Amsterdam-NL Ratings & Reviews

Ajit Sridharan

Ajit Sridharanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

26 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Very beautiful, tourist friendly city

This review is going to be a little long. My intention in writing this review is to also provide a sort of guide for Indians who are travelling to Europe for the first time. I did my first Europe trip in 2018, and having gone there, I felt that I would have been much better prepared if someone had guided me on what to expect. I have now visited 6 countries in Western Europe, and there are quite a few things that are common, which might benefit people if known beforehand . . I hope some fellow Indians benefit from this if they are travelling for the first time. I am a vegetarian who does not even eat eggs. The first time I travelled to Europe, my 4 year old son was with me, so our restrictions in terms of food and travel would probably be more than most people General tips for travelling to Europe:. 1. Many Indians visit Europe through organized Tours like Kesari Travels, Thomas Cook or Heena Travels. What most of these Tours do is to pack a lot of places over 2 weeks or so, so people feel it is great value for money. The thing with Europe though, is that each place has its own flavour, its own character, and its own unique attractions. Spending just 1 or 2 days in any European city would mean that you end up doing only the 'touristy' things, and completely miss out on many other things that the city has to offer. If you are fine with just seeing the main tourist attractions, Tours will do just fine, but if you like to get a flavour of each place, going on your own, and simply booking local Tours might serve you better. To give you an example, a Paris tour might take you to the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre Museum, the Arc the Triomphe, and the Champs Elysees in one day. However, just the Eiffel tower requires about 3-4 hours if you want to understand the background of the place, identify the famous landmarks you get to see from the top, and understand the history behind each of them. For the Louvre, even a whole day may be insufficient if you want to go through every exhibit that they have. Simply walking around the entire Louvre without stopping to see anything takes about an hour and a half! My personal opinion is that any European city requires at least 4 days if you want to see most of the things the city has to offer, and experience some local food 2. The best thing about Europe is


Rajat ryan

Rajat ryanratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Amsterdam-NL

Didn't do much of sight seeing, but partied a lot, met amazing people. Weather was great, cold at times but fresh and breezy . Food and Shopping: I am really not a foodie but the doner kebab joints around Amsterdam are a must try. Specially the Turkish pizza . Highlight of the trip: Too much awsomeness to compress into 2 lines.


Megha Naik

Megha Naikratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Ahh Heaven!

1. This place is the best for travelling with friends. You can do different things that AMS is famous for like risque site seeing, Adam's lookout, fries and many more things. You can try experimental things if you swing that way.
2. Adam's lookout- Thrill.
Cancel cruise - Canal trip
Anne Frank Huis - History
Risque trips
3. Not much to shop here, chocolates from Lindt are cheap nothing more.
4. Travel from shady countries like France to Amsterdam because it is way safer and happening than Paris.


Aman Jhalani

Aman Jhalaniratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

6 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Visit for the Cafes, Canals & much more

I traveled Amsterdam from India in the month of November. Weather is cold at this point of the year. Amsterdam is famous for its canals, beautiful houses, scaled coffee shops, and Red Light District, but there's plenty more to this liberal city than most visitors realize. One of the best ways to travel around the city is by renting a bicycle as most of the places are nearby, and almost all the Amsterdam travel around using bicycles.

  • Visit for the Cafes, Canals & much more
  • Visit for the Cafes, Canals & much more

Plabita Borthakur

Plabita Borthakurratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Amazing Amsterdam !!

Amsterdam is that one place out of the ones I went to in Europe, where I'd love to live happily forever! It were amazing 8days. Must do - bicycle! Cycling around town is the best way to see Amsterdam. Beware of cycles, not cars, while crossing the roads. Must try - Space cake! The space cakes there are deliciously out of the world, you'll remain a happy person for the rest of the day ;) chill at Vondelpark, visit Bulldog cafe. Do check out for events that are happening. You could also drop in at Mulligan's bar for Irish folk music!


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Amsterdam-NL

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Atufa Syed

Atufa Syedratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Beautiful & picturesque city

Summer is the right time to visit Amsterdam which is July-Aug. It is a good picturesque city almost at every corner. Must to-do things are the Amsterdam City canal tour & ride on THE VIEW Amsterdam among many others. If you are a fish lover, you will absolutely love the kibbling fries here. There are a lot of souvenir shops with lots of lovely things to get back for memories. The weather is just awesome during summers and also until October. Mumbaikars will love the temperatures. The people are very friendly and more than 90% people also speak English. There is happiness on every face around changing your overall view on life. It is very easy to keep happy! There is free wi-fi everywhere is trains, restaurants, city-centres, etc. If you have an amex card, then it is accepted at rare places only. The roads are great, I loved the bicycle lanes. There is on an average 2 bicycles for every person living in Amsterdam. Madame Tussauds is another world famous attraction here.


Rupesh Kc

Rupesh Kcratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Vacation

Beautiful country, well maintained, lovely people. Lovely places to visit- from museums to scenic views, architecture, etc. The best of all was Amsterdam! Mainly because it has a lot more activities compared to the other counties. People who prefer busy and crowded locations, Amsterdam is the place to be. A perfect blend of nice views, history, food and fun. Rotterdam is comparatively silent. The Central has a lot of shops. The Harbour Festival is something one would not want to miss. A free entry to the harbour, one can enter the boats and ships to see the interiors and functions and of course the water bus journey is an icing over all of this.


Bipin vaidya Vaidya

Bipin vaidya Vaidyaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

114 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Hotel review

It is in outskirts of Amsterdam. Hotel is big. Six dining halls. Good for relaxation. Food was good. Morning breakfast was good having lot of variety. Rooms are big. Having all common facilities. Bathroom was neat and clean. Rooms are cleaned daily in morning. Room rates are reasonable. It varies from season wise. You can reach by road. Half an hour drive from airport. It s famous for cycling. You get cycle on hire from hotel. You can go to beach by bicycle and enjoy local tradition. Exclusive lane for bicycle. Tourist spot maduradam where you can see miniature of Netherland worth visiting. You require at least two hours to enjoy that place. Cheese factory worth visiting.


Rishi ashdhir

Rishi ashdhirratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

9 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

City close to Nature

Magnificent views & a city full of fresh air with minimum of cars or pollution. Most of the people prefer to cycle. City is green & full so small canals on which sides nice restaurants to have a peaceful meal. City is known for drugs & women but apart of all this bad name, still city has more to offer. Romantic dinners & walks.


Krishna Jothis

Krishna Jothisratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

10 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Wow! A Great place to visit

I travelled to Amsterdam as part of my business trip. I had fews days in the City and had a very good picture about it This city shows the history of Holland. Without disturbing the historic buildings and cannels, they build all modern fecilities in this beautiful city They have few very good Musems to see in Amsterdam. The red ling street in the city is also make them very much attractive to tourists The coffiees, cannels, old buildings . All makes me think of visit the place again

  • Awesome view
  • Wow! A Great place to visit

Video Reviews in Amsterdam-NL

Big green park for kids

Big green park for kids  Video Review
00:48

Amstelpark

Enakshi Chatterjee
31st Oct 17

Cheapest Flight Deal