Colombo Ratings & Reviews

Dr hirdyesh pant

Dr hirdyesh pantratingratingratingrating4.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 10 months ago

Colombo

I travelled to all the major travelling destinations available in Sri Lanka as I wanted to explore the whole island nation . Sigriya was the best location as it was a mesmerising structure built over a plateau with such an amazing architectural effort . . Second would be the Tea Gardens near Rhamboda falls that was very beautiful with the chance of visiting tea factory and buying a lot of tea because it was so pure in taste. Third would be Ashok Vatika as it is a very holy place for me as Hindu brahmin. It has the footprints of Lord Hanuman behind the temple which is a must visit place. Food and Shopping: Shopping wise it was very good in things that are endemic yo the place other wise other things are present at other countries also . Things one should buy from Sri Lanka are. 1- Tea from anywhere near Nuwara Eliya or Rhomboda falls as it is fresh and pure. 2- Ayurvedic creams and spices from many spice gardens available at the Country as once again pure and fresh. 3- Jewellery specially Sapphire as it is famous in this place and is of good quality and cut. Highlight of the trip: The highlight of the trip was certainly Sigriya for me as it was a unique place as I have not seen anything like that anywhere


Lyle pearson

Lyle pearsonratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

My Trip

It was fine. Stormy weather, so I spent some time indoors. I came to visit a friend, Sumitra Peires, the widow of Lester James Peires. The food, particularly the seafood, was very good. The downtown shopping was inexpensive, but not at the airport. Check the weather before you go. There seem to be two seasons--one hot and one stormy.


Ashish Sehgal

Ashish Sehgalratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

120 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Excellent City for Travel

I had visited Colombo without any major expectations and was surprised to see the warm nature of the citizens and the beautiful landscapes. It was raining in Colombo and had a great experience walking and running along the Indian Ocean to explore the city majority of the city on my feet. Spa Ceylon was a great place for shopping as lots of Ayurveda products are available to shop.


Hitesh J

Hitesh Jratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

15 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

A foodie's paradise

You have a series of attractions in this city. Ranging from Food, sea museums and historical sights. The people are very warm and genuine. The Food is very tasty and fresh. The sea beaches visible from the entire city is a sight for sore eyes. The Handicrafts available to take as souvenirs is also amazing.


Payal Gupta

Payal Guptaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

A foodie's paradise

You have a series of attractions in this city. Ranging from Food, sea museums and historical sights. The people are very warm and genuine. The Food is very tasty and fresh. The sea beaches visible from the entire city is a sight for sore eyes. The Handicrafts available to take as souvenirs is also amazing.


Shashi sharma

Shashi sharmaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Colombo . Conference on Agriculture in RENUKA hotel

I went to Colombo in Sri Lanka to attend a conference in RENUKA hotel on 8 December 17. My oral presentation is successful and appreciated. Colombo is very clean and beautiful city. Hotels are good, situated in good locations. Buddha temple and museum is huge, beautiful and maintained. Sea shore area are very clean and must to be visited. Driving is safe and controlled. Tea and gems are very famous and really good to buy.


Monika Nanda

Monika Nanda

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Nice clean small place

Nice clean small cities with less crowd, helpful simple people, great cafes and lovely food. Beautiful beaches, lovely dutch architecture and interesting history.


Akila Sridharan

Akila Sridharanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Capital of Wonderland of Asia

Colombo is a maintained capital city of Sri Lanka. We reached Bandaranaike International Airport from Chennai for a tour of Srilanka. The Vibheeshana fort where Vibheeshana was corona ted as Maharaja of Sri Lanka by Lakshmana after the defeat of Ravana is magnificent. Now this place houses a Bhuddha Viharai also. Pious Bhuddists perform poojas, offer flowers and worship in this place and maintain the sanctity very well. The Independence Memorial Hall which was built to commemorate the Sri Lankan's day of Independence, the 4th of February 1948, is spectacular.


Jagdish Raval

Jagdish Ravalratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

415 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Sri Lanka tour.

We have package of 7 Nights/ * days from Colombo to Colombo. After landing in Colombo, we were welcomed by tour operator. And our journey started in morning.
1 st and 2nd night halt was at Dambulla. On the way we seen Pinnawala elephant orphanage. Next Day we seen sightseeing in dambula. 3rd day was at Kandy. 4th day was at Nuwara eliya. 5th day was at Bentoda and 6-7-8 day was at Colombo. Colombo as well as all city of sri Lanka were neat and clean. Traffic was disciplinary. Colombo is a nice, neat and clean city. Loving people. A nice and memorable tour.


Rahul dilip kale

Rahul dilip kaleratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Clean, Developed, Pleasant, Disciplined, Welcoming

Absolutely Clean city. Very decent architecture through the city.
Good urban design and guidelines observed throughout the city.
Well disciplined traffic flow.
Few must see places of interest.
Independence square, Arcade Shopping Centre, Fort area, Old Parliament, Dutch Hospital Precinct, St. Lucia's Cathedral, Dutch Museum, Pettah Floating Market.
Architecture wonders designed by master architect Geoffrey Bawa, New Parliament Complex, own residence Number 11, Gallery Cafe, Seemamalaka temple.
Good food around.