Prague Ratings & Reviews

Vanjyotsna Kv

Vanjyotsna Kvratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

16 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Prague, no place like it .. Surreal

On a 10 day trip, our 3rd destination was Prague!! Me and my elder one (kids are now 7 and 2) had been to this magical place back in 2015 but for my husband and younger one, it was their first visit! For me, I loved Prague then and I loved Prague now!

Same drill first day! Taxi, hotel, rest, change and looked for an indian restaurant.. Found this place called the Indian jewel and it was fabulous! Amazing food (specially the tandoori gobhi starter!! I think I had it almost everyday there we stayed in Prague.. (Ya we are not experimental with food while travelling:)!! We love good Indian food)

The restaurant was actually just on the old town square so we came to the xmas market and strolled our there after dinner.. Saw the huge xmas tree.. Some musical on the stage there.. Beautiful decorations and stalls.. Had some roasted chestnuts.. And yes first day over!

Day 2 started with a bus city tour of Prague and then a trip to the Petrin hills!! My son was too excited to share the Mirror maze with his father.. It's a fun place for kids near the Petrin tower in Prague we had seen back in 2015!! Rode up the elevator to the petrin tower, got some stunning shots, the kids enjoyed the mirror maze and we enjoyed some absolutely amazing cakes, coffee, hot chocolate, fries in the cafe below the petrin tower! All in all, good fun!!

It was sun down and since we had seen many concerts and almost all shows last time we were in Prague and anyways it was looking difficult with a 2 year old, we headed to the Palladium mall for some shopping (but must add.. Please see a concert or a show if you visit Prague.. They are more than worth and Prague is full of them).

Toy store, M&S, some random stuff and we were done.. Walked again to the Indian jewel.. Good food and then walked to the charles bridge for a stroll!! It was cold but beautiful!

Last day in Prague.. I stepped out to the old town minus the kids, minus the husband and just roamed around.. Did some shopping.. Souvenirs.. Some wooden toys.. Sat is some cafes.. Had some local bakery.. Crossed the charles bridge again and then they joined me around 4 for a boat cruise.. The sun was about to set and the cruise was awesome.. The boat was sooo beautiful that it is one of our best memories of the trip.. Plus it was the last cruise of the day so it was not very crowded and my younger one could run around!! We let him and what peace!!

Got down from the boat, strolled on the charles bridge, and old town.. And decided to have some Italian for this night finally!! Found this beautiful sitout restaurant next to the astronomical clock and had some really tasty pasta & pizza there!

Again strolled out in the xmas market at the old town square and just enjoyed the roasted chestnuts and strawberry in chocolate!! (I loved these 2 things so much that had them everyday during our stay there!! The chestnuts were heavenly).

Walked to the hotel and Prague was done!


Giri Isola

Giri Isolaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Scientist

Prague is a delightful place to visit. Enjoy Europe's old and new cultures there. Plenty of hotels, quite pocket friendly, and with good connectivity with any place in the city. I had been there for Radar symposium. Stayed in hotel Relax inn, situated at Novovysocanska, and the symposium was at Hotel Clarion Congress, situated at Vysconsca. Bang opposite metro station Vysconsca.
We had been to Grand ball room, the Slovansky dum.
People are cordial, chilled, and helpful. Metro, buses, rental cars, water ways there are many convenient modes of transport. Florence, the main Railway station, bus depot is best place to start and city sight seeing program.
I would love to go there many times


Plabita Borthakur

Plabita Borthakurratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Fairy Town!

Prague stole my heart away the moment I got there! It is surreal. It felt like fairy tales are for real. The feel of the place is amazing. Castles after castles. Super vibrant. Lot of activities are always happening on the streets in the day. Prague can be walked an covered if desired. It's lovely walking around there. I never used any transport.


Ajay Shinde

Ajay Shinderatingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

17 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Be ready for a walk

I was in Prague for a few hours before I could take a connecting flight. We have locker facility at Prague main railway station . . I kept my luggage in the locker and started walking towards the main square in Prague old city. The place is beautiful. You can see old architectures and also a scientific clock. The city view from the clock tower is also beautiful . From there I took a walk to Charles bridge. I reached the bridge just when the sun was about to set the view was beautiful. I was there for around two hours after the sunset the place looks all the more beautiful withe the lights. Please see the pics attached.

  • Be ready for a walk
  • Be ready for a walk
  • Be ready for a walk
  • Be ready for a walk
    +2

Rutuparna Padhy

Rutuparna Padhyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Beautiful castles and lovely city

I was on a single day visit to the city with my husband. We were a part of a group of 18 people; all from different countries. The trip started with a bus tour of the important places of the city. These included the drum shaped building, which was one of the best things I liked. Then we got down for a walking tour. Quite excited for the trip, we set our cameras and were ready to enjoy the experience. Photos, photos and photos, you just can't stop clicking pics I bet. The place is beautiful with more than 100 year old castles. We were quite busy clicking pics rather than listening to the guide because we thought we can get all the data through Google. And believe me, it was worth . . Well, after a long walking tour of the old town of the Prague city, we went for lunch and then again started the journey of the new town of the city. This was all about shops of the biggest brands known to people. Aha! The much needed break was now with a relaxing boat cruise of the lake. The view of the city from the cruise was breathtaking . We had some extra time before boarding the bus, so we preferred watching the sunset along the lakeside . The much needed thing any traveler should have for this trip is comfortable walking shoes. I mean with almost 6 hours walking one has to be prepared with really comfortable shoes. And of course, cameras! Who wouldn't like to capture the scenic beauty of the city for memories


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Prague

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Ravi Mittal

Ravi Mittalratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

114 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Time slows down at Prague

A historical town with amenities within reach but moving at it's own pace . You won't see many tall buildings or massive malls here. It is a charming city with cobblestone roads, large town squares and blanketed by history all around There are interesting things to do and fine food to be had. Just slow down and take your own time exploring the capital of Czech Republic.


Rohit  Mandhotra

Rohit Mandhotraratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

East European Jewel

Prague is a jewel in the East European corridor, well connected from all major European cities. One can choose to fly from Delhi via Air India, code shared flight with Turkish Airlines. The city centre is connected to the airport with bus, tram and cheap cabs. I chose to stay next to the iconic Charles Bridge. All the major sights i.e. Prague Castle, Wenceslas Square, Astronomical clock, the Jewish Town are walking distance from the hotel. The weather in Jun was perfect and the days were long and pleasant. I walked the city early in the morning and again in the evenings when the musicians, street artists were performing in all their glory. The food is palatable and the Czech beer is a must have. The stay is affordable and there are wide range of hotels for every budget, one could explore the possibility of directly contacting the hotel for best rates. The city is safe for tourists and people could speak a bit of English, it is part of EU but the currency being used was Krona which could be exchanged at any Banks. If I could, I would visit Prague year after year.

  • East European Jewel
  • East European Jewel
  • East European Jewel

Gopinath Lakshmana

Gopinath Lakshmanaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

9 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Amazing experience at Pargue

I went in a group to the city during Christmas. It's one of the places in Europe that you shouldn't miss, because of its scenic beauty. One should visit Charles bridge, Castle, Old Town Square, Astronomical Clock, Churches. There are lot of shops that offer souvenirs, but are expensive !! For those who don't like local cuisines; Subway, McDonald's, KFC are there to satisfy your hunger. One can walk and visit these places or can take either Bus Tours, Vintage car, Segway. There are also Boat rides available, you would find sales guys near Charles Bridge. One can try Absinthe at a good Bar !! To our surprise, there were ISKCON people in Prague . . Enjoy your stay at Prague

  • Amazing experience at Pargue
  • Amazing experience at Pargue

Kunjal Karaniya

Kunjal Karaniyaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

9 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A gothic Dream come true-Prague

To enjoy the beautiful colours of fall season with the backdrop of Gothic architecture, I chose Prague. I started from Nurenburg, Germany via train and bus to reach Prague, this was possibly my best journey uptill now. The fall has its own mesmerizing beauty. The city of Prague is filled with cultural confluences and gothic structures which makes it a picture perfect destination. Jewish quarters, astronimical clock, palaces, churches, museums, mountains, city structure, tram and lot more to please the eyes. Not to forget the beautiful landscapes and some yummiest food and beer in the world is offered here. A perfect place to stroll around in the old cobbled stoned lanes surrounded by gothic structures and beautiful nature. Best trip of my life.


Milind Bhat

Milind Bhatratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

7 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Relax and enjoy the Beauty of Traditional Europe

The first impression as your flight lands in Prague is of how the city is both modern and traditional and the division is very clear . . If you are looking for a tour of heritage Europe, Prague is the place. Sights are many and better plan to walk a lot and enjoy the sights Must see -. Entire old town of Prague which has one of the best Heritage sites of Europe. If one needs to really enjoy the sites it is suggested to walk. Old town is well connected with the Metro and the tram but once you get to a location, you need to walk. The Old square, the Clock Tower, the Museums, the Churches and the Charles Bridge from where one can walk to the Castle on the hills A beautiful view of the city can be had from the castle in the night Food -. Almost all the cuisines are available in Prague. Try the Indian Jewel right next to the Old Square for some quality Indian food which will tingle your taste buds. Try some Irish beer just next to the Indian Jewel Advice -. The flip side to being a busy tourist city is the presence of unwanted elements especially the pick pockets who are experts in picking your pockets in a wink of the eye. Do not carry your purse in the back pocket better still only carry loose cash or cash necessary for your day expenses and keep the rest in the locker at your hotel Take a 24 hour day pass and use the tram and metro as much as possible. Try and avoid taxis as these are expensive. Convert currency as many places do not accept the EURO or accept it at a much lower conversion rate. When converting at the counters in the market, make sure that you know what amount would be given as the counters are known to charge a heft sum as charges which are not displayed.

  • Relax and enjoy the Beauty of Traditional Europe
  • Relax and enjoy the Beauty of Traditional Europe
  • Relax and enjoy the Beauty of Traditional Europe
  • Relax and enjoy the Beauty of Traditional Europe
    +7

Cheapest Flight Deal