Kerala Ratings & Reviews

Shuchi Jain

Shuchi Jainratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Superb

Rightly said gods own country . You will get nature's variety ranging from beaches to backwaters to terrain area . Mostly people are friendly . November to march is the right time to visit . Its heaven for nature and greenery lovers . Poovar island, Varkala beach and backwaters should be in your list . 1 night stay in houseboat will refresh your mind . Take minimum of 7 days for visiting oher places too like thekkady and Munnar . You can skip Kovalam beach . Little difficult for hardcore north indians to find there shahi panner, Dal makhani or chicken with the same taste . Locals can guide to some dhabas where you can find decent north indian cuisines . Idlis are tasty . Spices are great there . One can get it packed to take home . Elephant Bath in thekkady is fun . One must try . Jewellery loves should definitely visit cochin . Thekkady for chocolate lovees as hand made chocolates avalaible there are tasty . Wildlife sanctuary in theekady was boring . Only elephants are seen . Flight is the option if you have less time . Sunscreen is a must . Carry your swimsuit too


Apoorva Somaiah

Apoorva Somaiahratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Mind blowing Kerala

Kerala has this vibrant charm that encapsulates you. Please visit for a cliffhanging experience. The culture, the cuisine, the traditions and festivals are one of a kind and the countryside of Kerala is untouched and pristine and takes you back in time. I was especially there in Thrissur to experience the Thrissur Pooram festival at Vadakkunathan temple and I am totally captivated by the vibrancy of this festival.


Chitra Konkar bhate

Chitra Konkar bhateratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

28 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Soothing greenery

I along with my son and husband visited Kerala. First we went to Kochi. One should give miss to vypin beach, Marine drive and Chinese fishing nets. Next day we went to Athirapalli waterfall, Chalakudi river and paschal and thumboormuzhi dam. It can be covered in one day and it's a must see. Tickets bought Athirapalli waterfall are valid for paschal as well. If you want visit these places, stay near airport. Then we went to Munnar which is very beautiful and quiet. We enjoyed boating there. On our Munnar to Thekkady way, we came across a very beautiful and peaceful undrinkable dam. It was an offbeat moment for us as it was not in our itinerary. After Thekkady we went to Aleppey where We saw beautiful Revi karunakaran museum. It's a must watch.


Bhavitha Gunturu

Bhavitha Guntururatingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Kerala is a very nice place.

Kerala is a very nice place. For honeymoon couple it suits very much. They enjoy very well. In Kerala food is very good. Site seeing places are very beautiful. And very important thing is climate. We can't find Kerala climate any ware. Such beautiful it is.


Konrad anthony dsa

Konrad anthony dsaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Heavenly Experience - Kerala

Kerala is best for Tourism . Found Kerala very clean . The people are very friendly . No problem if you don't know Malyalam, which is the local language, as many speak English too Visited many Churches found all around the places we visited Fort Cochin:. St. Francis Church. Chinese fishing nets. Indo-Portuguese Museum. Santa Cruz Cathedral Basilica. Jew Town and Synagogue . Dutch Palace. Maritime Museum. Enjoyed best black soft Kerala halwa, different types of snaks made of rice Ernakulam:. Shopping Kerala Kurta & Saree, Eats like Banana Chips, tapiako Chips, different type Kerala snaks. Kerala Fish Curry & wit Kerala rice. Munnar:. Tea Museum . Garden and Aquarium(Very Good) . Waterfalls . Top Station . Mattupetty Dam . Shopping Tea, Eliaci, Eucalyptus oil. Thekkady:. Periyar National Park . Periyar Tiger Trail . Thekkady Lake . Nature Walk . Shopping Kerala - Saree & Lungi Kurta for kids. Home made choco chocolates, Kelly Cocolates, Good veg food.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Kerala

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Elsie Gabriel

Elsie Gabrielratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

72 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Must visit Ananthapadmanabha temple Kerala

It's a must visit to the Ananthapadmanabha Temple Kerala. North part of Kerala. It's a 3000 year old temple. Legend has it that in the moat surrounding the main shrine there lives a crocodile which keeps being reincarnated when ever one dies. The temple has a small fee. But you must be fully Covered to enter. The shrine is made up of jaggery and five metals. The courtyard is very peaceful and use this visit to meditate and find peace. Go early in the morning to avoid the afternoon heat. Speak to the Mandir Chiefs and guides to learn more.


Vishal saini

Vishal saini

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

This is the place have to visit by all means and another heaven on earth.

Nature, Peace, Coconut Water, Amazing beauty and lovely weather. Please don't forget to carry your Caps, dark glasses, sunscreen, Mosquito repellent. Mosquitoes love Kerala's lush environs, so be sure to carry a repellent.


Manish Khanduri

Manish Khanduri

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Yummy coconut. Good South Indian food and tea plantation

Went to Kanyakumari on the way the view was amazing and yummy coconut water, had a elephant ride in Munnar and amazing view from ragamaya resort in Munnar


Vibhu dubey

Vibhu dubey

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Speechless

Totally blown away. The mountains of Munnar, the wildlife and Kalari at Periyar, the clean beaches of Kovalam, the fabulous food at Thiruvananthapuram and the mesmerising backwaters of Allepey.
Suggestions - do check for weather forecast and carry raincoats and umbrellas if needed. In case your skin is sensitive to sun, sunscreens are a must. Prefer crocs as against shoes. And make sure your camera has plenty of battery back up at all times.


Shafaly sharma

Shafaly sharma

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Kerala is as the tagline says "God's own country" is justified statement.

I visited this place this year in august only and I just loved the food .. Places and especially allepy's boat house was just something which you can't explain in words but just feel that experience.
I visited Munnar, allepy, thekkady, Cochin and the weather was just awesome .. And the local people were so humble and friendly.
And I would love to visit this place again and explore more places which I skip ed (Varkala and many more) during my last trip.

Video Reviews in Kerala

Beautifull fort

Beautifull fort  Video Review
01:17

Thalassery Fort

Arjun Nambiar
30th Dec 17

Top of Top Station! The highest tea plantation

Top of Top Station! The highest tea plantation  Video Review
00:36

Top Station

Ekta Poddar
24th Jul 17

Neelimala View Point, Wayanad Clouds and Hills

Neelimala View Point, Wayanad Clouds and Hills  Video Review
02:05

Neelimala View Point

Avinash Singh
16th Jul 17

Meenkunnu Beach Kannur

Meenkunnu Beach Kannur  Video Review
00:54

Meenkunnu Beach

Donsaru
6th Jan 18

Kozhikode Beach

Kozhikode Beach  Video Review
00:41

Kozhikode Beach

Aswinsnair
3rd Jan 18

Kadalundi Birds Sanctuary

Kadalundi Birds Sanctuary  Video Review
00:35

Kadalundi Bird Sanctuary

Vyshakhvijayan
3rd Jan 18

Veli Tourist Village - Good place to spend half Day

Veli Tourist Village - Good place to spend half Day  Video Review
01:27

Veli Tourist Village

Sandeep Kuncham
1st Jan 18

Mappila bay kannur

Mappila bay kannur  Video Review
01:27

Mopila Bay

Mcsreeja
30th Dec 17

Kizhunna Ezhara beach

Kizhunna Ezhara beach  Video Review
00:34

Kizhunna Ezhara Beach

Mcsreeja
30th Dec 17

Famous fort

Famous fort  Video Review
01:26

Thalasseri Fort

Shyamal
30th Dec 17

Cheapest Flight Deal