Switzerland Ratings & Reviews

Mukesh Sagar

Mukesh Sagarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

102 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Best Place I have ever visited

Switzerland is the best place in the world. It has beautiful, clean scenic. It has got lot of natural beauty they have conserved the nature and their ancient architecture. They have off course upgrade themselves with technology without disturbing their nature and architecture.
There are many places to visit, from shopping, to reaching heights at top of mountain, there is paragliding, and many other activities you can do here.
Some of the must visit places are as under:
1. Jungfrau - This is the highest point in Europe, it also has the highest railway station in Europe.
2. Interlaken - For Natural Beauty, Boat ride, Paragliding, hiking etc.
3. Mount Titlis - For reaching at being of 1000 ft by three types of Cable Cars, one of which is 360 degree Rotair (one of a kind in entire world)
4. Mount Pilatus - For travelling in world's steepest cogwheel train and taking panoramic view of Lucerne (Luzern) and checking other mountains of Switzerland. While coming down, do visit Frakigaudi - which is longest slide in Switzerland.
5. Lucerene (Luzern) - Visit lake Lucerne go to Lake Luzern, try chocolates, visit Chapel Bridge and Lion Monument. '
6. Zurich - Visit Zurich to see the Financial Capital of the world, see how they have conserve their Architecture and upgraded themselves with technology. Go to Bahnhoftrasse for Shopping.
There is lot to in Switzerland and there is something for every one. Many of you would like to learn that it is not a cheap place, there is nothing that you would find cheaper here. So get that thing out of your mind and enjoy the place which has got world's highest life quality index.

  • Best Place I have ever visited
  • Best Place I have ever visited
  • Best Place I have ever visited
  • Best Place I have ever visited
    +8

Suresh

Suresh

95 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Heaven with green meadows white angelic mountains and pristine lakes

After visiting there, now I know why people specially from India crave to visit Switzerland! It's a land of green expanse cows bells farms. Just drinking in the sight makes you high! The easy of travelling around from one corner to another using just public transport is bliss. Food is glorious! It is an exorbitantly pricy land but it's all worth it. I hope the permanent residents of Switzerland are as happy to live as the tourists are to visit their land. Switzerland keeps calling:)


amitesh

amiteshratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

13 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Magical and Scenic Switzerland

We are from Hyderabad & have been longing to go to Europe since many years & after researching on all the Tour Operators we selected THOMAS COOK and they proved to be the best in providing the best service and comfort.

We booked the Tour, EUROPE FOR ALL 7N/8D from Mumbai.

We boarded the flight from Mumbai and our halt was at Istanbul. From Istanbul, we changed flights and reached Paris all in a day's time & we felt that the world indeed is a small place as due to technology & modern means of transport anyone can reach any corner of the earth within no time.

Day 1: Landed at Paris and were met by a representative of Thomas Cook who took us to an Indian Restaurant (Daawat) for Dinner. The food was tasty and the restaurant was small and neat. The staff was very courteous. Thereafter we were transferred to Hotel Ibis Rossy Nord 2. Our check in into the hotel was instantaneous which came as a pleasant surprise to us. We met our Tour Manager, Mr. Jay Rajde, a very wonderful, sincere, smiling, polite person. In one word, he is a thorough gentleman. He has made such impeccable arrangements, guided, explained everything to us at every point of the journey, right from the day we set foot in Paris & till we left the airport at Zurich. Kudos to him for being such a wonderful person.

Day 2: After a hearty continental breakfast, we were taken for a city tour and were introduced to Irene, a Parisian English speaking guide, who was not only well versed with the history of the place but also was a very friendly and sweet lady. We were shown the Alexander Bridge, Arc the Triumph, concorde square, opera house, invalids, champs Elysees and were allowed to take photos. After the city tour, Irene bid us goodbye. We then proceeded to Eiffel Tower(2nd level) where we enjoyed the sights of Paris from the top of the tower. Suddenly the weather changed & it began to rain. We all rushed & boarded the bus. After lunch it was an optional tour to Disneyland/Disney studios, we opted out and instead went to Mall the Europe, which can be reached by a train from the premises of Disney studios. We enjoyed the window shopping in the mall and returned to Disneyland after which we boarded the bus and returned to hotel. In the evening there was Lido show which was optional.

Day 3: After our breakfast, we checked out of the hotel and boarded the coach and left for Brussels. Upon arrival, we visited MINI EUROPE, a miniature park where all the famous monuments of Europe are exhibited on a scale of 1:25. A very wonderful place which everyone thoroughly enjoyed. Soon after that we went to see the Grand place which is not only grand but also ethereal. We were spellbound by the beauty of the buildings with its architecture & saw the legendery Maannekan Pis statue. We then proceeded to an Indian restaurant named Maharaja, where the food was on the average side. Afterwards we checked into Best Western Wavre. As usual we were handed over the keys of the rooms on arrival and retired for the night.

Day 4: After breakfast we proceeded to Cologne. The Cologne cathedral is very impressive and in Gothic architecture. The Cathedral's look both outside & inside is breathtaking, magnificent with its stained Glass on which the biblical pictures are painted. It is an awe inspiring sight inside with its tall ceilings & sculptured with Saints & Gods. Did not feel like leaving the cathedral. Lighted many candles & put some donation money in the boxes which are kept everywhere. After lunch we proceeded for cruise on the river Rhine. The cruise was average; instead of the cruise if some other place was included it would have been better. Finished dinner at an Indian Hotel & went back to the hotel.

Day 5: After a sumptuous continental breakfast, we checked out & proceeded for an orientation tour of Heidelberg & Black forest which is full of tall fir trees, the growth of which is so thick that even sunlight penetrate the trees, thus this area is known as Dark forest. Then we went to see the world famous cuckoo clock and witnessed a demonstration of the making of the cuckoo clocks. After lunch we drove to Switzerland and arrived at Schaffhausen and enjoyed the sight of Rhine falls. Boating is optional. Afterwards we went for dinner at an Indian Restaurant & checked into Ibis Hotel Winterthur city & without any delay were handed over the keys of our rooms.

Day 6: (Optional Jungfraujoch & Interlaken tour): After finishing our continental breakfast, we proceeded to Grindelwald and boarded the cogwheel train. A separate coach is allotted to THOMAS COOK TOURISTS & as the journey uphill started it was sheer excitement as the splendour of the place sped by. We were busy gazing the pastures and the majestic Alps. It is at a height of 3454 metres and after we reached it, we had lunch at a Restaurant BOLLYWOOD. It is amazing that you are able to sit in the midst of the snow clad mountains, gazing and having lunch. This experience cannot be put in words, it must rather be felt. We then visited the Ice Palace, it was too freezing. Later on we got into an elevator to the Spinx observatory deck. Ample time is given to explore and click photos. Afterwards the journey back with adrenalin rushing, from3454 mts height and on to the flat ground we proceeded to Interlaken, clicked some more photos and proceeded for dinner again at an Indian restaurant and returned back to hotel.

Day 7: After finishing our breakfast, we proceeded for Mt. Titlis. First we went up by rope way & then got into the New Rotair, the first rotating cable car which has a capacity of 80 persons standing. As we ascend, the sight of the snow-clad mountains is spell binding. We arrived at Mt. Titlis and once you go up by lift to the 5th floor you are one with nature. There is snow everywhere and we trudged through the snow and did the cliff walk which was another out of this world experience. The whole trip was too adventurous. Here also enough time is given & afterwards proceeded back for the descent and when we reached the ground we boarded the coach and went to see Lucerne. Saw the Lion Monument & Kapell Brucke wooden bridge and then onto the City centre for some shopping of Swiss knives, bells, chocolates etc. Then finished dinner at an Indian Restaurant and went back to the hotel. It was a very thrilling day and our senses were satiated with all the viewing of the snow clad mountains.

Day 8: After a heavy breakfast, we checked out of the Hotel with heavy hearts as our dream holiday had come to an end. We headed to the airport for our respective destinations. We boarded Turkish airlines for Istanbul -Istanbul-Mumbai- Mumbai - Hyderabad.

We came back with very fond, unforgettable, splendid and pleasant memories. These memories are ever lasting. We had a splendid holiday, thanks to Vineela, Manager, Thomas Cook, Saifabad branch, Hyderabad who took our booking and arranged everything right on time. She was indeed a great help.

One more aspect I would like to highlight here is whichever Indian restaurant Thomas Cook took us (Daawat, Indian Palace, Maharani) had a really decent spread and we felt as if we were in India itself. The restaurant staff was really courteous

The drivers were referred as coach captains. They drove the coaches very carefully and safely. They deserve a line of appreciation

There is one suggestion which I want to mention here. Whenever anyone does any booking, the choice of selection of flights must be left to the clients so that they can opt for the airlines of their choice instead of Thomas Cook doing the bookings on their own.

On the whole it was a very thorough enjoyable holiday by Thomas Cook. Overall we felt Thomas Cook are the best tour operators.

  • Magical and Scenic Switzerland
  • Magical and Scenic Switzerland
  • Magical and Scenic Switzerland
  • Magical and Scenic Switzerland
    +30

Farida Moiz

Farida Moizratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

22 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A dream come true

Amidst the Swiss Alps, you tend to be in a different world altogether. The plush greenery over the hills with cattle grazing around and the beautiful countryside make you want to stay there for eternity.

Switzerland is at its best in the springtime. To enjoy the view from above the mountain peaks you need a clear view which is at times difficult to get in the months of July and August due to foggy weather. So the best time would be during April to June.

The local Swiss food is very delicious specially 'rosti' which is my favourite. Needless to say, Swiss chocolates are the best in the world. You can also shop for some high end luxury watches and the very famous Swiss knives.

Lucerne, Zurich and Interlaken are the most visited places. Mt. Pilatus, Mt. Titlis, Matterhorn are some of the most famous mountain tops. Also the Rhine Falls, which are the at the border of Germany and Switzerland are a beautiful sight.

The most exciting experience was to reach Mount Titlis through different kinds of cable cars at various altitudes. And when you are at the top, it's real fun enjoying in the snow and sliding down in sledge.

Hotels in Switzerland would be a costly affair hence most people opt for B&Bs or sharing apartments. The Swiss pass is valid for all travel routes- railways, waterways, buses, metros. Hence it's the most cheapest and convenient way to travel all over the country.

Our Swiss trip was, by far, our best holiday time ever.

  • A dream come true
  • A dream come true
  • A dream come true
  • A dream come true
    +43

Deepa Vkm

Deepa Vkmratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Icey place, Switzerland!

It is good place for ice fall and ice gallery and created ice tunnel. It is 11, 333 ft highest place in Europe. There is also facility of veg food. Good time to visit is April to July and Mount Titli is also good place for visit. It is adventure spot. It is artifically created place and best of the Europe.


Namit Nemade

Namit Nemaderatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A perfect place to spend your winters!

The beautiful Swiss winter makes it easy for everyone to fall in love with our country. Whether you enjoy world-class ski runs surrounded by a unique Alpine panorama, cosy ski huts, a stay in Typically Swiss Hotel or a visit to one of our boutique towns, Switzerland has wonderful experiences in store.


Akshay Raj k

Akshay Raj kratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Awesome trip, had a great fun

It is always awesome to go for a trip to Europe. Especially my trip was with my family. I am an Indian Citizen working with Wipro and married recently. I and my wife decided to go to Europe ie. Switzerlands. We stayed for 2 months and it was just awesome to stay there. The places like Zurich, Bern, Zermatt and neighbouring countries like Italy, paris, Germany etc was just awesome to travel alone without public transport. Overall it was an awesome trip, the whole country was so tidy and as a result we were very sad to travel back.

  • Awesome trip, had a great fun
  • Awesome trip, had a great fun
  • Awesome trip, had a great fun
  • Awesome trip, had a great fun
    +1

Khan Saba

Khan Sabaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

8 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Sterling Switzerland!

In Switzerland 3 places are worth watching. Jungfraujoch, mt titlis & villars. You can do lots of shopping at lucrain specially lindt chocolates & swiss watch. March, april & may is the best season. I get snow fall also at jangfraujoch in this season. Villars is hill station where you find train which have one boogie with yash chopra's name.


Nishant raj

Nishant rajratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Heaven on earth, nice destination

Switzerland is like heaven on earth, without any doubt. The place is so neat and clean that its simply hard to believe. You can find many Indian restaurants here and people here are very friendly. The ambience is so nice that you don't like leaving the place.


Aayush Beriwala

Aayush Beriwalaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Awesome destination

Switzerland is one of the best places to visit if you are looking for natural beauty. The most peaceful destination I have ever been to. Jungfraujoch and mount titles are some of the sightseeing filled with adventure in Switzerland. One should stay at Lucarne and shop lindtt chocolates from factory in Jungfraujoch.

Video Reviews in Switzerland

The Pure Beauty of Switzerland

The Pure Beauty of Switzerland  Video Review
02:14

Lake Thun And Lake Brienz

Mohit Grover
12th Aug 17

Great view

Great view  Video Review
00:49

Jungfrau ( Mountain Peak)

Vishnu Katara
18th Jul 17

Amazing view

Amazing view  Video Review
00:43

Jungfrau ( Mountain Peak)

Vishnu Katara
18th Jul 17

Great place

Great place  Video Review
00:37

Jungfrau ( Mountain Peak)

Vishnu Katara
18th Jul 17