Vijayawada Ratings & Reviews

Lilian veronica gomes

Lilian veronica gomesratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 1 year ago

Important to know a little of the culture and language

Good food of the South India ,. The cleanliness and the effort of keeping the city green is commendable Only Ola app cabs are available along with private cars and autos. Autos are quite reasonable There are hardly any traffic signals and at times vehicles cross suddenly. Driving should be done carefully.


Marayala

Marayalaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Nice hotel in the Vijayawada

Nice service and behaviour with the customers rooms are given as shown in the picture in the profile of the hotel. In the my enquiry most of them told to me that the visitor's are will be stay in this hotel only it is less distance from the Vijayawada airport


Muralidhar sampara

Muralidhar sampararatingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

It is near to city center, shopping centre, mgroad

It was good stay, cleanliness needs to improve, staff must require communication skills . Hotel & restaurant should provide feedback form during the stay.


Chunku Pani

Chunku Paniratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Short but Exciting Trip

I had to travel to Vijayawada for a one day official trip. I took a 7. 10 AM flight and landed at 8. 00 AM . The journey from Airport to the city was very exciting. I had to attend few meetings and was supposed to catch the 5. 30 PM evening train . . My meetings got over by 1 and I reached station by 2. The station was crowded and I did not get a place to sit. The waiting room too wasn't very clean. Just then I saw a board mentioning about an executive lounge . I had no clue that there could be a 5star like lounge in a station. I retired myself in the cosy executive lounge and only left when my train arrived . Since I am a woman, I would like to suggest every woman professional visiting Vijayawada to experience this lounge if you are travelling by train. I would not have been talking about this lounge had I myself not experienced this . I know how troublesome train travels can be, hence sharing this information . If it can help train commuters. Sadly, IRCTC does not have any information about this lounge in their website!

  • Short but Exciting Trip

Shashank goel

Shashank goelratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

27 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Best place for quick holiday

It is a very peaceful city. People are really very good here, polite, helpful and happy going. Not much crowded on one side of city but on the other part it is like another metro.
The best part is this is a very clean city. Swach Bharat is very seriously implied here.


Prasanth

Prasanthratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Vijayawada Capital of Andhra

City is on the banks of river Krishna people who are habituated cool climate can't enjoy here in summer but there are lot of visiting places in and around Vijayawada Durga temple caves Bhavani island water games Mangalagiri temple Hailand lot of things are there
People who visits in winter try to make out to brahmaya lake in the morning 5-6 AM you can see a climate of hilly areas it is a man dig lake in between of 3 mountain view will be very nice snow will be in the morning, this comes in the route of nuzivid
In the route of machilipatnam you will have lot temples of Lord Shiva architecture of each and every temple varies a lot.
Forts temples Krishna river like this we can write a book for guidance in and around Vijayawada. According to history I gone through about Vijayawada it was there from Before christ


krishna

krishnaratingratingratingratingratingrating2.1/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Most un planned and rude people city

This is one city of AP where climate is harsh, people are harsh and rude, city planning is very poor, you don't feel like staying here, don't deserve the tag of capital by all means, requires lot of efforts on part of govt and people attitude should change a lot as people here are self centric, money minded and irresponsible


Vkvraviteja

Vkvravitejaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Super view this is the capital of A. P. S o excited

This was so superb place mind was so relaxed this is the new capital of A. P there is the no reason to see every person must travel in Vijayawada the roads are so cleanly the was is the remember of Swatch bharath dr. Sri nara chandra babu naidu superb


Ramgopalbattula

Ramgopalbattularatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Superb place

Superb place in Andhra Pradesh. This place is on banks of Krishna river. The speciality of this place is of DURGA MATHA temple. The one of the best the best temple ever seen.

Every family can visit it and enjoy the place. Everyone can be blessed.


Sharath Kumar

Sharath Kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

7 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Stay at Vijayawada

Developing city. Still needs to develop and there is possibility of growth as the capital is situated near to the city. Kanaka durga temple situated at on the banks of Krishna River and nice temple.

Good hotels are available and food is damn good at all hotels.

Video Reviews in Vijayawada

Undavalli Caves Vijaywada

Undavalli Caves Vijaywada  Video Review
01:56

Undavalli Caves

Bhatnagar Archit
27th Jan 17

Fresh air you get

Fresh air you get  Video Review
01:59

Bhavani Island

Ankita Roy
30th Jan 17

Good place

Good place  Video Review
02:03

Besant Road

Sivarakesh
24th Oct 17

Sunset time at Prakasam Barrage

Sunset time at Prakasam Barrage  Video Review
02:22

Prakasam Barrage

Vijay Potluri
1st Mar 17

Prakasam Barrage

Prakasam Barrage  Video Review
01:22

Prakasam Barrage

Mohan Thulasingam
1st Nov 17

Prakasam barrage Visakhapatnam

Prakasam barrage Visakhapatnam  Video Review
00:35

Prakasam Barrage

Nagaraja b
1st Nov 17

Awesome place

Awesome place  Video Review
02:19

Prakasam Barrage

Vijay Potluri
24th Sep 16

Religious place to visit

Religious place to visit  Video Review
02:02

Sri Ramalingeswara Swami Vari Devasthanam

Vijay Potluri
23rd Jul 16

Nice Barrage

Nice Barrage  Video Review
01:33

Prakasam Barrage

Vijay Potluri
29th Jul 16