Wayanad Ratings & Reviews

Dakku Dikky

Dakku Dikkyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 months ago

Great place

Adorning the northern hills of Kerala is the beautiful district of Wayanad, maintained by the Wayanad Tourism Organization (WTO).  This area is famous for its large amount of camping and trekking trails, breathtaking waterfalls, caves, bird watching sites, flora, fauna and an overall plethora of magnificent sights. This area has been a tourist favorite over the years.  . Www. Wayanadhills. Com for stay


Vidya Bai

Vidya Bairatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 months ago

One of the best place you must visit

Wayanad is Hill area with a lot of greenery and untangled natural. We stayed in Green Garden holiday home chundale was a very good place to stay in Wayanad . . We also went to pookkode lake and kandan para water falls. Looking forward to visit this place again.


Sunilkumar Vasu

Sunilkumar Vasuratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Amazing Wayanad

Nature has blessed Wayanad with a huge bounty ranging from Tholpety wildlife sanctuary, Muthangya Wild life sanctuary, Banasura Dam, Alkali Caves of pre Christ & Islam Era, Pookothe Lake, innumerable Falls, Kuruva island in the middle of a lake, Lakkdi View point, Chembra Peaks for Trekking. Etc in short there is something for any age travellers visiting Wayanad. Isn't that AMAZING.


Chittaranjan Gahan

Chittaranjan Gahanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

9 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Visit only for Hill station and Adventure Activities

Wayenad is a district in the north-east of Kerala state, india. It is set high on the western ghats with altitudes ranging from 700 to 2100 m . According to archaeological evidence, the wayenad forests inhabited for more than 3000 years. The trip was from Bangalore to wayenad . The day was 30th Dec 2016. A special day as this day is my birth date. Though I had flooded with good wishes still I was excited about the trip wayenad, kerela . We started our journey from Marathalli, Bangalore at around 11. 30 PM. Night was so dark and richer than before. The path is sparkling like sugar underfoot . Though the flowers sleep and trees shows their lofty arms once more, the smile plays upon these cold lips. We were 6 people in tavera. Actually it seldom rains in winter but. No sooner than we get into the van it started. The itinerary was Bangalore to Wayenad via Mysore and Bandipur national park . . As there is some restriction to movement vehicles through bandipur in some stretches 9. 00 pm to 5. 00 am, so we have planned accordingly . We took a halt for tea and snacks in Mysore. Snacks was fully ludicrous to cost. Whilst I was taking my tea suddenly I saw 2 boys were running very fast and trying to prevail from another. This thing you must have seen often in late night . However we started the journey after the tea break. Before we reaching the destination, we had planned to visit one of the tourist place I. E. Alkali Caves. Alkali caves are two natural caves. At remote location at decal. It took 8 hr from Bangalore. They lie 1200 m above sea level. You have to take many steps to reach the destination. So One should climb carefully. Why I am telling to climb carefully ,. Beacause while we were climbing, one of the visitor leg got slipped and he fell down on the stone and blood came out, really it was pity moments . This place is worth seeing. After spent all 2 hours there, we started our journey to our homestay I. Vythiri Homestay in Vythiri. Homestay ambience is quite good. All where greenery and few homes nearby . We ought to have reached early but it took some time to finding the routes. Cost of the homestay was affordable. If amenities comes to the picture, then free parking and care taker. We took quick shower and headed towards the lunch prepared by care taker. Food was very tasty and yummy, especially peper chicken. After having lunch we needed to go our next destination Banasura Sagar dam. It was around 24 km distance from our hotel. We came back to our hotel after spending the evening time in Banasura dam. View was beautiful due to the reservoir and winter evening with beautiful color of sky and range of mountains . Finally we were excited to celebrate the last night of the year. Some people used to drink alcohol. But due to alcohol ban in Kerela they did not get any where. The night was cold and we covered with cardigan We were in the room and laughing loudly due to funny jokes and crazy things by people. We suddenly heard High volume sounds and Once we went to terrace wo got to see many tourists are dancing around the bun fire . We enjoyed a beautiful night at the top of the hill, calm and tranquility, among the new faces, high music with terrible steps. One of my checklist completed we slept tightly lest we should feel week on next day as it was the day in wayenad. Woke up early morning with Kerela tea (One of the best tea I have ever had). After having our breakfast we had planned to see the view from top of the hill and we headed towards that. Whilst we drove towards hill station, we saw the hooding 'Longest zipline in kerala' in vytheri . Then we could not stop ourselves to enjoy it. It was best adventurious and thrilling experience till the date After that we came back to Bangalore via Mysore and ended the journey with cherish memories.


Muralidhar

Muralidharratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 8 months ago

Visit for family holiday

Cool place, pollution free . 1. You can plan Radical caves in the morning time, it is hill need to climb. But after reaching top the enjoyment is different. You will forget all tiredness . 2. Banasura dam - Any time. 3. Pucket Lakes - morning or evening time, please do boating. 4. Chambara Peak -Good one.


Vinod Nair

Vinod Nairratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

149 reviewsPosted 1 year ago

The Hill Station with a Beautiful Sunrise

Wayanad is Kerala's best hill station but a little shadowed due to the prominence of Munnar and Thekkady. But nothing can beat Wayands natural abundance in beauty climate and serenity.
There are lot of vegetations such as carrots, ginger, Pepper, Coffee and Tea plantations that are home to Wayanad.

  • The Hill Station with a Beautiful Sunrise

Mamta Narula

Mamta Narularatingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

68 reviewsPosted 1 year ago

Hill station of Kerala

Wayanad is a beautiful hill station in Kerala located 300kms from Bangalore. We stayed at Windflower Resorts and Spa. The way to reach this resort is one hour drive on hill. The location is beautiful and weather is very good because of its location. There is lot to offer in this resort that we did not feel like going anywhere else. It offer stunning landscape views surrounded by coffee, pepper and cardamom trees. Near to resort is the zip line adventure sport activity which is very enjoyable.

  • Hill station of Kerala
  • Hill station of Kerala
  • Hill station of Kerala
  • Hill station of Kerala
    +4

Sahani reddy

Sahani reddy

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Wayanad the place of heaven

Wayanad is a place where we enjoy the nature and hospitality to the chore. We completely lose ourselves in the nature's beauty. A good place for hiking lovers and waterfalls admirers. Of Course the wildlife.


Archana Vidur

Archana Vidur

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Mysterious caves to Luxury Villas!

We often head to Wayanad, a quaint hill station in Kerala located 300kms from Bangalore. It makes for a perfect getaway due to its proximity to home, it’s wildlife and breathtaking landscape.
It’s yet another weekend today and we are headed to Kalpetta. Our objective is to see some wildlife and enjoy Kerala cuisine.
We take the route that crossed Muthanga wildlife sanctuary. Located next to Bandipur, Muthanga is know for its elephant and deer population with the occasion tiger/leopard sighting. As we reach Muthanga, we slow down hoping to spot something. The landscape looks barren; brown bald trees and dried out shrubs. The sun is shining hard on us and we are feeling a little hot even with the AC on. We wonder how animals survive this without any shade of water.
Our car nudges on slowly and the landscape has turned green. Signs of water nearby. High chances of spotting some elephants maybe. We linger on but looks like we’re out of luck. We lose hope and move on looking for lunch options.
Location – Muthanga forest. The location of our first stop. Tucked away in the forest is a small guest house with a small rocky stream flowing nearby. Plenty of Elephant and deer sightings and unfortunately we weren’t carrying our camera at the time
Our stay at the first guest house was pleasant. Food and service were top notch and now its time to move to the next homestay.
Some sort of green tea served upon arrival. Couldn’t figure out what it was but it sure tasted real good!
After a long scenic uphill drive, we arrive at our homestay/hotel. We had seen pictures of it earlier but the place is just so much more beautiful in real. Pictured above is a view of the Karapuzha Dam from our property. The rooms are comfy, equipped with all amenities and a view like that. Lunch is served to us on the portico. Food, cooked by a local villager, smells of herbs and spices and tastes heavenly. After a big meal, we decide to take a stroll around the property. The estate manager tell us that they have a cave room and a small natural pond, so we decide to check these out as well.
The stay was memorable; staff was friendly telling us stories about how this property came about, they cooked us some great dishes and the view in the morning was just so pretty. We had a good experience and even though we didn't see any wildlife apart from the stay deer/wild boar, we are surely going to come back to this place! Kudos to the owners and staff for being so hospitable!


Raghu rags nandan

Raghu rags nandan

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

It was raining & a bit if drizzle as well at times

Umbrella is a must carry in Wayanad, specially in you are there in between July & October.

Carry insect repellent creams for the night (remember, we are in their & not the other way round).

Must visit places -

1) Alkali Caves

2) Chembra Peak

3) Soochipara Waterfalls

4) Kuruva Island

5) Banasura Sagar Dam

6) Pookode Lake

7) Karapuzha Dam

8) Wildlife Safari

Video Reviews in Wayanad

Neelimala View Point, Wayanad Clouds and Hills

Neelimala View Point, Wayanad Clouds and Hills  Video Review
02:05

Neelimala View Point

Avinash Singh
16th Jul 17

Jain temple

Jain temple  Video Review
01:26

Puliyarmala Jain Temple

Nidhish Patni
28th Jan 17

Okay to visit

Okay to visit  Video Review
01:26

Banasura Dam

Nidhish Patni
28th Jan 17

Calm and scenic!

Calm and scenic!  Video Review
01:08

Pookat Lake

Nidhish Patni
28th Jan 17

Calm and scenic!

Calm and scenic!  Video Review
01:09

Pookat Lake

Nidhish Patni
28th Jan 17

Serene!

Serene!  Video Review
01:12

Meenmutty Falls

Nidhish Patni
27th Jan 17

Mesmerising place

Mesmerising place  Video Review
00:40

Edakkal Caves

Nidhish Patni
27th Jan 17

Awesome place and must visit

Awesome place and must visit  Video Review
01:56

Edakkal Caves

Nidhish Patni
27th Jan 17

Banasura dam

Banasura dam  Video Review
01:08

Banasura Dam

Akshaydev
18th Jan 18

Banasura dam

Banasura dam  Video Review
01:05

Banasura Dam

Hashim Muhammed
18th Jan 18