Yelagiri Hills Ratings & Reviews

Dhinesh subramaniam

Dhinesh subramaniamratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Nice and good place to stay with friends and family

It was a great experience for us to stay at the hotel Landmark. Great ambience, calm surroundings, well maintained lawns, great hospitality by the staff, hygienic hot food, ample parking space, recreations, camp fire daily, and our special thanks to captain Ramu who is taking care of everyone for getting food. The room service guy Selva thanks to him as well. Overall it's a very good experience. Thanks to Landmark team.


Thamarai selvan

Thamarai selvanratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

EXcellent stay

We had our holiday in yelagiri hill Vellore dist. Very shortest hill station, very near to all main cities in tamil nadu . We selected our stay in Hotel landmark -yelagiri, very good hotel for family stay. Very safe, nice location, walk able distance to lake and Murugan temple food and accommodation is very comfortable, we feel like our home, very good staff. Having enough space to go around with in this hotel premises. We had a very good time.


R s lishender sampath

R s lishender sampathratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

6 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

A place to relax or an exciting day trip !!

As a holiday destination, it's a great place to relax. If you want to be cut off from a hectic schedule and spend some time Reading, go for nature trails and meditating, then it's a nice place. For this you need to book into a good star resort. There are many to choose from. The scenic beauty is lovely. Sunrise & coffee, morning walks, meditation, Reading, painting ( if you have taken a villa), good food of your choice ( if you have rented a star facility) a things you can look forward to . If you have your own vehicle, you can drive down to a couple of nearby surrounding villages. It's fun to soak their everyday life. You can do it may be once . There is a boat house where you get 20min rides and it's nice. A nature park (botanical garden) is right opposite to the boathouse. Nice place to spend an hour. A musical fountain show happen here at 7:00pm every day Cons:. 1. No street lighting except a 500 radius around the nature park. So your outdoor activities like a late night walk is out of question . 2. No quality restaurants in public areas. So your food choices are very much restricted to the resort you book in Day trip:. If you love a 4 hr drive either from Chennai or Bangalore, then you can check this route. 14 hairpin bends to climb with scenic views along the way is great. Start at around 3am and you will be on the hills for sunrise. Drive up and many resorts offer breakfast buffets. You can enjoy boating and relaxing in the boathouse park. There are a couple of adventure parks offering you atv rides, paintball shooting, archery and activities as such. An hour there. Then tuck in a good lunch, go to the nature park, relax under a tree, have fun and start your descent at around 4pm. The view on the way is again cool. It's best you drive down during sunlight. If driving back to Chennai, pickup biriyani at Ambur and drive back home Trekking. I haven't been on it yet .


Varsha raj

Varsha rajratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Excellent holidays we enjoyed our days in Sterling

Awesome place really we enjoyed the our vacation in this resort. Our food was yummy really they made according to our taste . . Good restaurant staff even the Manager helped as very well for good food package. Fun Manager is very talented. Reception Manager and his team gave good welcome and explained all facilities. Special thanks to lady in dining area.


Mabuu U

Mabuu Uratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Small hill stations

Very nearest place from Bangalore just 2. 5 hours journey. Attractions good lake and you can do the boating and one national park like a garden with children play are also they are conducting small water musical shows in the evening. People started some adventures activities. Good place to see


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Yelagiri Hills

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Girija sajeev

Girija sajeevratingratingratingratingratingrating2.1/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Nothing much

Only 14hair pins are worth. Nothing much to do. It was hot too so didn't go for boating also. Food in lake view hotel in yelgiri town was tasty and very reasonably priced. Murugan temple just as any other temple .


G.v. Balajee

G.v. Balajeeratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Yelagiri is very good small hill station

Yelagiri is very good small hill station, Yelagiri formally Known as Vellore Yelagiri is a hill station in Vellore district of Tamil Nadu, India, situated off the road. Located at an altitude of 1, 110. 6 metres above Mean Sea Level and spread across 30, the Yelagiri village is surrounded by orchards, rose-gardens, and green valleys.


Murali g.b Gummaraju

Murali g.b Gummarajuratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

8 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Totally satisfied an value for money

Nice place to relax for one night stay very nice lake for boating very nice nature park adventure park kurgan temple location is very nice. Night is very chill nice place to relax broad roads. Very very nice fruits we get there to eat staple is very cheap I got a very nice yellow apple very tasty I saw that in hollend name I have forgotten I can update photo


Mousumi

Mousumiratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Clam and clean place to relax

We have started at 730. From electronic city. After some **** bit, we were at attibelele toll gate by 8 AM.
After that we progressed though blore to Chennai road. After Krishnagiri we followed navigation and took a left turn. After 2 km on that small road, it asked us to take right, and it led us to a narrow road with big pot holes. We were astonished that will this 15 ft road lead to Yelagiri. Some 30 mind we have spend there. Searching in navigation and trying to understand if something is wrong. There were few bikes on that road and no car was seen. Finally one villager in a bike stopped and offered to help. He has described the same way in left and right as navigation showed. We followed navigation with a horrible feeling that we have to climb a hill by this narrow village road. But after 2 more km s we met a state highway and from there we took left for yelagiri. It was a sigh of relief. That road was good.
It took us around 30 mins slow drive to reach hill top. Place was clam and clean. We could locate the hotel easily. Reached hotel by 11 AM. Since our goal was to relax, we changed dress and started walking around the hotel, soaking in some fresh air. Ordered lunch and to our delight, it was very tasty.
Then we realised that sun is too instance and my husband had a nap, while my 7 yr old daughter and me were outside our room looking out, she wanted to watch grazing cows and loitering dogs :). We had a cup of tea and went out. Visited boat house and nature's garden. At 630 pm we came out and my daughter wanted dosa. We walked around the small place, but not even a single restaurant was serving dosa in the evening. All were preparing for dinner. My daughter was quite disappointed and refused to eat anything else. Then we looked for tea and that was also not available. When we drove towards hotel, on the main road before taking turn, noticed one tea stall. Tea was good. Daughter had some chocolate and chips and by 7:30 PM we were back to hotel.
Ordered dinner and had nice family time.
Next morning when we woke up, was delighted by fresh air and bright sunlight.
We were feeling like staying one more night. My daughter was refusing to pack up.
Overall very nice experience.


Gaurav Arora

Gaurav Aroraratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Not a great tourist place

We visited Yelagiri twice, found it that it's not a great tourist place. Only great thing about this place is that it's near to Bangalore.
Road conditions are not that great and you have to cross many villages to reach this place.
We stayed in Sterling hotel. This is the only good hotel in Yelagiri.


Video Reviews in Yelagiri Hills

Punganoor lake Yelagiri

Punganoor lake Yelagiri  Video Review
00:40

Punganur Lake

Rana Ari
23rd Dec 17

Cheapest Flight Deal