Maldives Ratings & Reviews

Jagmohan Rana

Jagmohan Ranaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 8 months ago

I had wonderful stay in an Inhabited Island

Maldives is very beautiful place to relax, bette stay in guest houses in inhabited Islands rather in expensive resorts, by that way one can spend more days in Maldives.

  • I had wonderful stay in an Inhabitated Island .
  • I had wonderful stay in an Inhabitated Island .
  • I had wonderful stay in an Inhabitated Island .
  • I had wonderful stay in an Inhabitated Island .
    +1

Debasis  Bandopadhyay

Debasis Bandopadhyayratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

12 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Pristine Maldives

A beautiful country composed of several islands in the lap of Indian ocean.
Picturesque white sand beaches merging with seven shades of Oceanic blue water is the perfect background for your special moments in life.
Obviously a chosen destination for celebrating milestones in love.
Banana boat, water skeeing, surfing, skurfing, para sailing, sunset Fishing, snorkelling, scuba diving ... The best place for adventure sports and marine flora&fauna lovers.


Sagar chaudhari

Sagar chaudhariratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Awesome Maldives Holiday

Amazing destination. Breathtakingly beautiful. Very helpful and friendly people. Excellent package by MMT.
Makemytrip gave us a very cost-effeciant package for Maldives from Bangalore including flights. Had some issues earlier due to changes made in our flight schedule but MMT ensured us business class seats for the whole trip which made the trip more enjoyable and comfortable.
Srilanka Airlines Business class offers very comfortable seats with onboard full course meals and drinks. Also provide lounge access at the airport if there is connected flight. Since our flight had a 7hr layover in Colombo, we were even provided with hotel suite at Ramada with airport transfers.
The Adaaran Resort is amazingly beautiful and offers a lot of options to enjoy, relax, party and watersports. The Spa is also great. The staff was very cooperative and friendly and provided assistance from the airport pickup until security check is cleared at airport on return.


Shweta singh

Shweta singh

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Exotic locale + wonderful resort = total paradise. Natural beauty, tranquillity, the various

Maldives was one holiday destination I was truly excited about and was determined to find the jewel in the crown so to speak. Since it was to be a dream vacation I was a little anxious to make sure that the resort we selected was perfect for us. And boy was it perfect.
Let’s get a few facts straight.
We had read the previous reviews and were not sure what the travellers were trying to say because there were at times contradicting reviews. So I hope to address some of those concerns/questions. I hope this helps people who are planning a visit to this slice of paradise.
1. Drinking Water : Many reviews said that water was not provided by the resort and had to be purchased. Like everything else it isn’t cheap…… We didn’t want to spend the holiday worrying about money with every sip. The good news is that there was plenty of water (in-house brand) at-least 4 to 6 glass bottles were provided in the room. There is plenty of water and other drinks served at breakfast. Though you do need to buy water/drink at lunch and dinner. Do remember that a bottle of water may cost anywhere from $7 to $10 (depending on it size) and a can of coke is $6. Also after most water related activities that are available there - that you have paid for like snorkelling, banana boat, fun-tub etc… - they give you a small complimentary bottle of water. So don’t worry too much.
2. Go full board : In our experience it is best to opt for full board. It means all the meals are included – as opposed to half board that includes breakfast and dinner only – however it does not include drinks, they are extra, which was just fine with us as none of us drink and would have max a bottle of water or a can of coke with our meal. But there is also an all-inclusive, which includes drinks( with some exceptions). So you can choose the option that best suits your needs, though obviously all-inclusive is dearly priced as compared to full board. The mock-tails were priced at $11 and $12 so this should give you some idea about the alcoholic drinks. The other really good part is that children eat free (from the kids menu, which is pretty good) with paying adults. Check with their reservations before booking because at times they have schemes where they upgrade your half board to full board. Full board has two options : 1) set menu and 2) food allowance. Set menu means you have to choose one dish from the appetizers, main course and desserts (not all dishes are part of set menu, they are indicated by certain bullet points). The second option allows you to order ‘a la carte’ up to a specific amount that is given to you as food allowance. Obviously if you exceed the allowance amount then only the extra is added to your final bill. It does not include drinks. We found the second option better as some dishes we wanted to order were not part of the set menu. I am writing about this because it was on day two when we realised that this was another option available and far better than just ordering from the set menu. When you check in you are bombarded with so much info about the resort and your room that it’s difficult to retain all of it, luckily they provide a letter to explain these options that you can go through at your leisure which is how we realised that there was this option on the second day.
3. Food : The food is pretty good. B/F is at Iru and the spread is extensive, so even if you don’t find something that interests you (which is highly unlikely) you will not starve. Then you have the choice of 7 restaurants for lunch and dinner. There’s Italian, French, Indian, Vietnamese, Seafood, all day Snacks at Poolside and finally buffet dinner at Iru (different cuisine every night). The Indian restaurant ‘Taste of India’ opens only for dinner and we loved the food there. Please make sure you make a booking for dinner if you want to visit any of the restaurants apart from Iru.
4. Extra bed : For families of four who have children who cannot share the bed with the parents any more, there is the facility of an extra bed and along with the day bed that is already a part of the room, gives both children a separate bed of their own and parents get to sleep in their king sized bed. For us the package included the extra bed as complimentary.
5. Family resort : This is a wonderful resort to come to with your family – this does not mean that couples will not enjoy it – because a lot of attention has been given to the needs of the families. There is a children’s club, a recreational area – has table tennis, chess, pool table, video games and library, then there is swimming pool, lawn tennis and badminton courts, free equipment for snorkelling, a dive centre and a water sports centre and the best of all babysitting facilities.
These were the major concerns we had when we were looking at various resorts in Maldives and particularly while opting for Sun Siyam. As expected in an exotic and remote destination things are not cheap - everything in the country is probably imported from outside - and Sun Siyam is pretty far from Male, a 45 min seaplane ride, but having said that, every penny spent was worth it. Natural beauty, tranquillity, the various shades of blue green of the ocean and the blue greys of the sky were to die for. Their service was very good too. From the time we stepped outside the Male airport to the time we walked in again for our return flight there was some one always guiding and helping. Once you reach the resort they assign a butler to you, who shows you around and is basically your one point contact for all your needs. We stayed in the Deluxe Beach Villa with a pool (with a beach view) and then shifted to a Water Villa later. Both were awesome but water villa was the best. Every day we saw fishes through the glass panel on the floor of our water villa. It was really amazing. We also took the snorkel ling tour which was equally fun and we had the great fortune of seeing manta rays. That was a complete thriller.


Balakrishnan balram

Balakrishnan balram

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

If you are in search of an ocean paradise, look no further

As you line up to land into Maldives, the Splendor of the Colors of the ocean takes over, and believe you me no superlative whatsoever can describe what your feeling, emotion, etc.
If you are a avid swimmer and you love the ocean, the species of fish you come across are unbelievable.
Be it a romantic get away or a family holiday, ensure you do this place at least once in your life.
Only thing you need to know is carrying alcohol into the country isn’t permitted.


Nirmal rao

Nirmal rao

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Addicted to Travel and Cuisines

Wherever you go keep a low profile and enjoy the trip to the maximum. Visit local markets, try different cuisines/dishes and explore 'must see' tourist attractions.


Leena porwal

Leena porwal

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Maldives and exotic location

Maldives is a dream place for everyone and what my trip best was to making a choice of staying in the taj exotica and spa the best place to stay beautiful watervilla with personal butler service and most importantly I had travelled with my 3 months baby every need full thing of baby they had arranged and kept in room before checking in huge surprise. Food is best at taj exotica specially for vegetarians. Pla carry swim wear body lotion sunscreen light clothes


Ruchi kumar

Ruchi kumar

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Silver jubilee

Mesmerising, surreal and absolutely stunning. Went for my silver jubilee celebration last year and the sea was breathtaking. I am a water hound and I am driven to the shore, hence Kerala - which I feel will be a very different experience.


Mr. s n ahmed

Mr. s n ahmed

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Wonder Holiday

Stayed in island resort Bondos, surrounded with crystal clear sea water and enchanting spectacular scenes of nature. Almost minute details are taken care of by the resort itsellf. Must carry suncreen . If have personal snorkel set take or else have to rent.


Sanchita bhartiya

Sanchita bhartiyaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

A Maldivian Honeymoon

Maldives is certainly a heaven for vacation lovers. The bioluminescent waters, the pristine beaches, the crystal clear seas, the relaxing spas, the plethora of water sports and activities & the list is endless.
If you want to relax in real essence, Maldives is a perfect destination to get away.
You can be soo close to nature that you would be surrounded by the oceans all the time.
We went there for a week to escape all the hustles post wedding, since we were staying at a water villa, we had a private deck at our disposal, where we spent most of the part of our day, gazing the waters, or taking a dip in the sea or even feeding fishes at times.
The only constraint Maldives offer is food, being vegetarians we had limited options & there wasn't a possibility of going to a restaurant outside our resort. We had an Italian restaurant and survived on Margheritas. We even carried food along with us after all Indians go more on a picnic than a vacation.
Being in the heart of ocean, A Maldivian holiday doesn't promise shopping and is really expensive, so all you shopaholics shop from the airport itself.