Switzerland Ratings & Reviews

Vasu N

Vasu Nratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

24 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Must visit place

This was my dream come true to visit Switzerland. Was here on 4 day visit and covered most of the places using Swiss Pass . . Please note: Swiss Pass is 50% for children under the age of 12. This is very useful tip . Had been to Lucerne, Engelberg, Zurich, Interlaken, Bern and many other scenic places of Switzerland . This is a must see for all . Loved the journey to Mount titlis as well as Mount Rigi. Do not miss the cliffhanger bridge in Mount Titlis


Mukesh Sagar

Mukesh Sagarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

102 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Best Place I have ever visited

Switzerland is the best place in the world. It has beautiful, clean scenic. It has got lot of natural beauty they have conserved the nature and their ancient architecture. They have off course upgrade themselves with technology without disturbing their nature and architecture.
There are many places to visit, from shopping, to reaching heights at top of mountain, there is paragliding, and many other activities you can do here.
Some of the must visit places are as under:
1. Jungfrau - This is the highest point in Europe, it also has the highest railway station in Europe.
2. Interlaken - For Natural Beauty, Boat ride, Paragliding, hiking etc.
3. Mount Titlis - For reaching at being of 1000 ft by three types of Cable Cars, one of which is 360 degree Rotair (one of a kind in entire world)
4. Mount Pilatus - For travelling in world's steepest cogwheel train and taking panoramic view of Lucerne (Luzern) and checking other mountains of Switzerland. While coming down, do visit Frakigaudi - which is longest slide in Switzerland.
5. Lucerene (Luzern) - Visit lake Lucerne go to Lake Luzern, try chocolates, visit Chapel Bridge and Lion Monument. '
6. Zurich - Visit Zurich to see the Financial Capital of the world, see how they have conserve their Architecture and upgraded themselves with technology. Go to Bahnhoftrasse for Shopping.
There is lot to in Switzerland and there is something for every one. Many of you would like to learn that it is not a cheap place, there is nothing that you would find cheaper here. So get that thing out of your mind and enjoy the place which has got world's highest life quality index.

  • Best Place I have ever visited
  • Best Place I have ever visited
  • Best Place I have ever visited
  • Best Place I have ever visited
    +8

Suresh

Suresh

95 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Heaven with green meadows white angelic mountains and pristine lakes

After visiting there, now I know why people specially from India crave to visit Switzerland! It's a land of green expanse cows bells farms. Just drinking in the sight makes you high! The easy of travelling around from one corner to another using just public transport is bliss. Food is glorious! It is an exorbitantly pricy land but it's all worth it. I hope the permanent residents of Switzerland are as happy to live as the tourists are to visit their land. Switzerland keeps calling:)


amitesh

amiteshratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

13 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Magical and Scenic Switzerland

We are from Hyderabad & have been longing to go to Europe since many years & after researching on all the Tour Operators we selected THOMAS COOK and they proved to be the best in providing the best service and comfort.

We booked the Tour, EUROPE FOR ALL 7N/8D from Mumbai.

We boarded the flight from Mumbai and our halt was at Istanbul. From Istanbul, we changed flights and reached Paris all in a day's time & we felt that the world indeed is a small place as due to technology & modern means of transport anyone can reach any corner of the earth within no time.

Day 1: Landed at Paris and were met by a representative of Thomas Cook who took us to an Indian Restaurant (Daawat) for Dinner. The food was tasty and the restaurant was small and neat. The staff was very courteous. Thereafter we were transferred to Hotel Ibis Rossy Nord 2. Our check in into the hotel was instantaneous which came as a pleasant surprise to us. We met our Tour Manager, Mr. Jay Rajde, a very wonderful, sincere, smiling, polite person. In one word, he is a thorough gentleman. He has made such impeccable arrangements, guided, explained everything to us at every point of the journey, right from the day we set foot in Paris & till we left the airport at Zurich. Kudos to him for being such a wonderful person.

Day 2: After a hearty continental breakfast, we were taken for a city tour and were introduced to Irene, a Parisian English speaking guide, who was not only well versed with the history of the place but also was a very friendly and sweet lady. We were shown the Alexander Bridge, Arc the Triumph, concorde square, opera house, invalids, champs Elysees and were allowed to take photos. After the city tour, Irene bid us goodbye. We then proceeded to Eiffel Tower(2nd level) where we enjoyed the sights of Paris from the top of the tower. Suddenly the weather changed & it began to rain. We all rushed & boarded the bus. After lunch it was an optional tour to Disneyland/Disney studios, we opted out and instead went to Mall the Europe, which can be reached by a train from the premises of Disney studios. We enjoyed the window shopping in the mall and returned to Disneyland after which we boarded the bus and returned to hotel. In the evening there was Lido show which was optional.

Day 3: After our breakfast, we checked out of the hotel and boarded the coach and left for Brussels. Upon arrival, we visited MINI EUROPE, a miniature park where all the famous monuments of Europe are exhibited on a scale of 1:25. A very wonderful place which everyone thoroughly enjoyed. Soon after that we went to see the Grand place which is not only grand but also ethereal. We were spellbound by the beauty of the buildings with its architecture & saw the legendery Maannekan Pis statue. We then proceeded to an Indian restaurant named Maharaja, where the food was on the average side. Afterwards we checked into Best Western Wavre. As usual we were handed over the keys of the rooms on arrival and retired for the night.

Day 4: After breakfast we proceeded to Cologne. The Cologne cathedral is very impressive and in Gothic architecture. The Cathedral's look both outside & inside is breathtaking, magnificent with its stained Glass on which the biblical pictures are painted. It is an awe inspiring sight inside with its tall ceilings & sculptured with Saints & Gods. Did not feel like leaving the cathedral. Lighted many candles & put some donation money in the boxes which are kept everywhere. After lunch we proceeded for cruise on the river Rhine. The cruise was average; instead of the cruise if some other place was included it would have been better. Finished dinner at an Indian Hotel & went back to the hotel.

Day 5: After a sumptuous continental breakfast, we checked out & proceeded for an orientation tour of Heidelberg & Black forest which is full of tall fir trees, the growth of which is so thick that even sunlight penetrate the trees, thus this area is known as Dark forest. Then we went to see the world famous cuckoo clock and witnessed a demonstration of the making of the cuckoo clocks. After lunch we drove to Switzerland and arrived at Schaffhausen and enjoyed the sight of Rhine falls. Boating is optional. Afterwards we went for dinner at an Indian Restaurant & checked into Ibis Hotel Winterthur city & without any delay were handed over the keys of our rooms.

Day 6: (Optional Jungfraujoch & Interlaken tour): After finishing our continental breakfast, we proceeded to Grindelwald and boarded the cogwheel train. A separate coach is allotted to THOMAS COOK TOURISTS & as the journey uphill started it was sheer excitement as the splendour of the place sped by. We were busy gazing the pastures and the majestic Alps. It is at a height of 3454 metres and after we reached it, we had lunch at a Restaurant BOLLYWOOD. It is amazing that you are able to sit in the midst of the snow clad mountains, gazing and having lunch. This experience cannot be put in words, it must rather be felt. We then visited the Ice Palace, it was too freezing. Later on we got into an elevator to the Spinx observatory deck. Ample time is given to explore and click photos. Afterwards the journey back with adrenalin rushing, from3454 mts height and on to the flat ground we proceeded to Interlaken, clicked some more photos and proceeded for dinner again at an Indian restaurant and returned back to hotel.

Day 7: After finishing our breakfast, we proceeded for Mt. Titlis. First we went up by rope way & then got into the New Rotair, the first rotating cable car which has a capacity of 80 persons standing. As we ascend, the sight of the snow-clad mountains is spell binding. We arrived at Mt. Titlis and once you go up by lift to the 5th floor you are one with nature. There is snow everywhere and we trudged through the snow and did the cliff walk which was another out of this world experience. The whole trip was too adventurous. Here also enough time is given & afterwards proceeded back for the descent and when we reached the ground we boarded the coach and went to see Lucerne. Saw the Lion Monument & Kapell Brucke wooden bridge and then onto the City centre for some shopping of Swiss knives, bells, chocolates etc. Then finished dinner at an Indian Restaurant and went back to the hotel. It was a very thrilling day and our senses were satiated with all the viewing of the snow clad mountains.

Day 8: After a heavy breakfast, we checked out of the Hotel with heavy hearts as our dream holiday had come to an end. We headed to the airport for our respective destinations. We boarded Turkish airlines for Istanbul -Istanbul-Mumbai- Mumbai - Hyderabad.

We came back with very fond, unforgettable, splendid and pleasant memories. These memories are ever lasting. We had a splendid holiday, thanks to Vineela, Manager, Thomas Cook, Saifabad branch, Hyderabad who took our booking and arranged everything right on time. She was indeed a great help.

One more aspect I would like to highlight here is whichever Indian restaurant Thomas Cook took us (Daawat, Indian Palace, Maharani) had a really decent spread and we felt as if we were in India itself. The restaurant staff was really courteous

The drivers were referred as coach captains. They drove the coaches very carefully and safely. They deserve a line of appreciation

There is one suggestion which I want to mention here. Whenever anyone does any booking, the choice of selection of flights must be left to the clients so that they can opt for the airlines of their choice instead of Thomas Cook doing the bookings on their own.

On the whole it was a very thorough enjoyable holiday by Thomas Cook. Overall we felt Thomas Cook are the best tour operators.

  • Magical and Scenic Switzerland
  • Magical and Scenic Switzerland
  • Magical and Scenic Switzerland
  • Magical and Scenic Switzerland
    +30

Farida Moiz

Farida Moizratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

24 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A dream come true

Amongst the Swiss alps, you tend to be in a different world altogether. The plush greenery over the hills with cattle grazing around and the beautiful country side make you want to stay there for eternity Switzerland is at its best in the spring time. To enjoy the view from above the mountain peaks you need a clear view which is at times difficult to get in the months of July and August due to foggy weather. So the best time would be during April to June The local Swiss food is very delicious specially 'rosti' which is my favorite. Needless to say, Swiss chocolates are the best in the world. You can also shop for some high end luxury watches and the very famous Swiss knives Lucerne, Zurich and Interlaken are the most visited places. Mt. Pilatus, Titlis, Matterhorn are some of the most famous mountain tops. Also the Rhine Falls, which are the at the border of Germany and Switzerland are a beautiful sight The most exciting experience was to reach Mount Titlis through different kinds of cable cars at various altitudes. And when you are at the top, it's real fun enjoying in the snow and sliding down in sleds Hotels in Switzerland would be a costly affair hence most people opt for or sharing apartments. The Swiss pass is valid for all travel routes- railways, waterways, buses, metros. Hence it's the most cheapest and convenient way to travel all over the country Our Swiss trip was, by far, our best holiday time ever.

  • A dream come true
  • A dream come true
  • A dream come true
  • A dream come true
    +43

Vaibhu Panchal

Vaibhu Panchalratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Jordar maja aai **** boss !!!

Gracefully situated on the white sandy beaches and azure waters of the Red Sea, The Kempinski Hotel Aqaba offers a transcendent sensory experience. With an array of culinary options, leisure activities, and top-tier pampering and perfectly at home within its picturesque surroundings, this resort is heaven to explorers and leisure seekers alike. Set against a stunning backdrop, the hotel combines the warmth of the Jordanians with the highest standards of a luxury European resort. Style is contemporary chic and the fascinating tear drop design guarantees sea views from every room, complemented by luxurious facilities and state-of-the-art technology. There are three lounges and three eateries to choose from serving everything fromextensive gourmet buffets, delicious fresh seafood and an assortment of tantalizing treats. At night the hotel blossoms with wondrous facade lighting, paving the way for an unforgettable evening of cocktails and malts, around the sunken pool or at Aqua Lounge, a favourite with romantics due to its gorgeous views of the Red Sea. For pampering and healing both inside and out, Kempinski The Spa offers a journey of tranquility with treatments using an assortment of luxurious elixirs and ingredients. With a fully equipped gym overlooking the ocean, the resort offers everything your body needs to unwind and rejuvenate. It goes without saying that the diving here is incredible and guests can explore the largest collection of natural soft corals in the world when delving into the glittery, calm waters. Aqaba is a warm and inviting city, fringed with palm trees, shopping and a vast array of leisure, sporting and entertainment facilities. Ideal for year round sunshine, Kempinski Aqaba is the perfect location to explore all the delights that Jordan has to offer.


Deepa Vkm

Deepa Vkmratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Icey place, Switzerland!

It is good place for ice fall and ice gallery and created ice tunnel. It is 11, 333 ft highest place in Europe. There is also facility of veg food. Good time to visit is April to July and Mount Titli is also good place for visit. It is adventure spot. It is artificially created place and best of the Europe.


Namit Nemade

Namit Nemaderatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Lovable switzerland

The beautiful Swiss winter makes it easy for everyone to fall in love with our country. Whether you enjoy world-class ski runs surrounded by a unique Alpine panorama, cosy ski huts, a stay in Typically Swiss Hotel or a visit to one of our boutique towns, Switzerland has wonderful experiences in store.


Namit Nemade

Namit Nemaderatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A perfect place to spend your winters!

The beautiful Swiss winter makes it easy for everyone to fall in love with our country. Whether you enjoy world-class ski runs surrounded by a unique Alpine panorama, cosy ski huts, a stay in Typically Swiss Hotel or a visit to one of our boutique towns, Switzerland has wonderful experiences in store.


Bhatu Patel

Bhatu Patelratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Amazing

This is best experience that I ever enjoy in my hole life. This Is great done by holiday app. I special thanks to holiday app. They get our journey easily This is best experience that I have ever seen. You must join this app for satisfaction to your family

Video Reviews in Switzerland

The Pure Beauty of Switzerland

The Pure Beauty of Switzerland  Video Review
02:14

Lake Thun And Lake Brienz

Mohit Grover
12th Aug 17

Great view

Great view  Video Review
00:49

Jungfrau ( Mountain Peak)

Vishnu Katara
18th Jul 17

Amazing view

Amazing view  Video Review
00:43

Jungfrau ( Mountain Peak)

Vishnu Katara
18th Jul 17

Great place

Great place  Video Review
00:37

Jungfrau ( Mountain Peak)

Vishnu Katara
18th Jul 17