Vythri Ratings & Reviews

Venugopala krishna h

Venugopala krishna hratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Zero Pollution, Middle of Tea Plantation - Total Relaxation

Near to Bangalore - 7 hours Drive. Nice Weekend destination. Jain Food Available. Rooms kept very neat. Limited cottages thereby no much crowd. Food Prepared as per our taste. Advice to leave early and reach early, drive from Mysore to Vythri was fabulous, encountered few animals like elephant in mid way


Jayant mangeshkar

Jayant mangeshkar

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Mesmerising Vythiri

We stayed at Windflower Vythiri! Awesome place! Although the approach road was poor, once we reach the resort, it was very nice. We had booked 2 cottages with a forest type of sit out. The food, the service, the people, the surroundings, campfire, everything was awesome! I loved this place and would love to visit it again!


Praveen as

Praveen asratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

7 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Excellent resort

It was a holiday to be remembered just because of the resort. Amazing vythiri village just 300 metres from the Kalpetta calicut highwY. Got upgraded to poolview rooms as a complimentry. Thanks to the front desk.
Entering the room we found it to be a world class one with a swimming pool insidethe room. We were two families with a kid each and the kids fall for the room there itself
Roamed the full 24 acre resort placed adjacent to thick forest. Spas archery ziplne indoor games restaurants. You nme ut you canfind the same there.
Only fault I could point out is the quality of food needs some improvement. Other things truly majestic. Thank you


Jinesh sheth

Jinesh shethratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

8 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Best in Rainy Season

People who love nature should go to this place especially during Monsoon ideally after July. The place turns into a jungle with birds chirping around. The place has not been commercially exploited and it's an ideal example of man living in perfect sync with nature in an Eco Friendly manner.

Pookode Lake, Banasura Dam, Meenmutty Water Falls.

Spices & Handicrafts are the things to purchase.


Sudhakar k .

Sudhakar k .ratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Gods own Country

Vythiri resort is really a wonderful place to be with your loved ones. Overall the resort has all amenities and nature pool. Food especially was great. It's really a great holiday location spent with family, the breeze and sound of the animals make you feel that you are completely out from your busy world. It's a great place to holiday.


Sunil Kunnoth

Sunil Kunnothratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

71 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Vythiri, a must stay place in Wayanad

Vythiri is the favorite choice of tourists visiting Wayanad for several reasons. It is the most coolest place in Wayanad. The climate is ever pleasant. The place is rich with resorts, home stays and other type of lodging facilities with excellent features offering you a memorable stay. The Lakkidi View Point, Pookode Lake, Chain Tree, the amazing Ghat roads are nearby attractions. Kalpetta is just 15 km and Kozhikode 60 km away from Vythiri. Also, the place has a scenic beauty and charming greenery. Food is the main problem here since they mostly serve non veg dishes. So if you want veg dishes, do request them to serve it while booking accommodation in advance.


Renjith Radhakrishnan

Renjith Radhakrishnanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

8 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Good place to enjoy wildlife and to relax

Great destination in Kerala. Language and food could be problem for outsiders but many of the people does understand English very clearly, especially people who are involved in tourism. Must visit place for a relaxed long weekend. Nature is awesome, the fresh air will rejuvenate anyone. Its full of lush greenery surrounded by tea, coffee and spice plantations. You will get to see dam, hill, wildlife altogether in this district. The place makes you feel relaxed and pleasant with a rural setting. There is a big reserved forest on the way while travelling from Bangalore and you can easily find lots of dears on the way. Hotels are very cheaper in Wayanad, and you can prefer home stay in the city whereby you can directly stay inside a tea or coffee garden. There are many waterfalls in near by area do not miss to travel those. Getting North-Indian food or veg-food is very difficult, and most of the hotel you get only boiled Kerlian rice


Radhika Butala

Radhika Butalaratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

6 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

The weather & the greenery is super

The only good thing about this place is the weather and the greenery. A sleepy town filled with freshness. One gets the smell of coffee, tea and fresh spices all over. The sanctuary should not be called one as there are no animals here. So one should skip that. I would have loved to enjoy the weekend staying on a tea estate bungalow than a hotel in a place like this. It is a good hill station for people living close to Wayanad. But for ones who have to travel for over 3 hours, I would recommend a miss for this one.


Sourav Arya

Sourav Aryaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

13 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

An average Hill Station!

A rather cool and pleasant place with hills all around. But the weather is not so pleasant all around the year. Didn't go around the place but whatever I could make out from being in the city is that the place is not much of a tourist place but this place surely has a lot of beautiful resorts to come and hangout to enjoy the weather during the winters. The closest airport to this place is the Calicut airport.


Elam pooranan

Elam poorananratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Holiday spot for spending time

We had the very good experience in the Vythri village. As a saying 'Gods own state' really we feel the same in Kerala. From Calicut to Vythri it self gives the very good experience in travelling. On the way you can have more sightseeing. And in Vythri village itself a very good experience of in all the ways.