the hustle and bustle of city life. 12. Next day back transfer to Haridwar by bolero/sumo, songs of playlist and lots of chitchat. 13. A trip that will be with me for my lifetime and gave me lovely friends and beautiful experiences to cross my limits and do that which dares you. 14. Very very nice support staff and friendly team of TTH throughout from the date of booking to last drop at Haridwar. Truly the trip was value for money and rejuvenation for soul. Friends if possible try it once because ZINDAGI NAA MILEGI DOBARA aur ye. Yaadein mithai ke dibbe ki tarah hoti hai . Ek baar khula toh sirf ek tukda nahi kha paoge I would sound a bit filmy but being a Bollywood fan I remember ::. Bunny(Ranbir Kapoor) : 'Kahin pe pahunchne ke liye kahin se nikalna bohot zaruri hota hai' Bunny(Ranbir Kapoor) : ' Mai udna chaahata who, girna chaahata who, fir uth ke doudna chaahata hu'. God Bless you all enjoy and have lots of fun.


Rahul Soni

Rahul Soniratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Colourfull mountains

Valley of flowers is a national park in uttrakhand. I went there some time ago with my friends. We visited many places there like Panchachuli and others but this park is one of its own kind. This Park is famous for its rich diversity in flora and fauna but especially for alpine flowers and some endangered species of animals like Asiatic black bear, snow leopard, musk deer, brown beer, blue sheep and many more. It is a high altitude place which about 3352-3368 metres from sea level and this place is one of our world heritage site. A special kind of bird also find here because of high altitude named pheasant. You can easily mesmerized by the beauty of this stunning place. This place is the main attraction for mountaineer and botanist. Many yogis also came here for meditation and peace. This valley is full of different kinds of flowers. This portion is scene stealer as when you saw this region it look like a multi coloured necklace in the neck of the valley. A huge variety of threatened medical plants also found here. It is hard to found such a huge variety of these plants in any other reserves. As visitors you can't stay here but you van easily obtain accommodation in gangaria. The best time to visit this place is after the monsoon as late July to early September because at that time the valley looks most attractive and beautiful. Must visit this place if you are a true lover of nature.


Amit  Garg

Amit Gargratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Awesome adventure trip to go

Loves the visit to Valley of flowers this is first ever trip to that place and that too with tracking loves a lot and want to be there forever I love being out there. I thanks my college Deen dayal upadhyaya college DU those take me to there and Wana thanks my friends those pick me up. I had a very beautiful experience. Loves the gathering of whole in gurdwara to dry our clothes. Loves the way through mountain to reach there.


Tarun Srivastava

Tarun Srivastavaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Awesome experience of natural beauty

Ts awesome experience of natural beauty of Nanda Devi biosphere and its surroundings . . Trekking and mule riding are other adventure activities you can enjoy. Nearby can visit Shri BADRINATH temple along with Mana village also. Peace of mind and beautiful flowers take you close to nature and Shri Hemkund Saheb is world's highest Gurudwara also on the V way which is must visit but open only specific time of year.


Yogini Patil

Yogini Patilratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

7 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

The incredible valley of flowers

This place is a bliss! The pictures you would see in your friends' albums after a visit to the valley of flowers (or while browsing) are no exaggeration, the valley truly blooms with hundreds of colorful wildflowers only during a specific time (best time to visit is between Clearly September). The valley is snow covered for most time of the year, as the snow starts to melt the seeds start germinating & valley is in full bloom by this time of the year (July) and hundred of flowers adorn the valley until the winter sets in with a fresh snow carpet. The view the place offers throughout the trek is simply amazing. The faraway glaciers, lush mountains, clouds shadowing the ground, glacial streams, and the valley dotted with plenty of flowers is quite a view. Since flowers have a short life span, the colors of the valley change every few days, depending on the flowers that blossom. It rains (almost) everyday in the valley around noon, so its advisable to start early in the morning, carry and be back before noon. Taking a guide is advisable as there are zillions of plants & pretty flowers you wouldn't know about, some of which are said to poisonous/harmful. Please don't touch/pluck flowers/berries etc ., without knowledge. Also the valley is a UNESCO World Heritage site so please do not litter. Don't forget to take your camera, as you will be showered with some amazing views of the incredible alpine valley.

  • Beautiful view Valley of flowers
  • Valley of flowers was awesome
  • Valley of flowers

Vinay dange Dange

Vinay dange Dangeratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

11 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Fantastic trek with virgin nature

Very nice to visit in the month of August till Sept. 10th. If you have passion and will power it is very easy trek. You need not race with time and others. You should go with your own speed and mood. There is beautiful nature to entertain you and refresh you. I am 60 years old and walked valley to and fro for nearly 12 Kms and then from Ghangria to Joshimath nearly 14 Kms. While going to Hemkund it is better to go by Horse but while coming if you come by walk it is better to some extent. If there is no rain while coming it is better to use front open shoos rather than full shoos. Guides are available at Joshi MATH or at Ghangaria. It is better to hire guide for 4-5 days from Joshi Math. There is bargaining . .


Pritish Desai

Pritish Desairatingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Amazing place but difficult to reach

. Difficult to reach . But amazing once you have reached . Entire journey from ghangaria to valley of flowers is trechorous but beautiful trek . Wild exotic flowers all the way. The only way to the top is by foot . As even mules are not available. Total journey is about 6kms . Preferably hire a guide who can help you spot many exotic and medicinal plants which otherwise go unnoticed. Pritish .