Karnataka Ratings & Reviews

Aishwarya Nayak

Aishwarya Nayakratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

5 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Karnataka for Mangoes!

'Karnataka has varieties of Mangoes. Region wise, Bangalore and rural Mysore grow Badam, Raspuri and Mallika. Mangalore grows some rare mango called Mundappa round in size, sweet and juicy. Totapuri you can eat raw, available plenty in Karnataka. Appemidi is a famous pickle dish in Karnataka one must try in summer. Hubli for Belgaum Badam'


Chaitri sanadhya

Chaitri sanadhya

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Kerela, where mornings are spent admist a sea of tea gardens and enchanted clouds.

My overall experience of visiting South India was beyond amazing. I was just awestruck seeing such greenery, rich culture & gorgeous beauty of India. It's a heaven for landscape photography so carry your all equipments. Every spot is picturesque so be photogenic & try clicking pictures with colourful outfits for such places. So that your photos would be more alluring & they will compliment with the background of nature. Taking road trips, long drives, tasting local delicacies, staying at most remote homestays in the nature's lap & street shopping from vendors along the way, visiting lesser known & off beat places gives you the real feel of travelling to South India Beaches, pine forests, waterfalls, green valleys, clouds, mountains .. South India has everything Apart from all these things, every place has an individual magic which cannot be described in words.


Shruthi pasunoori

Shruthi pasunoori

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

One of my escape trip

In this busy fast moving cities, a beautiful experience of 2 hours in poovar backwaters left me speechless.
What a beautiful experience it was ..?
Just an hour from hustle bustle Trivendrum airport, welcoming us with a pleasant smile, steam boats, the still water, greenary, bird chirpings, coconut trees, it was an immense feeling of peace.
And then we have experienced the even more beautiful golden sandbeach where it connects arabian sea and poovar backwaters in parallel
Standing in a place where you can experience both different variations of nature ( roaring Arabian sea and still Backwaters) was an incredible experience ..!


Surjan Singh

Surjan Singhratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Love the Culinary adventure the state has to offer

. Youtube. Com/watch? V=w1_USD8y5cA We thought of it some while ago and finally it happened !. Our dream came true. Travel with me through this video and see and feel it. Unfortunately you may not be able to taste it but the good thing is that if you are in and around Bengaluru you may want to come and relish all with us and have a laugh too !!. We left for Hassan at 0500 hrs and then headed to Sakleshpur and then reached Mangalore. Udupi was planned for to dine with the pundits over vedic food and then back to Mangalore the next day for some fish and ghee roast . All was happening and quite a bit really. The final stop was at Mercara with Mrs and Mr. Ponappa who showed us some stunning Kodavas cuisine . Few hundred miles and 72 + hrs . Bunch of chefs and few foodies tagged along us Watch us at the You tube link provided above see you all over my next adventure . Something exciting is already brewing . Share soon !!


M s Harish

M s Harishratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

It was a wonderful experience in Karnataka

I have visited karnataka last month with my office fiends it was a wonder full felling I got when I visited all the places tourist places in Karnataka. I visited Abbi Falls, harangi Dam, Mandalapatti and finally Mysore palace, brindaan Gardens. Mandalapatti is a awesome place it is a hill station beautiful location it was. I stayed 4 days in karnataka with my friends in BOTA ROYAL. Just four days is not enough to visit all those places still there is so man places I left without visiting. Really had full fun.


Anthony Cambrit

Anthony Cambritratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Must Go place with awesome place to visit

Karnataka is the best picnic place for families. You can see National Animal Park(Mysore Zoo)etc here. And also you can see the most familier temples like Sringeri, Hornadu, and also Gokarna. The fame cave temple 'Badami' is also here for your sitevisit.

  • Must Go place with awesome place to visit

Somashekhar Pattanashetti

Somashekhar Pattanashettiratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Good place to visit!

The destination is considered as the historical due so many emphasizing places like the'gummata nagari' Bijapur, Mysore, Bidar, Gulbarga . Bangalore is known as silicon city in the country as well as electronic city also hence it is preferred as the capital of Karnataka.


Deepika Ahuja

Deepika Ahujaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

33 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

One of my best vacation in Karnataka

My overall experience is fully blended with various emotions as I visited various religious places, historical places, beaches, restaurants, mountains, parks and many more. But you have to book your hotels to stay in advance otherwise to difficult . I think trip ended because I don't have more vacations otherwise there are still so many things which are remain unseen. Miss you Karnataka .


Raghuneesh Rattan

Raghuneesh Rattanratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

8 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Exploring Karnataka!

Visiting Karnataka makes one feel of grandeur mixed with history. One learns as to how well developed our ancient civilization was as compared to the present one. Even though I was on 12 days vacation I could barely get to see 1/3 rd of the state. It is a blessing for a traveler with many sight seeing options like waterfalls, dams, forests, temples, excavation sites, sea shores, rivers and hill stations. Places that I visited in karnataka are Mysuru, Medikeri, Bengaluru, Belur, Shimoga, Chikkmagalur, Hassan, Arsikere, Sri Rangapatna. Being so close to Ooty I could, not resist the temptation and visited the place along with forest reserves of Madumalai. I ended my journey at Tirupati ideally the most revered pilgrimage site of the Hindus Ooty being a hill station had excellent weather and is famous among filmmakers for its landscape. Full of lush green tea gardens, Chamaraj Tea serves as one of the best teas (many flavours chocolate, masala, herbal) to be relished worldwide. Coonoor and nilgris railway from Coonoor to Ooty was very enjoyable though not that long and scenic as Kalka-Shimla rail journey. Wildlife Open safari in forests of Madumalai was disappointing as the very few animals (mostly deer, elephants) on display also appeared domesticated Mysore was next stop 80 kms from Madumalai. The place oozes royalty with breathtaking palaces such as Mysore Main Palace, Jaganmohan Palace and Tipu Sultan Summer Palace at SriRangapatnam. The exhibits leave you awe-struck like the paintings, golden throne, marble statues, ivory objects etc. It is disappointing that photography is prohibited. Gumbaz and triveni sangam were 2 worth watching locations in Srirangapatnam. Even KAranji Lake despite it being picnic spot for couples has an excellent collection of birds. Butterfly park is another mustwatch with numerous butterflies fly over a hedge at the same time. Sand Museum is another unique experience with beautiful sculpts in sand. Brindaban Garden with KRS Dam is also worth visiting . Mysore is blessed by goddess Chamundi (existence of Chamundeshwari temple at Chamundi Hills) who killed Mahishasura after whom Mysuru is named If Mysore was grand then Medikeri (next stop) (Coorg) was a haven for nature lovers. NEver have I seen such a diversity in foliage. I think that other than Kerala God must have planted all specimens of FLora in this region. Bhagalmand, Tal Kaveri ( where river Cauvery originates) and Abbey falls were sites visited. Coorg famous for Coffee and spices. (Good quality but high on prices) Another place worth mentioning is the Elephant camp at Dubare. A place which is must visit if you are nature lover. Lots of elephants and fun. Bathing and feeding elephants, fun ride on elephants are experiences that can never be forgotten. Hampi ( known as Kishkinda in ancient times) is a dream place for excavators. Birthplace of Lord Hanuman has history written all over. The well planned architecture of this city of Vijaynagar kingdom makes one realize how well managed and well developed were cities of old. It is a pity that such cities lie in tatters due to treachery and foreign invasions. Rocky land mass of Hampi with beautifully excavated temples (pillars that play music, 500 year old tree, replica of sun temple, Hazarama Temple with 1000 statutes of Lord Rama, Ugra NArsimha Statue of Lord Vishnu, Shiva Linga, Shiva Temple, Virupaksha TEmple at the banks of Tungabhadra river and many other temples are marvels of architecure). There are cabbies and auto that move you around the place but at exhorbitant charges (Rs. 700-). One has to bargain Tungabhadra Dam is the biggest Dam in SOuth India. The most scenic of dams visited has a beautiful garden, zoo and aquarium. The garden is illuminated with fascinating fountains and provide a breathtaking sight. Next visit was Jog Falls. Very disappointing. Scanty waterfall based on rain. People very unfriendly will try to empty your pocket. Belur with Chennkeswami temple is again a marvel in sculpt. The beautiful entrance to main temple, carved statues of Mandakinas and other carvings holds one enthralled Bangaluru being the capital city is urbanized and glamorous. It also has beautiful monuments (Vidhan Soudha, Summer Palace, High Court, Palace etc. ), Temples (ISCKON, Bull etc. Gardens (LAL BAgh (240 acres), Cubbon PArk (360 acres), Museum (Industrial & Technology (must-see for a science oriented person)) etc The city is highly populated with traffic problems. The food is cheap, lots of famous outlets ( SLV, Arvi, Theendi (opp. Bull temple)). DOsas and Vada, idlis are available in aplomb SIlk, sandalwood and Aromatic Oils, Incense sticks and perfumes are items mostly sold Finally Tirupati with its richness (temple of gold) and positive spiritual vibes left me dumb struck. It appeared as though whole of South India were there for darshan. It is a pity that so much crowd leads to inconvenience if undisciplined . But still way to the temple itself is very scenic On the way back to Punjab I felt a feeling of pride because of my Indian roots. Weather is suitable for travel in September. It is the beginning of season which reaches its high during Dussehra which is celebrated grandly


Prakash Manjrekar

Prakash Manjrekarratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

60 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Shripad Shri Vallabha Swamy Darshan- Shri Shketra Kuravpur

Sripada ShriVallabha is considered as the first Avatar (incarnation) of the deity Shri Dattatreya in kaliyuga. He was born in Pithapuram. He left Pithapuram for Badarikedar towards North. After the pilgrimage, he went to Gokarna Mahabaleshwar in South. After spending 3 years at Mahabaleshwar he went to Shri Shaila mountain (Sri Sailam). Later he stayed most of his life in Kuravpur (Kuravapura). Shripadji stayed here most of his life. It appears that this place must have been quite well inhabited. The story of Vallabhesh Brahmin shows that the village must have been quite big enough to at least accommodate about 1000 Brahmins. Now (as of 2006 AD) the population has reduced and there are lot many fields in between the temple and the village. The village is at one end of the island and the temple is at the other end. There are two, frequently used, routes to reach Kuravapur. One is via Raichur in Karnataka state and another one is via Makthal in Andhra Pradesh state. Either way one has to cross the Krishna river in a small elliptical boat (Putti or Theppa) to reach this island. 'Digambara Digambara Shripad Shrivallabh Digambara'

  • Shripad Shri Vallabha Swamy Darshan- Shri Shketra Kuravpur
  • Shripad Shri Vallabha Swamy Darshan- Shri Shketra Kuravpur
  • Shripad Shri Vallabha Swamy Darshan- Shri Shketra Kuravpur
  • Shripad Shri Vallabha Swamy Darshan- Shri Shketra Kuravpur
    +1

Video Reviews in Karnataka

Yojaka beach with surfing option

Yojaka beach with surfing option  Video Review
01:52

Tannirubhavi Beach

Vic Channaraj
30th Dec 17

Beautiful beach

Beautiful beach  Video Review
00:54

Ravindranath Tagore Beach

Sonu Narayan
3rd Oct 17

Awesome view of the Falls

Awesome view of the Falls  Video Review
00:51

Abbi Falls

Rahul Shankar
14th Aug 17

Nice hangout spot with a view

Nice hangout spot with a view  Video Review
01:24

Raja's Seat

Rahul Shankar
14th Aug 17

Must visit place in Coorg

Must visit place in Coorg  Video Review
01:12

Raja's Seat

Gaurav Verma
12th Aug 17

Awesome place to visit

Awesome place to visit  Video Review
00:31

Mullayanagiri

Thejasvi Bhat
2nd May 17

Admire the Magnificent Carvings of the Temple

Admire the Magnificent Carvings of the Temple  Video Review
02:00

Chennakeshava Temple

Nidhish Patni
1st May 17

A must thing to do in Chikmagalur!

A must thing to do in Chikmagalur!  Video Review
01:45

Hebbe Falls

Nidhish Patni
1st May 17

U need luck!

U need luck!  Video Review
01:47

Bhadra Wildlife Sanctuary

Nidhish Patni
1st May 17

Adventuresome!

Adventuresome!  Video Review
01:21

Mullayanagiri

Nidhish Patni
1st May 17