Rome Ratings & Reviews

Natasha sodhi

Natasha sodhiratingratingratingrating3.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 9 months ago

Rome

Weather was pleasant. Food was good, however every restaurants had more or less the same food. We saw the Vatican Museums, Sisteen Chappel, St. Peter’s Basilica, The Pantheon, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, The Colosseum, Roman forum and Borghese gardens. One must have in Rome is Gelatos, all are good but try to have Gelato from Venchi.


Natasha sodhi

Natasha sodhiratingratingratingrating4.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 9 months ago

Rome

The weather was pleasant. The highlight was their architecture and cobbled streets. The must-visits are Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, The Pantheon, Villa Borghese and last but not the least the Colosseum.
Food and Shopping: The shopping experience is great. You have all the high-end brands and for most of the brands, Italy is the birthplace. The food was very good. However, the menus are limited and more or less the same in every Restaurant.
Highlight of the trip: The walk around the city and Trevi fountain area were great


Suresh

Suresh

95 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

The Roman architecture

We went for an achievers' conference. Stayed @ Rome for 3 days. Enjoyed visits of Collasium & many Baslicas. Visited Vatican city also. Architectural beauty is to be admired.


Bhawna Shivan

Bhawna Shivanratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

City of Buried History

I visited Rome in month of January though it was very cold their but Rome is such a city or place which is full of surprises and adventures in any month you go their. However it is not a big city so most of the places will be covered through walking and also one can take bus or metro. Their is one week unlimited metro or bus card available in many shops near main Termini central station and also some shops of souvenirs. Colosseum, Palantine Hill, Museums of Rome like St Castle Angelo, Leonardo Da Vinci and St Capitoline are some famous one, Trastavere is a place for food and wine lovers it's quite far from central Rome, fountains of Rome especially Trevi Fountain, but chocolates from Italy shop situated near Repubblica metro station, Piazza Di Spagna is another important site for shopping and one can have ice cream from Gelato Vinto parlour from here, Vatican city tour will take one whole day to visit St. Peter's Basilica, vatican museum and vatican city for indian food and shopping is famous, One can go to Naples and Pompei for spending one entire day which is situated at one house distance from Rome through express train, try to locate hotels near termini station for easy transportation and availability of many hotels in this area, Shoes and Purses of Rome are very famous, Whenever going to cafe don't ask for Coffee in afternoon and as your first order, Romans order coffee after their meal, for breakfast one can have espresso shot and croissant especially cream one which is a definite roman breakfast, also there are many indian restaurants nearby area of fermin station, try pastry and pizza in Trastevere when you go their. Try to walk as much as possible for shorter distance and always do have a local map with you


Neeraj rajbanshi

Neeraj rajbanshiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Amazing place to visit

Short one day trip. Great experience. Mesmerising ancient monuments. Keep your cellphone/camera batteries fully charged. Rome is a heaven for Photography and history lovers. I had a walk tour on my own and covered Colosseum, Trevi fountain, Pantheon, piazza venezia and some ruins of the ancient city. No time for any of the great museums.

Travellers with 7 hours or more stopover can follow my itinerary and will not be disappointed. The central point for moving around the city is Termini station. There is a direct AC bus from airport which charges just Euro 4 per trip. Taxi's are very expensive charging over Euro 30 even for short distances. Plan your trip and buses from Termini to all destinations are available.

Get good ice creams in Rome. Not very expensive. Scoop costs around Euro 2. 5 onwards. There are a couple of Indian restaurants near Termini. Food is just okay to calm your craving for Indian food. The prices are reasonable. Overall a memorable day.


Manisha Mishra

Manisha Mishraratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

My three days in Rome

Rome is an ancient yet well developed city. I had the best time of my life visiting places like colosseum and Vatican. I would like to inform all the weekend travellers that if you go to colosseum on Sunday then it's free otherwise there is a ticket of 16 euros. City is well connected by Bus, tram, taxi and trains. There is also hop in and hop off buses covering the popular sights. Airport is quite far from the city and takes around 45 minutes to reach.


Pralay Bhaumik

Pralay Bhaumikratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

11 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Fascinating architectures all round the city

Don't forget to pack your walking shoes as most of the prominent destinations can be visited on foot, guided segway and bicycle tours are also available. Non-English languages can be an issue for availing local transport. Buy tickets from counters (like Tabacchi) before boarding local buses. Keep one full day for Vatican City.

  • Trip to Rome
  • Ruins of fort in Rome
  • Trip to Rome
  • Ruins in Rome
    +2

Mathew

Mathewratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Truly a beautiful place with a lot of soul

Rome is truly a beautiful place with a lot of soul, faith and art. A must visit and take time to roam the roads and slowly take it in. We attended mass at the Pantheon and truly felt great. Must drink coffee at Sant Eustacchio. Four days was just too little to take in this ancient city.


Saumya Chitravanshi

Saumya Chitravanshiratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Awesome Experience in Rome

This is a historical place. I had so much anticipation about the place. And the moment I landed in the country, I felt so happy about it. It was a lovely experience for me.


Nittin Mittal

Nittin Mittalratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

139 reviewsPosted October 2013

Exploring the historical Rome

I visited Rome during my Euro Trip. I stayed there for 3 days and I was alone but I wouldn’t have enjoyed the way I did if I would have been with someone else! Rome is a amazing place to be on a vacation.The historical sites which shows the legacy of the European emperors and richness of art are the Colosseum, Roman Forum and the Pantheon. You will never get bored of hearing the stories behind them and it will take around half day to visit Roman forum and half day for the Colosseum . There are a lot of other places to visit.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Rome is famous for its architecture. There are lot of places to visit our there. MostlyI roamed around the city on foot and what I liked was to walk on the dark streets, see the beauty of the city from the old town to center of city. Each corner of the city has something to see but there are some places which are famous and they are Vatican Museums, Monument to Victor Emmanuel II, The Spanish Steps, The Trevi Fountain. Don't forget to relish the famous Italian Pizza in the tiny streets near the 'The Fountain' and wine outside the Pantheon.

Activities & things to do: Just explore more and more you can. You will find beautiful churches at every street and just live the beauty of the city and read more and more history of it

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: Rome is very safe as you will see lot of people at all time. Rome is lively city. Rome is well connected with other cities of Italy with trains and also has lot of cheap flights from other cities too. So travelling is not a big issue in Rome.

  • The city view
  • Church
  • Church

Video Reviews in Rome

Church Santa Maria

Church Santa Maria  Video Review
02:03

Basilica Di Santa Maria Maggiore

Kavita Sehgal
2nd Dec 17

Church excellent Architecture

Church excellent Architecture  Video Review
02:03

Saint Peter's Basilica

Ashish Sehgal
3rd Dec 17

Good Place

Good Place  Video Review
02:03

Castel Sant'Angelo

Ashish Sehgal
3rd Dec 17

Nice Place

Nice Place  Video Review
02:03

Basilica Di Santa Maria Maggiore

Ashish Sehgal
2nd Dec 17

Best structure in Rome

Best structure in Rome  Video Review
01:03

The Colosseum

Chandrakant Dhutadmal
10th Oct 17

Beautiful place to visit

Beautiful place to visit  Video Review
02:03

Saint Peter's Basilica

Kavita Sehgal
2nd Dec 17

Good place for history lovers

Good place for history lovers  Video Review
02:03

The Colosseum

Kavita Sehgal
1st Dec 17

First place to visit in Rome

First place to visit in Rome  Video Review
02:03

The Colosseum

Ashish Sehgal
1st Dec 17

Ok to visit for some time

Ok to visit for some time  Video Review
00:35

Via Veneto

Chandrakant Dhutadmal
10th Oct 17

Best fountain to visit

Best fountain to visit  Video Review
01:04

Trevi Fountain

Chandrakant Dhutadmal
10th Oct 17