Lakshadweep Ratings & Reviews

Ajita More

Ajita More

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

The luminous clean blue waters of Lakshwadeep ... Heaven on earth

Least advertised place in India Absolutely unbelievable views ... Bioluminescent beaches make you feel like you are in the Avatar movie ... Waves so clear and fishes so abundant that you feel like you are standing in front an aquarium the whole time .. Scuba diving, snorkeling, glass bottom boats .. Name an activity and it's there ... And the best part living on the INS Kavaratti for 5 blissful days ...


Arjun ram

Arjun ram

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Must visit

We visited Kavratti, kalpeni and Minicoy islands. The ship sails the whole night and every morning we were at a new Island. Every morning after breakfast they transfer us from the ship to the island through ferryboats. At each island they serve welcome drink. The water sports is at all the island i.e snorkling, kayaking, are free (included in the cost of the package). The lunch (Veg & Non-veg) at the islands is served with great hospitality. After lunch they perform their folk dances singing the folk songs. At night we are back to the ship. The beauty of sunrise and sunset can be captured from the deck of the ship. The vast blue sea all around. Nothing but water and beauty.


Arjun ram

Arjun ram

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Lakshadweep is a bunch of Islands. There are 36 islands. I visited Kavratti, Minicoy and Kalpeni. I

Lakshadweep is a 'must visit' destination. You are in a diamond class cabin in the ship with everything inclusive in the package cost. The ship sails the whole night and in the morning we are in an Island. Three islands are covered during this trip. At all the islands we enjoyed water sports snorkling, kayaking, scuba diving, banana boat ride. Sumptous veg and non-veg food, beautiful folk music and dance. During the evenings enjoys the vast sky from the deck of the ship. The sunrise and sunset in the sea.
There is water all around.
Its matchless.


Malur Harish

Malur Harishratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

8 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

A mind blowing experience

Lakshdweep rightly called the emerald of the Arabian sea, is simply awesome and a mind blowing experience to visit. We took the samudram tour and went to three different islands and stayed onboard the ship MV Kavaratti. The entire tour and the experience was simply awesome to say the least. The SPORTS, authority for tourism of Lakshdweep government have excelled in operating this tour. The quality of the ship, the cabins, food and the onshore Tours with various activities have been superb. This is one tour everyone ought to take to visit the isles and do some activities there. A very good experience of the cruise and the onshore activities, SPORTS do easily qualify to compete with any other cruises.
Overall a windblown experience.


Ayush sheopuri

Ayush sheopuriratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Pristine beaches

Lakshwadeep had beautiful and very clean beaches .. The locals are all smiling and helpful to the tourists. Lot of water sport activities. However apart from beaches there are no other sightseeing places at all viz. Places of historical, religious, cultural, shopping importance.


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

234 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

A Trip to Lakshadweep

I had been to Lakshadweep in the month of April 2016. Lakshadweep is a must-visit in the tourism circuit of South India. A total of 21 islands form Lakshadweep. Lakshadweep is even been mentioned in the 7th century inscriptions by the Pallava clan. The must-visit attractions around Lakshadweep include the Kavaratti and Minicoy Islands. Lakshadweep is a famous beach destination due to the pristine blue water and coral reefs abutting this beautiful getaway. Kavaratti is the administrative capital of Lakshadweep. In fact, tourists can enjoy water sports and swimming in this beautiful and pristine getaway. The local population call Minicoy as Malikau. A lighthouse was constructed here in 1885 and these islands were an ancient capital of the Lakshadweep region.


Manthan Vakil

Manthan Vakilratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

18 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Paradise on earth

Agati is simply the best island of India! White sand, shallow Beach, low tides, don't miss agati if you're visiting Lakshadweep, the sea has various colors, the location from airport is the most beautiful ever, the view is awesome, one cannot stay there, accommodation facilities are not there.


Subhro kumar Mukhopadhyay

Subhro kumar Mukhopadhyayratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Great experience when we first saw the emerald coral island

We left Kolkata with Indigo flight to reach Kochi via Bangalore. Next morning we caught flight for Agatti from Kochi. Great experience when we first saw the emerald coral island from the sky floating amid copper blue lagoon before landing in a secluded airstrip.

A speedboat took us to Kadmat, another 14km long coral island in Arabian sea. A 2-hour speed ride was also a rewarding trip. Somersaults of fun-loving dolphins, fast gliding of flying fish and relaxed swim of reef turtles were amazing sights. Kadmat Tourist Resort provided us excellent AC accommodation and good food alongside hoards of beach activities and SRA-sports. Two nights in Kadmat is a lifelong experience.

Next day we shifted to another tiny island named Thirunakkara, adjacent to Bangaram and other dots of coral islands. Spending Holi night in Thirunakkara, with full-moon and white reflecting sand can never be forgotten.


Hari krishnan

Hari krishnanratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Amazing place to visit

Lakshadweep offers you an excellent sea shore with glittering sea weeds in the night. There are many home stays and food usually has tuna in different dishes. In Kavaratti you can do rowing, scuba diving for swimmers. Non swimmers can ride on glass bottom watch the marine life. Light house in Kavaratti is a must visit. Agathi offers you many home made crafts while Kavaratti offers you tuna oil an essence in fish curries. The people of island offer unselfish help. The flight can be taken from Kochi to Agathi from were the forward journey to Kavaratti can be taken. For return prefer ship to Kochi from Kavaratti for cost effectiveness. The island is peculiar for its photogenic nature.


Jyothsna Shenoy

Jyothsna Shenoyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Nice place to visit

It's one of the most spectacular and scenic beaches with beautiful lagoon view surrounding all around the island. The underwater view from fibre glass boat is simply breathtaking. You can do many activities such water snorkelling, scuba diving, boating and other water games.