Yercaud Ratings & Reviews

Sindhu Rama

Sindhu Ramaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

8 reviewsPosted 4 weeks ago

Very nice

We found it a wonderful place for a few days relaxation. Great weekend getaway . The hotel -Summer house resort was great too! And We loved the Amusement park as well as our son enjoyed much! The lake ride too was great but for the smell. The lunch Buffet in the great is a great spread and was a great experience. The Sky walk and the gardens in the great also was Great.


Sumit Nagori

Sumit Nagoriratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

129 reviewsPosted 4 months ago

Short Trip

Yercaud is a nice hill station where one can relax and spend 2-3 days. It is about 220 kms from Bangalore and takes about 5-6 hours. The road is amazing and scenic with lots of restaurants enroute to have a short stopover. From Salem you need to climb up hill which takes about 40 mins for 29 kms . . Weather was pleasant in the month of August with occasional drizzle. One can enjoy the weather. You have few view points along with boating. 2 vegetarian restaurants are available where you get decent food. Overall a good place for your shirt trip!


Rajesh shanmugam

Rajesh shanmugamratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Perfect Stay for a night for Relaxation

My motive was simple to stay at a place close to nature and Yercaud served the purpose. The chill breeze with moving clouds and mist at times presented a pleasant feeling of staying there for a night. The scenic viewpoints and kilayur falls were breath taking


E e lanney

E e lanneyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Yercaud . The place to chill out.

The most loveliest place to chill out with family and friends. We drove up to Yercaud from Chennai and stayed at The Raintrees. The best place to stay if you want to enjoy nature at its finest . The staff and food was the most pleasing thing for us especially when one is away from home. Love it's splendid roads and cool atmosphere. Will come here almost every year for my vacation and spend the tranquility of this place .


Shyam mohan dixit

Shyam mohan dixitratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 8 months ago

Heavenly Bliss

Ideal place for rest and relaxation. Nice serene surroundings, soak in the nature and you will love it. There's this beautiful Yercaud lake, some nature parks and a lot of vantage points. There's also a small Deer Park. Thankfully the place doesn't have any malls. My son loved boating in the lake, Anna Park, Rose park. My favourite was Pagoda point, the best among the many view points. My wife enjoyed being away from the regular chores and doing nothing for few days. The locals are friendly and that also helps . . Easily my best trip of recent times


Dhananjjeyan t r

Dhananjjeyan t rratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted 11 months ago

One day trip spot from Chennai in car

I was searching for a destination to spend long weekends 12/23 - 12/25 & 12/30 - 1/1 during 2nd weekbof december. But most of the lodges/resorts were sold out and rest were costly. But I have to use any of this long weekend. I am residing in Chennai so the options I got was pondy, yelagiri and Yercaud. In pondy no decent rooms were available for family so checked yelagiri. Many says its not worth hill station. Final option was Yercaud, which is 350 km from Chennai. I started with MMT, only sophys resort was available under my budget. Even after seeing the very poor review comments I booked it. Stay st sophy was very disappointing except the people who takes care of resort was very polite, helpful and good.
I started packing a day before 12/28 with the help of my usual checklist for my usual car trip. 12/30 morning 9. 30 am started from velachery in my alto with full packed 3 day trip with my wife and 2yr daughter. I took GST till ulundurpet had breakfast in between which was prepared by my wife and from there took right via chinna Salem I reached Yercaud at 4pm. Between I stopped 2 times for lunch and break for my daughter.
Very short ghat road (kuppanur) entry fee 30 not like Munnar or kodai. Road was narrow but no issue to drive in day time. Yercaud is very small hillstation, so do not bother about finding the booked resort. After check-in in the resort, started back to lake in car to roam around it. Climate was awesome 14c we had mirchi bajji and gobi fry. All the spots closes by 4 pm, so we returned back to resort which was not worth for 1400 bucks. We had dinner in the resort and next day BF also.
On 12/31 we started at 9. 30 am to lake (110rs), shelf pedalling. Then to pagoda view, ladies, gents & children(30 rs) seat. Went horse riding (150rs) at ladies seat. Returned to the deer park (10rs/head) located near lake, good to spend with kids. Took instant foto and started searching for good non veg restaurant since it is 2. 30 pm.
Only the frontlake view restaurant was there in Yercaud, all others are along with its resort. This was good and rate was little high. No other spots in
Yercaud for families. So returned to resort and spent time with my kid inside resorts park.
For dinner went to sri saravana bhavan (self service) was good. Returned to resort at 9pm and campfire was getting setup.
1/1 morning 10am started from Yercaud and took krishnagiri, ambur route. Had lunch at 3pm at star briyani in vaniyambadi NH. Then stopped at ambur for shopping shoes (1. 30 hours). Then reached Chennai at 8. 30pm.
Hope this review is useful ... Happy travelling.


Pravin ps

Pravin psratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Yercaud Lake

Entire town is built around this lake. Calm and serene. Can take a walk around the lake, sit and relax. Can enjoy boating. Can opt for boat to row, pedal boat or motor boat. Can sit and relax in the park with hot tea and mirchi bajji. Overall very good experience.


Jiban

Jibanratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

4 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Wonderful and enjoyable place

It's as similar as other Hill station's with the same boat house and water falls. However the climate and the natural beauty feel me good. I love the coffee agriculture and experiencing traditional foods. The usual tourist spots like Gents seat, ladies seat and the obscure Children's seat is hardly maintained well. But the Rose garden which meanders up to a tastefully planned view point and the Orchidarium and lake are worth visiting. Kiliyur falls was a nice. The highlight of our trip was the stay at a picturesque resort called 'Summer house resort'.
This place is not meant for shopping in my scope. However I enjoyed my trip here with my family.


Rishika komarla

Rishika komarla

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Walking on Clouds

Small, quaint and beautiful can best describe the place. Perfect sweater weather and most picturesque views. Has many reasonable and luxurious stay options, perfect for friends and family.


Suresh

Suresh

95 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

It was a bike trip from Pondicherry .. Amazing place with good weather .. Bike ride was cherry on th

It is tiny hillstation, make sure you hit the off season to be able to enjoy the natural beauty. The temperature goes down to 18/19 degrees. Carry your warm clothes. If possible take you own vehile preferably bike to explore the unknown places and enjoy as a traveller and not a tourist

Video Reviews in Yercaud

Awesome view point

Awesome view point  Video Review
01:02

Lady's Seat Gent's Seat And Children's Seat

Rahul Shankar
14th Jun 17

Boating place

Boating place  Video Review
01:09

Big Lake

Mrunalini thanaraj
9th Dec 17

Big lake Yercaud

Big lake Yercaud  Video Review
00:56

Big Lake

Mahadev Hiremath
11th Sep 17

Nice place for boating

Nice place for boating  Video Review
00:59

Big Lake

Rahul Shankar
14th Jun 17

Big Lake

Big Lake  Video Review
00:41

Big Lake

Vismay B
10th Dec 17

Big Lake

Big Lake  Video Review
00:39

Big Lake

Krupali Jivrajani
10th Dec 17

Perumal temple inside cave

Perumal temple inside cave  Video Review
00:59

Shevaroy Temple

Mrunalini thanaraj
9th Dec 17

One of the sightseeing in Yercaud

One of the sightseeing in Yercaud  Video Review
01:10

Big Lake

Karthik
4th Dec 17

Shevaroy temple

Shevaroy temple  Video Review
00:55

Shevaroy Temple

Karthik
4th Dec 17

Average Park

Average Park  Video Review
00:34

Anna Park

Krupali Jivrajani
10th Dec 17