Langkawi Ratings & Reviews

Nirupma Ramesh

Nirupma Rameshratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Langkawi

Mangrove forests and bat caves were exciting . . Enjoyed the sky bridge. Saw the 3D museum for the first time. Really liked it. Food and Shopping: OK. Found it more expensive than india. Highlight of the trip: Our stay at Berjaya resort.


Sumanas bhat

Sumanas bhatratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

: This is how I would summarize the Langkawi trip

What worked well : Hire your own car. Drive throughout the island. About 30 kms in diameter. Decide what you would want to do. Though options pertaining to places are limited, plenty of options for the way to do so. Meaning, you could go on a group trip through a small boat .. Or take a jetskii ... My wife and myself, we went on different group trips.
- Arrived from KL at around 11am.
- Checked-in to BonTon, then made a deal with one of the tour operator for
- 1) island hopping tour 2) Sunset cruise 3) Mangroove forest tour ..
- 1st day : The afternoon we arrived we went on Island hopping from 2pm to 6 pm .. Evening stroll on Cenang street ...
- 2nd day : Next day morning we visited SkyBridge/CableCar on our own. Spent time till 3 pm there. It was exhaustive since the sun was beating heavily. We had planned to visit nearby waterfalls and blacksand beech, but unfortunately, we couldn't make it. We drove all the way from CableCar destination till G-Lagkawi motel which is in the south. And then from 4:30 pm to 8pm we went on Sunset cruise .. Came back to G-Langkawi Motel in the night.
- 3rd day : We checked-out early in the morning. Pickup from hotel till Tangjung Rhu beech - Mangrove tour - amazing tour guide .. From 10 am till 3 pm .. Came back to G-Lagkawi motel and we visited Eagle's square .. Nice scenic view. From there we checked-in to Casa Del Mar located in Cenang beech.
- Afternoon 2:30 pm checked-out of the hotel and landed in Airport .. 15 min drive from Casa del mar. 4:30 flight ... Oh yes, in between, got a foot massage done as well.


Amit Bhattar

Amit Bhattarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

28 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Langkawi Island

This is am Island at Malaysia like the Goa in India. Having connectivity only with flights, one of the most romantic place to stay with blue waters.
This island is quite big having large size aquarium having lots of hotels to stay across.
Cycling make lot of fun and make your trip happening.
Some of the hotels rooms are situated on the banks of the sea and into the waters.


Yogesh Thakker

Yogesh Thakkerratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

8 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Beautiful place to visit

First, let me start with negatives: Mailndo airlines was pathetic, to say the least. The staff is not courteous and is pretty racist. Web check-in on good seats is not allowed for non-Indonesian passengers. In spite of checking in very early on the return flight, they made us (me and my wife) sit on two aisle seats. All requests fell on dead ears, yet they shamelessly put Indonesians on their preferred seats.

Now the good part. Langkawi is beautiful. Very beautiful indeed. Beaches are amazing, clear water and no-nonsense attitude of travellers. Evenings by the beach are fun. Many beach shacks serve alcohol and food right on the beach. Beer is actually cheaper than water. Duty-free shops are also available on Langkawi island.

Major attractions we covered were the Underwater world, Pregnant lady island, Pulau Singa Besar wildlife sanctuary, local tribe crafts workshop at Atma Alam Handicraft Centre, Eagle Square and duty-free Kuah Town

What we really liked was views from our hotel the Resort World. Amazing Buffet and very courteous staff. Daily bus shuttle service at regular intervals to downtown.

All in all an am zing place to unwind and relax.


Bharat

Bharatratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

9 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Perfect family getaway

Something for everyone. For adventure hungry souls- Jet ski, swimming in freshwater lake in a remote island, scuba diving, snorkelling, speed boat, helicopter trip and many more.

For leisure loving people- Lovely beaches to relax, massages, hire a dirt cheap scooter/var and go exploring the island, discos to dance all night, beach side activity till 2-3 in the morning.

Langkawi Sk yBridge is another thing not to miss, nice views and super steep cable car.

Super nice destination for family and couples


Gaurav Kejriwal

Gaurav Kejriwalratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Perfect honeymoon destination

This was my first trip outside India. And what a place to start with. Calm, serene, beautiful, pleasant, mountains, beaches, nice people. It has everything. Haven't felt so peaceful in a long time. This was my honeymoon trip and I would say it was perfect.


Faraz ahmad

Faraz ahmadratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

7 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Awesome place to visit

Langkawi is a awesome place to visit beaches & water sports activities are awesome must do things is island hopping trip & snorkelling & swimming with sharks at palau pyaar marine park & Jet ski Island hopping tour. Local cuisine are good & reasonable must try is Nasi Lemak / Nasi goreng / roti tellur & fried Ice cream on Cenang Street.


Kundan Prabhu

Kundan Prabhuratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Underwater World Langkawi!

An innovative marine aquarium which houses 5, 000 types of aquatic life and some mammal and reptile species. A trip here will definitely enlighten you on the beauty of Malaysia's flora and fauna both on land and sea. There is also a 3-D theatre which showcases documentaries on marine life for visitors.


Ancy Haroon

Ancy Haroonratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Langkawi an awesome place

Malaysia is an awesome place to visit and Langkawi is also an adventure and romantic place to visit. I loved that very much. They have lot of attractive places for fun food ect. Langkawi have clear water sea and adventures like paraphrasing, Jet sky, riding, Rope way, sky bridge.


Sunit Jindal

Sunit Jindalratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

An amazing island filled with awesome stuff to do

Langkawi is a small island with some amazing beaches. On the beaches all the water sports are available like jet skiing, para sailing etc. There's plenty of sight seeing that can be done on the island as well as small islands surrounding Langkawi. There are plenty of food options available and since its an island sea food is available at really good price. This place also have a calmness factor to it along with fun parts. This place have something for everyone whether you go with family, friends or alone. Avoid going there during rainy season as most of the stuff cannot be done during rainy season. 3-4 days would be sufficient to enjoy it fully.

Video Reviews in Langkawi

Oriental village

Oriental village  Video Review
00:26

Oriental Village

Digvijay Sharma
30th Dec 17

Scaring but fantastic

Scaring but fantastic  Video Review
00:40

Langkawi Cable Car

Kanishka Kanwar
30th Dec 17