Nepal Ratings & Reviews

Sana

Sana

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Beautiful country with a view of himalaya, adventure sports and clean air

Jungle safari, adventure sports, himalaya view, road trip to nepal, bus trip from pokhara to kathmandu and an air trip from kathmandu to sonel village with spectacular view of himalaya.


Sana

Sana

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Road trip, snow, adventure sports and the whole journey

The road trip, the jungle safari, new year celebration, adventure sports, bus trip from pokhra to katmandu and the flight trip with view of himalaya from katmandu to sonel village. Fearless


Shashidhar Rao

Shashidhar Rao

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

The Pokhara city of Nepal is beautiful. The town attracts the tourists. It is some what a sleeping t

Nepal is the place you see travellers from all over the world. You respect Hinduism and Buddhism both. See that you carry bottled water every where. One has to be careful while eating unbaked food. In general people are very helpful in nature.


Pinkey sah Sah

Pinkey sah Sahratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Barewa kalaiya(bara)nepal

It is a place where people usually went to visit in leisure time. It is place where there is one beautiful palace. In ancient time the king used to live in the palace and the palace is very big and very beautiful decorated with handicrafts. The palace is made of sand only no use of cement. In the palace there is two well where queen used to relax also there is 4 ponds around it which is very beautiful. The palace is very old and about to decline so the Nepal government decided to reconstruct it's to conserve it because it is only the one property which save the beauty of the place.


Pinkey sah Sah

Pinkey sah Sahratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Churiya mae

It is one of the most historical and adventure place. In this place first we can fine many hills and temple constructed very high hills where we can't reach very easily. There you can find very old temple and a very beautiful scene and lots of trees and most important thing the climate is very moderate you can visit this place through out the year and to get inside the hill you have to walk a distance and you can visit with the very religious god it's seems what ever you wish it ll be true so people usually visit this place for religious purpose.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Nepal

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Pinkey sah Sah

Pinkey sah Sahratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Evergreen Nepal

In Nepal there is place named Pokhara it is very beautiful place full of rivers, tree, mountain, temple. There people can relax and enjoy a lot and fully satisfied by visiting this place. In Pokhara we can get many thing like handicrafts things, jewellery made of combining many other materials and we also can get many medicinal herbs which helps to cure our disease and there are alots of hotels, restaurant, party club available for enjoyment and different places for adventure.


Ram Sarangi

Ram Sarangiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

An amazing trek to Everest Base Camp

. It is only for proper trek enthusiasts. The Everest Base Camp Trek is the most popular trek in India. It starts by taking a thrilling small flight from Kathmandu to Lukla and then trek to reach the base of the Mt. Everest. Overall it took us 15 days to complete this trek. We were 3 people that had participated in the trek. We had booked from an Indian company called We Ramblers. One can go either in April to June time frame or Between Sept to December. The best time is May/June and Sept/oct. You must practice for long walks before your embark on such expeditions. Actually, an average fitness person can successfully complete this trek provided you enjoy the trekking experience. The region is really beautiful and filled with Natural beauties. The views from Kalapathar, Namche market etc are breath taking. You gets some amazing monasteries on your way and experience high altitude sherpa culture. Reaching to the Base of the world's tallest peak is a challenging task and takes some amount of effort but the beauty of this region will mesmerize you. Everest Base Camp Trek is a must for every trekking enthusiasts.

  • An amazing trek to Everest Base Camp
  • An amazing trek to Everest Base Camp
  • An amazing trek to Everest Base Camp
  • An amazing trek to Everest Base Camp
    +1

Vasim Raja

Vasim Rajaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Unforgettable tour

Ice place to chill out and have a break from the hectic busy schedule s can enjoy the weather and enjoy the environment . . Food, sightseeing and shopping: Nahar, silver oak not to miss bandipur safari and the famous Ooty chocolates and don't forget nilgiri oil. Activities & things to do: Garden wonderful greenery all around boating and of course shopping and food. Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: We went in a car self driving from Mysore via madhumalai forest and bandipur forest its 160 kms from Mysore


Jyotsna Shenoy

Jyotsna Shenoyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

5 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Unforgettable Nepal!

Index of people:. H and A - Indian guys, my friends from Bangalore . . S and C - women from Europe, friends. Age group : 20-30. The weekend before heading out for your, I was hanging out with a H, A and M H & I were talking about looking forward for your. Of excitement and lots of expectations', I cheered. With no expectations, with an open mind, ' he rebutted. Still, I felt the air crisp with the anticipation of being blown away with fabulous music, artists, people, nature and talent Since I was landing at Kathmandu on the morning of 24th April, the plan was I meet the guys at Funky Buddha (in Thamel) at 4 pm. Outside the airport, I turned into my true Indian self and bargained with the local cabbies till we arrived at what I thought was a fair rate for the airport to Thamel ride As soon as I got to Thamel, found a nice old man, who helped me get a budget room (with a gorgeous view of Thamel rooftops & a little bit of the Monkey Temple). And it was a 5 minute walk from Funky, where we had to report next morning for shuttles to the venue Thamel is quaint and touristy at the same time. Every shop has interesting stuff on display - Buddha statues, hippie pants, infinity scarves, dreamcatchers, the cutest sheep faced woollen caps. And the Thamel locals are super friendly and welcoming. Thamel felt cozy and safe Spent the rest of the day getting toiletries and supplies for the festival and resting up. Headed out to Funky by 3pm, just in case the guys got there early. Bumped into them while walking to Funky, and we went straight to the hotel to dump their bags. Got complements for picking a place with a great view In the evening, we got a small tour of Newari food and sweets, by the owner of our hotel. The air was chilly and it was cloudy. H asked the owner if it's always cloudy but he said no, it's suddenly like this since just today/yesterday. (Whoa, can't believe this actually came up and we even have an inkling why the weather changed. Friday night was spent prepaying at Funky On Sat morning, we woke up by 10 or so. After an hour of chilling and planning to set out for the shuttles, and H went for a shower and A was hungry. I wanted to snooze for a bit so went under the blankets A minute later, felt my bed fool (a really tiny one first and then a little bigger one). I though A was kicking the bed. With the second jolt, I sat up and saw he was still standing a few feet away from the bed, so it him. The next few seconds, I saw him flapping about and then plonking on the bed for balance, and gravel raining outside (which I could see through the open window). 'It's an Earthquake. Get on the floor' is all I could say. Since the window was open, I could see every other rooftop swaying. Felt like being in a sci-fi movie. I looked for something to hide under, but being a bare minimal room, there much to work with. The single arm chair and the bed have much gap under them and we fit under the small coffee table! (Anyway, when Mama Earth is shaking, there's pretty much nothing you can do but dance to her tunes, let alone find a place to hide under. (At this point I did not know if I would be alive the next minute. I thought tujhe Salaam'. If I have to go like this, Tathastu. By then H came running into the room from the shower, and he was rushing to get his shoes. Move, it's an earthquake! ' A and I were frozen on the floor next to the bed I thought, wait; don't panic. Is a mountain region, so let me just find out if it happens often in this area'. Our room was on the terrace, so I ran out and some guys were out on another terrace. I asked them if all is okay, and this is normal. They said, stay there! But H said, shut the of up and RUN. So we grabbed a backpack or whatever we could see and ran down. At the base of the stairs of the hotel, I could see water gushing out through the broken wall and pipes and I remember thinking, OMG, the earth seems to have Split under here! People were streaming out of other hotels and lodges. We found a sorta place in a little shopping complex with an open pathway in the center of the building The next 2-3 hours were spent just waiting there for the aftershocks. After almost an hour, I ventured out onto the road to see a totalled car being pulled out of rubble. The driver's side was completely caved in. This was on a parallel lane, about 500 meters from the hotel we were at. (Bless the driver) Some of the local people got their network back on so I ventured on the roads to see if we can get some information about aftershocks and whether it is safe for us to go back to collect the rest of our stuff One guy who seemed like he got some info from elsewhere told me it's okay to go and get our stuff from our room and the quake will not come back now. But maybe in 72 hours. So I run back to the group of people who we were waiting with (Indian, Nepali, South African, etc) and I tell me friends that it's okay to get our stuff now. We walked back to the hotel and took everything and left. Found the local super market open and bought a few things for sustenance. At that point there was another quake, and we found ourselves being herded to an open plot of land where at least 100 people were taking refuge from the building areas We had no idea what to do next, so we just waited. After a couple of hours, H and A went and found C and S, and got them to our spot. Then they went and tried to get some info where we could camp. They were told to walk down to Tunikhel where we could camp in an open field. So, we packed all our stuff and trekked through Thamel and Old Market place and several communities and temple junctions. They were quaint and picturesque, in another time and setting. This was heart ache. A huge temple bell was dangerously tilted and we saw emergency teams cordoning off the area As we walked further away from our hotel, the scenes turned gloomier. The facade of an entire 3 storey building was missing, with only bricks and dust around it All this while, we had no idea of the devastation that happened across the country, since, in the immediate vicinity of where we were staying, the buildings were relatively sturdier We found the field in Tunikhel. Every one sat down and I took a walk on the main street next to the field, hoping to get some information, or see if cabs would be available for us to go to a safer place. But no information was available and everything was shut, except for a couple of chai shops. After I got back, H, also returned with no much info, and we moved to a clear space to put up our tents 2 other friends of H went and got some watermelon and noodles. We kept hearing ambulances through the evening and night. Phone got connectivity around 7. 30 pm, and I could make one phone call to my brother on phone and tell him I am alive and safe. (So yeah, my folks had to undergo about 8 hours of despair. It's just 8 hours, and compared to the plight of so many others, we were indeed privileged. The night was turning icy cold. A few groups started bon fires but the majority were in just blankets and sheets We had some music and fruits and noodles to keep us going Next morning, we decided to go to airport to get some info on flights back to India or to at least know the situation But S and C had their passports in the safety room of their lodge so we had to go via Thamel. Luckily we got a cabbie that let us put all our stuff on the top and took the 5 of us (H, A, S, C and me) to their Thamel Lodge. Their lodge was locked and the neighbour said they've locked and gone. A few Chinese fellow tourists were also waiting for the same lodge to open and one of the guys said a guest may be inside and he may have locked from inside. After waiting for some time, we decided to leave the place and check at the Belgian embassy to help S and C. Just as we were taking off the C spotted the lodge guy walking toward the lodge and they ran and went to get their stuff while we waited at the end of the road. We load their bags onto the card and start moving. That is when we felt the second biggest tremor since the previous day. We jumped out of the car and ran behind looking for an open apace. There was none. Only buildings on both sides and a corner junction Suddenly, we saw the cabbie take off, our luggage intact atop the cab. We were psyched and we started running behind the cab. H go to the end of that road first, where the cab had taken a left turn. He gave the rest of us a thumbs up to indicate that the cabbie was only turning to wait in a safer spot !! (Last thing we needed was to have to hunt for our stolen bags !! Apologies to the misunderstood cabbie). We want to waste any more time, so we piled into the cab and asked him to head straight to the airport we saw a 2 mile long queue of Indians, both tourist and migrant, waiting for Indian Army flights. We got in line and after 4 hours, we had moved 10 feet ahead. People kept jumping the queue (families, with kids and elderly… so can't really blame them) but that led to fights about whose spot is where. We realized it was futile to wait in this line. I hoped that in the next couple of days, the authorities would give a green signal that it was safe and no need to panic so then maybe the crowd and fighting would subside. So I thought it's better to stick with the rest of them and try for a place at Hyatt Regency. When we got there they said it is full… but later they let us in. And we got to sleep in the open air quadrangle. It looked like a monastery. Guests and non-guests, all stayed out, for the second night. It was freezing and it rained all evening and night. We felt tremors through out the day and evening. Hyatt gave us an early dinner of beaten rice and chicken curry. (Thank you Hyatt Kathmandu for letting us in. We are indebted, especially to their leader, who was a brave woman who kept checking on everyone at least twice a day. Through half the night we shared smokes and huddled together to keep warm. I sleep. Too much adrenaline I could catch some sleep finally when the sun came up but it was time to move to an open space since we were told they were expecting another quake. We found a spot in the open garden. (With a view of a beautiful stupa and little bit of the mountains. Again, in another time and day, so serene and rejuvenating, but today, there were many other things to think about and at the same time, nothing to do but wait for news) The next day passed pretty much the same way. I managed to get to the phone to call mom and tell her I'm okay and I have my flight back on 28th. Mom told me to go to the airport as my name was put on a priority list and she was panicking that I go to the airport But, I realised, at such a time, no one is a priority and no one is a non-priority; and at the airport, every person is equally entitled to be rescued. I told mom, relax, I don't NEED the rescuing, there are so many elderly folks and people with kids who need to get out first. I have a ticket so I'll just wait it out On our second day at Hyatt, in the afternoon, H and A decided to go to the airport and hugged us all good bye. C and I were informed that lunch is only for guests so we went out looking for a supermarket and bought biscuits, juice, dry noodles and water to last us till next day. When we returned, H and A were in the quadrangle and we were friggin relieved to see them but that also meant they had poor news of the airport situation. The other 3 guys who left us to join the Indian Army rescue line, were still waiting in the line to be rescued I told them since my flight is tomorrow, I will go to the airport and if I don't return you can assume my flight has taken off so you can plan accordingly I got to the airport at 6. 45 for my 9. 50 am flight on 28th April morning and waited around. I asked a uniformed Nepali military person if I can meet someone from the Indian army, since no one had a clue about my flight. They asked me to wait at a spot near the escalator leading to security check. So I just hung around there hoping to see an Indian official. Meanwhile, the Nepali army person told me JET will open their counter after Airway so just hang around here At 11. 30 the counter opened and at 12. 30 I had my boarding pass with me. Called mom and told her I'll call her from Delhi. The flight was supposed to take of at 4. 45 pm but eventually we got onto the plane close to 7. 15 and landed in Delhi at 9. Pm. Since my connecting flight to Blore had left, was accommodated at a hotel nearby. Flew Del-Blr on 29th morning 7 am flight and got home by 11. 30 am.


Binod Pandey

Binod Pandeyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Awesome cultures and temples

Nepal known for cultures and temples didn't disappointed us. It was really amazing to visit Kathmandu, Pokhara and sauraha. The food and especially momos were awesome and the place which can't be described in words. A must visit for everyone once in a lifetime. You will never regret


Video Reviews in Nepal

Fewa lake Pokhara Nepal

Fewa lake Pokhara Nepal  Video Review
02:04

Phewa Lake

Singh Hira
30th Dec 17

Lumbini

Lumbini  Video Review
02:06

Lumbini Garden

Singh Hira
3rd Jan 18

Maya Devi Temple Lumbini Nepal

Maya Devi Temple Lumbini Nepal  Video Review
02:04

Maya Devi Temple

Singh Hira
3rd Jan 18

Cheapest Flight Deal