West Bengal Ratings & Reviews

Puspita Sharma

Puspita Sharma

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

It’s a village resort, 55 km from Digha, a sea side resort, East Midnapur, West Bengal, India.

We were there for two nights. It is very calm and quite, having it’s own organic kitchen garden. A small rivulet called Bagda is flowing on eastern side which can be enjoyed sitting on a bamboo bench on the bamboo made balcony, exclusive to each cottage. Total 4 cottages are there, thatched with straw but they all have modern washrooms attached to them. Good quality Bengali food was served to us. One can request them from before for some special menu. All village artefacts from that part of Bengal are available for sale. Even a small library is there. Other village entertainment objects are also available. One should carry mosquito repellents although mosquito nets are there. All personal emergency items must be carried by the traveller as the place is located very interior. Car parking is available.
,


Fhhhghha

Fhhhghharatingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

7 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Historical place

West Bengal is one of the famous place in the country. There the people are so good at heart. This is so peaceful place that you ever see. Here the atmosphere is also so good.. Also this is the memorable place and also historical place ever... So you can enjoy here. That's it.


Anindita Ghosh

Anindita Ghoshratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Great experience

Visit to Jhargram is a great experience. Beautiful Nature, serene scenic location and cool atmosphere. We enjoyed every beat of it. As we traveled with family, it has to be a relaxed tour. I really had a relaxed tour. Once can hear birds chirping, green environment.
Flowing Dulung river, what else you need!


Debasish Bhadra

Debasish Bhadraratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

12 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Mind blowing Mithon

For the last 15 years I go to Mithon every year. There are three reasons lying behind. 1stly, the serene nature. 2ndly, the famous Kalyaneswari temple. And 3rdly, the delicious food of the DVC guest house called Mazumdar Nivas. One can book the rooms here from its head office at DVC TOWERS, near Bidhannagar crossing @ Rs 750 for economy and Rs 1500 for AC suite (fone : o33-6607-2124/2149). Your trip to Mithon will be incomplete unless you stay here. Although there are a few resting places like Hotel Shantinivas, a Tourist Lodge and some other hotels too. However, we boarded on Ispat Ex from Howrah stn at 6. 15 am and reached Kumardhubi at about 10 am. Sitting reservation will do. You may reach Asansol stn from anywhere in India and book a cab for a 45 minute journey to Mithon There is minibus service too from Asansol. Last year December the environment was almost magical. From Kumadhubi stn we hired an auto @ Rs150 to reach Mithon(12. In Mithon river Barakar is imprisoned to construct a huge dam, the main attraction of Mithon. To its three sides there are green hills and over the dam another state Jharkhand will welcome you. The road is through the hills. We had to get down a few steps to cross a cantilever bridge to reach Mazumder Nivas which is situated on an island within the dam. One may spend hours sitting on this bridge. From the midway of the bridge if you look back, you can first see the vast expanse of azure water, then gradually you could see the verduous green hills and over them the blue sky. I bet you will be spellbound with the beauty of nature, After lunch we were amazed to see the host of flowers planted and nursed very carefully all around the guest house. In the evening we walked past the road over the dam to go to the other end. Photography is strictly prohibited while you are on this very road. There are many shops and fast food centre at the other end. Next day, we went to offer prayers and puja to Kalyaneswari temptingly 2kms) early in the morning to avoid crowd by auto which is available at the guest house gate. Then we hired a car and visited panchet dam. There was a beautiful park full of flowers and kids' arena called Neharu park. This trip may take 2. 30/3 hours at the cost of Rs800-1000. Coming back, having a delicious lunch at a very minimum rate(veg Rs40, fish @50, chicken @70-80) we again crossed the road over the dam to visit the deer park. If you speak with the manager, he would arrange a tour to go and witness the activity of the power project and a nearby coal mine one may take a boating ride in the dam which is awesome. In the evening, when all the lights are on in the far and nearby localities of the hills around, the vista becomes spectacular! We stayed here for two days. An auto was booked to carry us to Kumardhubi stn next day before sunrise because our train Coalfield EX was due at 6, 20am.

  • Mind blowing Mithon
  • Mind blowing Mithon
  • Mind blowing Mithon
  • Mind blowing Mithon
    +43

Ashok kumar Yadav

Ashok kumar Yadavratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A beautiful nature

This place is near gods nature. Its tuch our heart to come again and again. Here is many sites to see nature like tea garden, zoo, rope way and sun sine pointand so many sites. It really tuch heart I am come here again and again with my family and friends. And I love it.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach West Bengal

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Smriti Das

Smriti Dasratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

375 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Super Duper journey

We're six persons, so hired a xylo for our Taki trip. 26th December 2015, in the morning seven o'clock we started our journey from Kolkata to Taki. It took near about three hours to reach the destination. In between this period we halted for a tea break for half an hour. Taki is a nice place located in the bank of Ichamati river. This place is close to Kolkata so one can make a weekend trip here. Beautiful view of Ichamati river is obviously attractive and on the other side of the river is Bangladesh Khulna dist. There is a border line in the river assuming half is for India and other half for Bangladesh. Boat riding was super. Boats are must to hoist a country flag. Swimming is not allowed and strictly prohibited. Surrounding beauty both sided of the river is awesome. It was a super trip with school mates.

  • View of a boat
  • View of the sea
  • Dilapidated building
  • Super Duper journey
    +2

Smriti Das

Smriti Dasratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

375 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Wow! That was an excellent trip

We were six. Hired a xylo for Taki trip. On 26th December, 2015 at 7 O'clock we started our journey from Kolkata to Taki . . It took three hours to reach Taki. There was a half an hour tea break in between our journey. The road wasn't so good. It was narrow but busy road, so average speed was not more than 70. How ever that was an excellent journey with my childhood friends met after a long gap.

  • Balcony View

Saddam Ansari

Saddam Ansariratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Best hotel in bolpur

Write a Review* This is the best hotel in best budget. The rooms are excellent with and without AC. The service and the food are very good that is provided. Once visit and you will love to visit again as because the room and service are good but the behaviour of every person who works there is good and respect. The hotel is in such a place that any one can get vehicle ate any time to go to station without any trouble. The view from the balcony is also good.


Pallavi Sapre

Pallavi Sapreratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

15 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Nature's shrine -Sunderbans

The Sunderbans is the largest delta and the largest mangrove forest in the world. Huge, magnificent and foreboding, the allure of the endless stretches of water and mangroves is magnetic.   . . Most trips to the Indian Sunderbans begin at the Sonakhali jetty. Sonakhali (on the River Hogol) is 90 kms from Kolkata ( 21/2 hour drive) and is the start of the chain of waterways that are a feature of the land of a hundred islands. From Sonakhali, a slow and comfortable Motor Launch carries you down the Durgaduani Channel past densely inhabited islands . We reached Sunderban Tiger Resort in the village Jamespur, around 3 pm. The journey took us near 5 hours from the time we left home. This resort bordered by the Gumdi on the south, the mighty River Bidya on the north, Khanakhali on the west and the Duragaduani on the east. The resort is located on the banks of the Gumdi and overlooks the Sunderban Tiger Reserve and National Park. Sunderbans is blessed day with immense natural beauty. You can see different variety of birds, crocodiles, and if very lucky you can spot The king Royal Bengal Tiger crossing river or in jungle. You can make a trip for 2-3 days. We were in boat for 2 days, spending night at resort in a village . Full day you can move in boat sighting wild life. Food is served on boat. So can have excitement of wild life and leisure to be in calm back waters at a same time.


Pritam Maity

Pritam Maityratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Beauty of bengal

In August I visited West Bengal it was a amazing place can be called the land of beauty . People are very friendly & food of bengal is especially yummy . So you must visit west bengal


Video Reviews in West Bengal

Serene and natural beauty

Serene and natural beauty  Video Review
02:01

Digha Beach

S Ray
17th Dec 17

Very good view & amazing place

Very good view & amazing place  Video Review
01:41

Tiger Hill

Vilas Sawant
3rd Nov 17

Millennium Park - Excellent place to visit

Millennium Park - Excellent place to visit  Video Review
02:02

Millenium Park

Arvind Kumar
2nd Dec 16

Millennium Park

Millennium Park  Video Review
02:01

Millenium Park

Arvind Kumar
2nd Dec 16

A beautiful place to relax

A beautiful place to relax  Video Review
00:55

Shrubbery Nightingale Park

Sayan banerjee
15th May 16

All stores are available here

All stores are available here  Video Review
01:23

Galaxy Mall

Riya Saini
9th Jan 18

A Good mall at Howrah

A Good mall at Howrah  Video Review
01:14

Forum Rangoli Mall

Susanta Sadhukhan
2nd Jan 18

Digha Mohana

Digha Mohana  Video Review
02:05

Digha Beach

Amit Pal
17th Dec 17

Mesmerizing beach at Mandarmoni

Mesmerizing beach at Mandarmoni  Video Review
02:01

Mandarmani Beach

Kaushik Mitra
17th Dec 17

Digha Mohana

Digha Mohana  Video Review
02:03

Digha Beach

Amit Pal
17th Dec 17

Cheapest Flight Deal