Valley of flowers Ratings & Reviews

Kiran saini

Kiran saini

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

VOF is heaven, one must visit that place in order to feel the real beauty of nature

Tracking is the only activity to do there, you don't need any other activity, because to explore valley you need to track. Rain, cold weather, sensic beauty of flora and flauna, flowing streams, and the freshness of the air, makes the complete trip worth. Heaven is here itself on earth VOF is one such example.


Yashaswini raj

Yashaswini raj

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

I would say that it was one of the best ever experience in my life. I would say that it God's garden

The place as mentioned earlier is a fantastic destination who are into treks and adventure. One can club this with river rafting in Rishikesh which is on the way to the valley of flowers. Of course one has to be very well prepared when one undertakes such treks. Most important being the trek shoes, rain coats(as it rains all the time) and good weather proof jackets. I also visited the Hemkund Sahib, which is the highest Gurudwar in the world.


Dipanjan Pal

Dipanjan Palratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Best tour to Valley of flowers

57 km all over trek to valley of flowers not only gave me a lot of encouragement about our fitness, but also I have understood that to get the most interesting, beautiful sight we have to travel to such a place where everyone can't go.

Before starting my journey I had read every review. Those reviews heated me a lot.

I enjoyed that unknown place (to me) for 10 days with my wife just keeping faith on the HolidayIQ reviews and suggestions about hotels, timings, etc. Travelling after Flood in June, we passed those roads to Joshimath in July was possible because of HolidayIQ.

Except that journey, I search many places frequently here.

Thank you holidayIQ for such a guide to every place.


Amit  Garg

Amit Gargratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Awesome adventure trip to go

Loves the visit to Valley of flowers this is first ever trip to that place and that too with trekking loves a lot and want to be there forever I love being out there. I thanks my college Deen dayal Upadhyaya college DU those take me to there and wanna thank my friends those picked me up. I had a very beautiful experience. Loves the gathering of whole in Gurdwara to dry our clothes. Loves the way through mountain to reach there.


Tarun Srivastava

Tarun Srivastavaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Awesome experience of natural beauty

It's awesome experience of natural beauty of Nanda devi biosphere and its surroundings. Trekking and mule riding are other adventure activities you can enjoy. Nearby can visit Shri badrinath temple along with Mana village also. Peace of mind and beautiful flowers take you close to nature and Shri Hemkund Saheb is world's highest Gurudwara also on the way which is must visit but open only specific time of year.


Yogini Patil

Yogini Patilratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

7 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

The incredible valley of flowers

This place is a bliss! The pictures you would see in your friends' albums after a visit to the valley of flowers (or while browsing) are no exaggeration, the valley truly blooms with hundreds of colourful windflowers only during a specific time (best time to visit is between July-early September). The valley is snow covered for most time of the year, as the snow starts to melt the seeds start germinating & valley is in full bloom by this time of the year (July) and hundred of flowers adorn the valley until the winter sets in with a fresh snow carpet. The view the place offers throughout the trek is simply amazing. The faraway glaciers, lush mountains, clouds shadowing the ground, glacial streams, and the valley dotted with plenty of flowers is quite a view. Since flowers have a short life span, the colours of the valley change every few days, depending on the flowers that blossom. It rains (almost) everyday in the valley around noon, so its advisable to start early in the morning, carry rain-jacket/raincoat and be back before noon. Taking a guide is advisable as there are zillions of plants & pretty flowers you wouldn't know about, some of which are said to poisonous/harmful. Please don't touch, pluck flowers, berries etc. , without knowledge. Also the valley is a UNESCO World Heritage site so please do not litter. Don't forget to take your camera, as you will be showered with some amazing views of the incredible alpine valley.

  • Beautiful view Valley of flowers
  • Valley of flowers was awesome
  • Valley of flowers

Vinay dange Dange

Vinay dange Dangeratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

11 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Fantastic trek with virgin nature

Very nice to visit in the month of August till September 10th. If you have passion and will power it is very easy trek. You need not race with time and others. You should go with your own speed and mood. There is beautiful nature to entertain you and refresh you. I am 60 years old and walked valley to and fro for nearly 12 Kms and then from Ghangria to Joshimath nearly 14 Kms. While going to Hemkund it is better to go by Horse but while coming if you come by walk it is better to some extent. If there is no rain while coming it is better to use front open shoos rather than full shoos. Guides are available at Joshi math or at Ghangaria. It is better to hire guide for 4-5 days from Joshi Math. There is bargaining.


Pritish Desai

Pritish Desairatingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Amazing place but difficult to reach

Difficult to reach but amazing once you have reached, entire journey from Ghangaria to valley of flowers is Treacherous but beautiful trek. Wild exotic flowers all the way, the only way to the top is by foot as even mules are not available. Total journey is about 6kms, preferably hire a guide who can help you spot many exotic and medicinal plants which otherwise go unnoticed.


Rohit Jain

Rohit Jainratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Once in a lifetime you must go

I was not fond of this place but when I reached the valley, it was like heaven on earth. Till today I couldn't forget the view. It was so pretty. Awesome that you would fall in love with nature. Your inner soul wouldn't allow you to make it dirty. Go for it and I am sure you will say thanks to your tour guide.


Swarnabha Dutta

Swarnabha Duttaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

6 reviewsPosted November 2013

Adventurous and exciting!

You must visit this place because somewhere in your heart you are still a kid who wants to explore the world of challenge and beauty together. This place offers you both. When you look at the mountains and the vegetation and the wild lives you stay bewildered, amazement is the synonym of this place.
We have enjoyed the trekking very much, though sometimes we have run out of foods, but this place has some snacks and deshi foods available for the tourists at the base camp...Ghangria.
You keep your dry foods with you that will give you energy during the time of climb believe me you will be in need of those! Have some tough sports shoes, back pack, cameras with extra pairs of batteries, raincoat, ropes and all.
It is better that you just Go and explore. Stay wild and believe in your dream..