Rajasthan Ratings & Reviews

Riyaz munshi

Riyaz munshiratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Wonderful place

Rajsthan is 'Land of Kings. Also is India's largest state by area. Most attraction of Rajsthan is Ajmer where Khwaja e khwajga, Sultan e Hind, Khwaja Moinuddin Hasan Chishty, Summat Ajmeri are. A 's Mazar Shareef is there. . Besides Ajmer, Jaipur, Udaipur, Jesalmer, Jodhpur and so many places are there to Visit. Modern Rajasthan includes most of Rajputana, which comprises the erstwhile nineteen princely states, two chiefships, and the British district of Ajmer-Merwara. Marwar (Jodhpur), Bikaner, Mewar (Chittorgarh), Alwar and Dhundhar (Jaipur) were some of the main Rajput princely states. Bharatpur and Dholpur were Jat princely states whereas Tonk was a princely state under a Muslim Nawab. Wonderful pace really


Vishwanath   Anantharaman

Vishwanath Anantharamanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

8 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Rajasthan Delight

We landed at Jaipur (Pink City) and drove straight to the Hotel (Crimson Park) - a good hotel. We visited Chokhi Dani in the evening to witness the rural lifestyle connecting Rajasthani tribes -their culture, tradition. This is a must visit if you visit Rajasthan. Next day morning, we went on sightseeing the main tourist attractions like Amer Fort, City Palace, Jantar Mantar and Hawa Mahala. The architecture is splendid and worth witnessing . Next Day as we travelled to Bikaner, we were amazed to see the Aravali plains amidst the rugged desert city of Bikaner and enroute visited Government's (Asia's No. 1) camel breeding farm. Later checked in at Raj Vilas - a good hotel. Next day had sight seeing Tours of Junagadh Fort (a magnificent structure made of marble and red sandstone) which also houses Anup Mahal, Chandra Mahal, fool Mahal, and Darbar Niwas . Next Day we travelled to Jaisalmer and checked in at Hotel Desert Palace - this hotel too a good hotel by any standard. We visited Jaisalmer Fort, Patwon Haveli, Gadisar Lake and post lunch drove to witness the prime attraction of Jaisalmer - sam sand dunes - desert safari and camel safari - these were awesome . Next day, we travelled to the second largest city of Rajasthan - Jodhpur - and checked in at Zone by the Park Hotel - another good hotel. We then went for sight seeing local forts, temples, palaces amidst the stark landscape of Thar Desert we were ready to visit our final destination - Udaipur - checked in at Amargarh Hotel - a new hotel on the Ahmedabad highway. We went for sight seeing tour of City Palace, Pichola Lake, Fatehsagar Lake and Sahelion ki Bari . . Although Rajasthan is considered to be a tourists' paradise, what surprises me why the State and Central Governments are ignoring the basic necessities - cleanliness and maintenance of monuments - it is time to pull up your socks - if you want continued tourists visits this part of the most sought after destination.


Vj brajdar

Vj brajdar

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Amazing culture. Beautiful houses. Completely different atmosphere. Nice experience

Don't visit Rajasthan or infact any tourist place through any agent. In today's technological life it's very easier to check-in to tourist places and find cheap hotels.


Biswanath bhattacharjee

Biswanath bhattacharjeeratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

8 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Rajasthan, one of the most popular tourist destination.

After witnessing Durga puja and immersion of Durga idols on river Ganga in Kolkata, we decided to visit Rajasthan.
We landed in Jaipur on the night of 8th October and came back to Mumbai on 15th October from Udaipur. On these 7 days we touched Jaipur, Ajmer, Puskar, Jodhpur, Jaisalmer and Udaipur. To visit all these places in a short time was possible as we took a hired cab for 7 days from Jaipur. It was a nice and memorable journey. Particularly we were thrilled to have a camel ride on Thar desert in Jaisalmer and night stay in the tent. Equally we were thrilled in visiting the Ajmer sharif dargah although it belongs to other religion. A person from dargah took us to the mosque and explained in detail. Without his help we could not have been able to enter the narrow lanes and by lanes. Overall it was an excellent and pleasant experience.


Hetal bhanushali

Hetal bhanushali

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

A perfect holiday destination if looking for real history

As I visited in winters the weather was really cool .. Without failure carry thermal wears ... It is not kind a place for short trips .. Give as many days as possible to a state like Rajasthan if you want to explore every tiny corner of the place as its worth visiting.


Atul Singh

Atul Singh

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Rajsthan is place where you will test true Indian culture, many forts. Amazing food and great hospit

I landed Jaipur than Jaisalmer than Jodhpur than ajmer/pushkar and than return to Jaipur, I recommend you cove all this city by road that make you see real rajsthan,


Anusha rajagopalan

Anusha rajagopalan

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Rajasthan Road trip

We had not planned in advance. We started our help with Google map and also took advice from the local people. Sometimes the journey was awesome, but sometimes we had struck in extremely narrow roads, hard to handle the situations(and the traffic that we had created). But every time, we had a new experience, adjustments, India's diversity and all these have opened up a new vision of the struggles that the people had. We started thinking out of our world. Sometimes awestruck but many times, felt bitter by the truth of life.


Sarvesh Sah

Sarvesh Sah

13 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Road tripping

Road trip with friends to a state of rich culture - mix bag of millennia fun as well as connection to history. I enjoyed the forts of Jaipur, the display of local culture at chauki dhaani, the pyaaz kachauri of Kota and the museum of vintage cars in Udaipur. This combined with experience of ad-hoc planning by early 20 year olds, capitalisation of available resources and knowing the history the history behind the forts and sculptures.


Kamal Dahiya

Kamal Dahiyaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

112 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Rajasthan gives you new surprise everyday

Rajasthan is known as home of rajputs and also called rajputana state.
They called themselves suryavanshi and chadarvashi.
It is said that there is more history in Rajasthan in the rest of india put together.
When you will be in Rajasthan, you will see royality, forts, havelis, sand dunes, jungles and even mountains also.
Evey place has its own story and history and you are gonna love this.
Really Rajasthan IS INCRIDIBLE

  • Rajasthan gives you new surprise everyday
  • Rajasthan gives you new surprise everyday
  • Rajasthan gives you new surprise everyday
  • Rajasthan gives you new surprise everyday
    +68

Chitrangi Sharma

Chitrangi Sharmaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Not just deserts and forts, much more to explore!

There is so much to see, so much to explore, so much to discover and so much to assimilate here. I once read somewhere that if someone wants to see true India then they must come to Rajasthan. This is that one single place which encompasses of so much culture; ethos, tradition, and heritage that I sometimes wonder how could there be an awful lot of varieties in this one locale? Once a person comes here they will go back with a tranche of their heart lying here. And that's the reason people love to visit here again and again. Cities of Rajasthan which should be on your must visit lists are Jaipur, Udaipur, Ajmer, Pushkar, Jodhpur & Jaiselmer. For wildlife lovers Ranthambore national park is a heaven.

Video Reviews in Rajasthan

Good place

Good place  Video Review
01:19

Jawahar Circle

Golu Sharma
30th Dec 17

Nakki Lake

Nakki Lake  Video Review
02:02

Nakki Lake

Shripal
22nd Dec 17

An enchanting view from nahargarh fort

An enchanting view from nahargarh fort  Video Review
01:06

Nahargarh Fort

Kurja Rathore
20th Dec 17

City Palace, beautiful view at night

City Palace, beautiful view at night  Video Review
02:04

City Palace

Ritu chauhan
2nd Oct 17

Very nice temple

Very nice temple  Video Review
01:04

Rani Sati Temple

Ankit Meharwal
6th Aug 17

It was built by Rao Ummed Singh

It was built by Rao Ummed Singh  Video Review
01:59

Chitrashala

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
5th Nov 16

Built by Rao Raja Anirudh Singh in 1683 AD

Built by Rao Raja Anirudh Singh in 1683 AD  Video Review
02:01

Chaurasi Khambon Ki Chhatri

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
4th Nov 16

Has kids play zone and amusement park

Has kids play zone and amusement park  Video Review
01:56

Chambal Gardens

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
3rd Nov 16

A major and popular tourists attraction

A major and popular tourists attraction  Video Review
01:52

Seven Wonders Of The World

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
3rd Nov 16

A Royal Residence and A Royal Exhibition

A Royal Residence and A Royal Exhibition  Video Review
01:55

City Palace

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
30th Oct 16