London Ratings & Reviews

Bandish Parekh

Bandish Parekhratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Tourists paradise !!

London is one of those cities where even 10-14 days spent well exploring the city are not enough. With vibrant market, lively night life, high - end to mid range bars one can really call this a tourists paradise. I stayed here for 10 days and completely fell in love with the city. June is a good time to go for someone looking to shop for nice summer clothes. Days are long and thats the main parameter to make the most out of your trip. Early june would be the best time to go as later on it starts getting hot and there are no fans or acs in most of londons hotels. Make sure to check out borough market and camden markets for foodies and if you are into shopping for quirky and fascinating things. Sky bar has awesome views. The connectivity of the city is fantastic with buses running through the night and some tube lines too on weekends. Don't spend too much money on cliche touristy things like tower of London, westmisnter abbey etc as they are not value for money. I would rather recommend places like british museum and buckingham palace guard change which are free and much better.


Pr Attwal

Pr Attwalratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Excellent area

Visited in July and I must say that there are many places to see in the area. There is sea life aquarium, London eye, madame tussads etc which makes it an excellent day out with the family. Plenty of food outlets to eat in also. Only downgrade is that it is expensive however in my opinion it is well worth it!
Jet Privellege Number: 203140630


Anandana m nadhavajhala

Anandana m nadhavajhala

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

London ... Mesmerising every time it's visited

London ... What do we say. It starts with the Mesmerising cars on the road which makes the boys love the city. Mum there it's a Maserati Porsche Ferrari ... Wow cab we just stay here in London to watch the cars. Look at the buses they are so beautiful. Wow the lemon cake. The theme parks the train travels. They loved it all. Going there again and again makes us love that place for the beautiful sights. The national museums took them 2 hours to understand it's so vast and we cannot complete it today so we went there again.


Sandeep kumar

Sandeep kumar

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Visited London and Scotland in English Summer during August 2017

While London was a classy show of modernity along with heritage like the modern art museums, The Shard, London Eye to the Big Ben, Tower Bridge, Westminster Abbey, Madam Tussauds, London bridge ... Scotland was the best one can expect from nature - thousands of lakes clean water, beautiful sceneries, mountains, waterfalls and of course the legendary scotch distilleries, bagpipers with kilts and their scotch


Sharwari choudhari-dolas

Sharwari choudhari-dolas

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Trip of lifetime

Trip to London was a dream trip. We stayed in heart of city I. E. Victoria area in b&b which made our committing very easy. While travelling we always prefer travelling on our own. We roamed around city by ourselves. We missed paths we found out new lanes which otherwise would have been very difficult to experience


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach London

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Ramachandran

Ramachandranratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Excellent Holiday destination and affordable for cash rich persons

At the outset I would rate London weather as something enjoyable though for some who are intolerant to cold, it would be advisable to go after the onset of summer. The best time to visit this place is June to august.
There are several attractions like, Madam Tussaud Vax museum, London Eye, Swamynarain Temple, London bridge and adjascent shopping areas. Of course for the elitists, you have Oxford street for shopping. The Tower of London is the icing on the cake which takes you to a 4D film and a visit to the museum where the British have kept Valuable gems, vessels, ornaments and head gear of the queen not to speak of the most famous Kohinoor diamond. The 4D show takes you through British history. Similarly, Madam Tussaud Vax museum is a very interesting place to visit. Please do not miss a 4D show here as well which was exciting experience where you are made to feel with trembling chairs and sounds which make you feel that you are part of what is shown on the screen. London eye takes you to 360 degree view of London which is beautiful experience.
Food is something to look forward to especially for those who want continental dishes. There are a variety of food joints where you can relish different kinds of continental food. For those who need asian food you can always go to Wembley or Hounslow where there are asian restaurants and shops selling indian goods and edibles. This is a calm city where you can walk around and take public transport to see around as this transport is very cheap with season tickets. You can take buses and local trains to see various places at leisure.
One advisory is to avoid going there during May/June when the crowd is likely to be more making you stand in long ques to see various attractions. August/September would be ideal when crowds are thin and you see various attractions without much ado.

  • Excellent Holiday destination and affordable for cash rich persons
  • Excellent Holiday destination and affordable for cash rich persons

Abdulrahim khoja

Abdulrahim khojaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Good

It is a very nice city .. People are very good very cooperative. Good number of Indians are staying here. Worth visiting. It is a main place of attraction for Europe. We recommend people to visit London. It is better to go there of your own without package tour


Glory Singh

Glory Singhratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Dream came true - London

Have you ever had those vivid dreams? With the best ever surroundings? And dramatic clouds?
Yes?
Please then go ahead and visit London- UK. You can make your dream come true, exactly the way you saw it.
I personally travelled alone for some educational purpose, which turned out to be something I know I will cherish my whole life.
I got reasonable round journey plane tickets from MakeMyTrip which was perfectly suitable and comfortable for me.
I hadn't had a single glitch during my stay in London upon which I can put my finger. People are polite and helping and every other thing is really easily accessible.
Public transports like and buses can take you anywhere without any delay and at any time.
Historically, geographically and culturally its very rich and you will find people from all over the world.
Beauty at it's best. London. Do visit if you can. You will find it more than it's worth.


Venkata surya mohan Kotha

Venkata surya mohan Kotharatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

21 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Great London Charm!

London is a dream holiday destination for any avid traveller. It offers the best of the old with the new. It has everything you want at an affordable price. The local travel through the tube networks is the Best in the world. It still retails its old Charm and the people are so friendly and hospitable. Lot of sight seeing venues in and around London with excellent guided Tours. A visit to Scotland is a must and we were floored by the beautiful countryside it has. London is a place you can never really have enough of and one would want to visit it again and again.


Amar Singh

Amar Singhratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

London is magical

Wever prudent the warning not to judge a book by its cover, once in a while a work comes along that has exactly the shape and form it deserves, and Iain Sinclair's new anthology is just such a book. In this case the temptation is to measure the book by its thickness. Over 650 pages long, with almost 60 contributors, London: City of Disappearances is a highrise of paper, too awkward for ease of use, too dense for comfort, too big for its own good, and - once you winch it open - as sprawling and overcrowded as the city to which it pays its tributes

Video Reviews in London

Madame Tussauds

Madame Tussauds  Video Review
02:04

Madame Tussauds

Tata Ramcharan
18th Sep 17

Etihad Lounge - choose this if JetPrivilege member

Etihad Lounge - choose this if JetPrivilege member  Video Review
01:37

Heathrow Airport

Rohit Rawal
31st Jul 17

Neo-authentic Chinese experience

Neo-authentic Chinese experience  Video Review
01:30

China Town

Rohit Rawal
25th Jul 17

Okie dokie place, close to famous landmarks

Okie dokie place, close to famous landmarks  Video Review
01:21

Leicester Square

Rohit Rawal
25th Jul 17

A landmark, visit for Change of Guards ceremony

A landmark, visit for Change of Guards ceremony  Video Review
01:21

Buckingham Palace

Rohit Rawal
25th Jul 17

Good place for shopping, musical shows, etc

Good place for shopping, musical shows, etc  Video Review
01:42

Piccadilly Circus

Rohit Rawal
24th Jul 17

Quintessential British Castle, beautiful town too

Quintessential British Castle, beautiful town too  Video Review
01:30

Windsor Castle

Rohit Rawal
24th Jul 17

Quite a historic & beautiful place

Quite a historic & beautiful place  Video Review
02:04

Tower Of London

Rohit Rawal
28th Jul 17

A vibrant area with tourists & street performers

A vibrant area with tourists & street performers  Video Review
01:19

Trafalgar Square

Rohit Rawal
25th Jul 17

Multiple cool experiences within the same building

Multiple cool experiences within the same building  Video Review
02:04

Madame Tussauds

Rohit Rawal
28th Jul 17

Cheapest Flight Deal