Andhra Pradesh Ratings & Reviews

Asavari

Asavari

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Loved the Holy spots ..

It was all a well planned trip to Tirupati ... I really liked the system and management in and around the Temple area ..
All where cleanliness and discipline was maintained ..
Really enjoyed and had a great experience.
Tip: Don't go without proper pan for flights and hotel stay ...


Smiley

Smileyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Andhrapradesh, The City for Field

Andhrapradesh is the heritage city for the field. It's a wonderful place to Visit again and again, and also great Tourism here for lot of joy and Happiness. Then you will feel very proud for the state of andhrapradesh and India, for its great Enjoyment places to visit


Smiley

Smileyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Andhrapradesh, The City for Field

Andhrapradesh is the heritage city for the field. It's a wonderful place to Visit again and again, and also great Tourism here for lot of joy and Happiness. Then you will feel very proud for the state of andhrapradesh and India, for its great Enjoyment places to visit


Sashi Dhar

Sashi Dharratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

The charming Hyderabad

Hyderabad is one of the beauty full places to visit. Where there are national monuments. Pilgrimage, forts and many more. I specially prefer to look beauty's of Hyderabad epically at nights because the city under lights is very beauty full and lovely to watch. Here are some places to visit compulsory at Hyderabad:
Charminar
Tankbundh
Golkonda fort
Salarjung muesium
Jalavihar to get Hang over with water games.


Mahesh Kumar

Mahesh Kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

7 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

An average destination

Overall an average place to visit, not much to entertain and notice. relaxing atmosphere, normal life, simple people will add to your stay. I visited it with my family and friends.


Danish jamali

Danish jamaliratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted June 2013

Overall an average place to...

Overall an average place to visit, not much to entertain and notice. relaxing atmosphere, normal life, simple poeple will add to your stay. you can vsit these places only for the purpose of addressing religious issues or wanted to relax a bit

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Food is regular with not much varities, limited shopping places

Activities & things to do: visting heritage places

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: best way is by Air route


Vivek  Bokil

Vivek Bokilratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted March 2012

Hyderabad

Its my very short tour, i want only 1 day at Hyderabad. i like hyderabad city because' Nawabo ka Shashar hai'. Its a historical place.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Food - I am pure veg. so i like Nampally railway station Tea, and Kamat food junction. Sight-seeing - Charminar, Chomahalla Place, Salarjung and local market.Shopping - Hyderabadi Moti sets for Female & Male.

Activities & things to do: Visiting places like Palaces and purchasing Hyderabadi MOTI.

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: Presently i am at Chandrapur. So saturday 9.30pm dakshin express and reached at Hyderabad sunday morning 5.00am and stay at very economical & very good lodge near railway station (City Lodge). Very nice stay and good service.

  • choumahalla place

Yakkala Sudhakara rao

Yakkala Sudhakara raoratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted April 2011

Ahobilam

I came to know of AHOBILAM in Nalamala range forest. I believe one night stay at ahobilam in Andhra Pradesh is taking blessing from LORD NARASIMHA. So we packed our things and went there, had a very nice long drive of six hours from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, through a ghat road of a few kilometers. It is believed that LORD NARASIMHA came out of the pillar to kill Hiranyakashyap.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: There are nine temples of LORD NARASIMHA in the forest. Trekking in the forest is a wonderful experience. We saw water flowing from the forest and cascading like a sheet, Of all the nine temples one NARASIMHA TEMPLE called CHATRAVATA NARASIMHA is just enchanting. It is believed that after killing the demon LORD NARASIMHA took rest and enjoyed the music. In the vicinity of the temple if we clap we get resound in the form sound from a veena string.
Nothing to shop in the forest.
Take some food as we cannot get anything during the trekking.
There are three choultries where we can stay and eat our meals.

Activities & things to do: It takes about nine to ten hours of trekking in the forest. Take at least one water bottle. we can collect the water and enjoy the excellent taste of pure spring water. Wear trekking shoes. Beware of forest monkeys. they just grab the food

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: We can reach the place by train or by road. Nearest railway station is Nandhyal.
Best time to visit is between november and january where the climate is cool and the forest is lush green.
Take one stick with you for trekking.
If you cannot trek you can take the help of people who carry you in a doli.
You can bargain with them too.


Kv Subrahmanyam

Kv Subrahmanyamratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted February 2009

Famous shiva temple is not in LINGA form and is in sakara rupa in YOGASANKARA in Shirsaasan.

Sri Shaktiswara Swamy, Enamadurru, Bhimavaram Mandal - This temple is also called as Yogasankara temple because unlike other shiva temples, is not in the form of LINGA, here deity in the form of YOGASHIVA and is in Sirshasan posture. Pushkarini by name SHAKTI GUNDAM is in the east side of the temple. The Sacred water of the shakti gundam is being used daily for the Abhishekam. Nearest Railway Station is Bhimavaram. Temple is approx. just 8 KM away from Railway station.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Very nice piligrimage.

Activities & things to do: Daily Abhishekam will be performed. Shivarathri will be celebrated with fanfare.

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: Very near to Bhimavaram. Well connected with Road and Rail. Approx. 8 KM from Bhimavaram Railway station.

  • Temple visit
  • Shekteswara, Enamadurru near Bhimavaram
  • Yogashankara, Enamadurru near Bhimavaram

mssthirdeye

mssthirdeyeratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

35 reviewsPosted December 2007

temple near tirupati

This temple of goddess parvathi is in boyakonda 15 kms from madanapalle which is 70kms from tirupathi, a very powerful goddess and is situated on a hillock, a bus goes
every hour from madanapalle, this place can also be visited from bangalore which is 100kms away

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: no sightseeing or shopping facilities

Activities & things to do: since it is situated on a hillock, a trek can be arranged from blore or tirupathi as a one day trip

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: reaching by own vehicle is best, and food available in local temples are average

Video Reviews in Andhra Pradesh

Tallest Monolithic Nandi of India

Tallest Monolithic Nandi of India  Video Review
02:00

Veerabhadra Temple

Nik Goradia
27th Oct 17

Historic Place

Historic Place  Video Review
02:04

Lepakshi Temple

Tata Ramcharan
30th Dec 17

Excellent carving

Excellent carving  Video Review
01:29

Veerabhadra Temple

Nik Goradia
27th Oct 17

Good place to shop and have great food

Good place to shop and have great food  Video Review
00:31

Jagadamba Center

A K
2nd Feb 17

Sri vari museum

Sri vari museum  Video Review
01:29

Sri Vari Museum

Vinnakota Sai sujeet
19th Dec 17

Very famous tourist place near Visakhapatnam

Very famous tourist place near Visakhapatnam  Video Review
01:16

Bojjana Konda

Challa Srikanth
5th Nov 17

Beautiful waterfalls

Beautiful waterfalls  Video Review
01:14

Chaparai Waterfalls

Tapopriya Dutta
26th Oct 17

Get ready to get feast

Get ready to get feast  Video Review
01:03

Bojjana Konda

Kõdãñdã Ráàm
30th Sep 17

The Grand Canyon of India

The Grand Canyon of India  Video Review
01:24

Gandikota Fort

Indranil Aditya
13th Aug 17

Camel ride, horse ride or just bhel puri

Camel ride, horse ride or just bhel puri  Video Review
00:56

Ramakrishna Beach

Megha G krishna
29th Jul 17