Kathmandu Ratings & Reviews

Ivana kromkova

Ivana kromkovaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 8 months ago

Kathmandu

Weather was great but to foggy for the good views . Very tourist place to enjoy the ambience and entries to expensive for tourists . Food and Shopping: Haven't really shopped but options were there . . Food could be better or perhaps the choice of restaurants :). Highlight of the trip: People that I met . The whole trip changed and experience got a different feeling.


Parasuraman lakshmanan

Parasuraman lakshmanan

1 reviewPosted 8 months ago

Kathmandu

Little importance for sightseeing and more of pilgrimage. Food and Shopping: Stay and food was in Hotel Mahadev and was good. Highlight of the trip: Pasupathinath and Mukthinath


Deepak rai

Deepak rairatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 10 months ago

About Nepal

Awesome place where you can feel piece and Happy. It's a pace which you can easily roam late night without any Fare. In fact it's very beautiful place. People on this country also treat very well like guest they feel us important and Valuable. I will suggest to every one that must come here and spend time here.


Swati Bisht

Swati Bishtratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

19 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Awesome Destination

An old cultural city of the world, Kathmandu is a beautiful valley located in Nepal . A true Hindu Nation. The city is a mix of old and new. On one side you can see the truly divine Dhaam, a temple of Lord Shiva Pashupati Nath Ji, which is visited by millions of pilgrims every year and on the other you have the most beautiful Buddhist monastry Swayambunath. Apart from this you will find the night life at Thamhel and the city offers great food and stylised restaurants and bars


Manoj gupta

Manoj guptaratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

6 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Nothing else than Pashupatinath temple

Earthquake has damaged many historical buildings and there is not much to see there except Pashupatinath temple and Buddhist stupas. City infrastructure is under repair and there is too much dust in the air. You need to depend on star hotels for hygienic food.


Samit satapathy

Samit satapathy

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

A beautiful Place to experience the Geography of our Planet

I visited the place with my family and I must say it was such an ecstatic experience. Ww got to experience the nature and it's beauty there, far from modernization. It was one of my best experience in life.


Rahul Kaushik

Rahul Kaushik

4 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Hotel and city

I got the chance to visit the city in the month of August when teej got celebrated widely in whole city. Pashupatinath ji is the must to visit temple as get good blessings. Must to carry rain coat and weather is unpredictable.


Kavita Sahgal

Kavita Sahgalratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

32 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Backpacker's Paradise

I visited Nepal for work and stayed in Kathmandu for a week. For an entire week, Thamel was my destination in evening. This small place has so many happening cafes and restaurants, that in spite of spending all my evenings and weekends here, I could only cover 20% of the cafes. Sitting in a cafe with a book in your hand, you can spend hours in cafes here. Surrounding you will be the travelers from around the world. The city is much cleaner then Delhi with people following the rules of the road. Shopping in Nepal is cheaper in India, however, you would not find the big brands very commonly. The best part is the journey from Delhi is very economical, short and hassle-free as Indians doesn't need a visa (not even a passport) to enter Nepal. On the administrative side, Nepal has a big scope to improve itself but for a tourist, this place is warm and beautiful.


Ondras sukup

Ondras sukupratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Kathmandu + Pokhara yatra

Vist Nepal at 1st March! Excellent time. Quite warm, only night little cold. But! Season still not started, empty hotels and half prices.
No crowd of people if you want to enjoy visiting some cultural places, or walk on the streets, walk in the nature.
Don't spend too much time in Kathmandu and hurry to Pokhara! Whow! Only poets have enough words! There is a lot of for e. V. E. Are. Why. O. And. Old, young, romantic, adventure, spiritual, nature lovers or wild night parties with ****.
I apent excellent time in hotel Pokhara View, lake-side, 100%, recommended. In Kathmandu hotel Nepalaya, also no bad
And other detail you will find on Google.
And me? I was walking on the hils, flowing on the lake Fewa and a visited many holy places. Food! Of cource! Excellent, All kinds what you vish.


Thakur saurabh

Thakur saurabhratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Trip to Kathmandu

Loved being to Kathmandu overall. Few points I would like to highlight are-
1) Good natural beauty once you are out of Kathmandu as Kathmandu itself is over populated.
2) Loved being on Ropeway in Chandergiri. This 2. 5 KM streach over the mountains full of dense forest with view of Himalayan range and Mount Everest was breadth taking.
3) sunday is the first working day in Nepal.
4) Thamel is the shopping destination for everyone and it is also the pub capital of the town. The happening place of Kathmandu.
5) Bad infra and road. Rivers have turned into proper drains in Kathmandu.
6) Many monuments have been damaged by quake last year but still one can enjoy the heritage Nepal.
Would like to visit again to go to Pokhara.